Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Those Words by ninkenate

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 5th October 2008 10:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Those Words
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th March 2008 21:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Those Words
wow!!! this was awesome! you really captured ginny and harry's feeling throughout this and teh weasleys as well oh and hermonie
lol
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 21st June 2007 15:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Those Words
another fine story showing how ignorant harry can be when feelings are involved. Really enjoyed reading this story.
ninkenate
Wednesday 1st August 2007 07:06
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you for reading this and reviewing! It was my first fic so I'm glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
ridgeback77
Friday 30th September 2005 13:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Those Words
That was freaking amazing.  'Nuff said.
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:38
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm so glad that you took the time to find this fic and review it. It was my first one.
  Quote
Yak
Saturday 14th May 2005 06:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Those Words
Thanks Ninkenate, this fic left me with a scared though curiously and warmly pleasant feeling in the pit of my stomach.

Well done!
ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:36
Those Words (Author Response)
I'm sorry it scared you. I hope the pleasant feeling left made up for it. To me, stories are so much better when they make you feel anything. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 26th April 2005 18:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Those Words

OMG, that was beautiful.  I'm totally speechless. Very few stories can move me like that.  I'm not in tears but it definitly touch the heart .  You are awsome.  I think that if you write a sequel to this story it would be great, but if you don't it will still be great, so it's up to you, but my vote is on more. 

Keep writing, and Plez write back,

levotatingT

ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:34
Those Words (Author Response)
Sorry it took me so long to respond. Student teaching is very hectic.

I'm so glad that you liked my first story. Your review was very encouraging to a first time author. A sequel isn't in the plans for this one but I won't say never. Plot bunnies have a habit of biting me a lot but never flourishing into full stories. We'll have to wait and see. It would be fun to write a revenge story.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to review. It's real encouraging.
  Quote
Shellers
Friday 22nd April 2005 09:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Those Words
  KUDOS Girlfriend!  You did good.  I really like it and you know coming from me, that means alot.  Keep writing...you may be famous some day and I can say "I knew ya when!"

ninkenate
Saturday 1st October 2005 10:26
Those Words (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm honored that you signed up just to read my story for me. I'll have you writing this too before you know it.
  Quote
d_chall
Tuesday 19th April 2005 14:53


Those Words
Hey this was one of the better one-shots I've read, but I think you should have made Harry run more of a gauntlet of Weasley brothers to make it to Ginny.  Thank you for writing!
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 09:01
Those Words (Author Response)
Thanks. The Weasley twins tried to get me to write more , but Harry kept refusing to be intimidated by them. Thank you for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
bahjcb
Tuesday 19th April 2005 10:11


Those Words
That was so cute.  I hope you write more stories, that was great.  You know, for Ravenclaws, those two sure are dumb.
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:45
Those Words (Author Response)
I didn't think it was very smart of them either. They should have at least left their names off the note. Thank you for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
critmo
Monday 18th April 2005 02:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Those Words
This starts out well, but gets a little unbalanced. Regarding how clueless Harry behaves in the middle, it's quite a jump to proposing at the end. Also, everybody's rage is a bit too much to make them back down so easily.
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:44
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you for letting me know what parts need more work. It was my first story, so I hope to improve if and when I write another one.  
  Quote
wyadra
Sunday 17th April 2005 00:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Those Words
Fantastic story. Really well written and i love the way you confront Harry's less-then-great upbringing.

I always feel that those stories where Harry can even think of expressing love for someone straight away are just unbelievable. It would take some major events to trigger him saying those words.

More please.
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:41
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you liked it. 
  Quote
Reenie
Saturday 16th April 2005 23:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Those Words

What a wonderful story thank you for writing it.  Please if you have the inclination write about Gin and Harry's revenge that would be a sweeeet thing to see

ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:39
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you. I don't know when or if I could do a revenge story. It would be fun. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 16th April 2005 19:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

Those Words
Bravo!  I really loved reading this.  Very emotional for both Harry and Ginny.  I'm glad Harry pulled through and that he and Ginny are so happy now.  I also loved that Cho and Michael got what they deserved   Great job!  
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:35
Those Words (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I'm sure Cho and Michael still have more comng to them when Ginny is feeling better. I'm sure Harry will help her as it was meant for him too. Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
tante
Saturday 16th April 2005 16:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Those Words
The glumbumble honey was a very interesting little detail.  Darn those Ravenclaws.  (I am one, but Cho & Michael must have some Syltherine tendencies.)  I agree that Harry might have a difficult time really understanding what love is.  Thank goodness he's a thinker or he'd never figure it out.  And , thank goodness Hermione  has some power over Ron, or Harry would never have lived to figure it out.  Sigh.  Lovely thoughtful fluff.
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:15
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. It's good to know that not all Ravenclaws are the same.  
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Saturday 16th April 2005 15:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Those Words

What a sweet little story!  I knew that there was something fishy about that honey.  Great job!

ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:10
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad that you liked it.
  Quote
Kokopelli
Saturday 16th April 2005 08:43


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 87

Those Words
A lovely bit of writing.  The glumbumble honey was a nice, if sadistic, touch.

JEC
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 09:08
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you for reading. I like sadistic. It's what makes the fluff so much sweeter. Thank you. Your review made my day.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Saturday 16th April 2005 08:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Those Words
Good one 

Why would the ex's give her poisoned honey?  That doesn't make any sense ... although does explain Ginny's complete depression.  Good one ... any plans on a revenge story ?
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 08:02
Those Words (Author Response)
A revenge story does sound good. Maybe inspiration will it again eventually. Thanks for reading and reviewing the story.
  Quote
Sassenach
Saturday 16th April 2005 08:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

Those Words
Great one shot! I really don't like their ex's now!!! I liked it, even though it was a whole story wrapped into the length of a single chapter. You covered everything and it flowed seamlessly!
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 07:57
Those Words (Author Response)
Thanks. The story tried to become something larger, but I knew that I would never complete it if it grew. I'm glad you liked it.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Saturday 16th April 2005 06:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Those Words
Yeah!  You did it, and its great. 
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 07:54
Those Words (Author Response)
Thanks to you for the encouragement to finally fnish a story. Thank you for all your cheerleading and support.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Saturday 16th April 2005 06:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

Those Words
Oh that was so touching! Very well written. Harry doesn’t have a lot of experience with love so I can see him having trouble saying those words right back. And I dearly hope Ginny hexes a certain Ravenclaw couple with her specialty! I hope to see lots of stories from you!
Muggle Witch
ninkenate
Friday 22nd April 2005 07:52
Those Words (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm sure Ginny would have used a quite a few well placed hexes if I had continued the story. Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004