Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Acceptance by Gabriella Du Sult

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
misslara
Monday 11th July 2005 12:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

2: Avoidance

And chapter 2 delivers much the way chapter one did. A compelling read, matched with some lighthearted humour. The way Sirius went aobut getting a date reminded me of the twins, and it seemed to fit well with the way you portray him.

The easy banter between the marauders is well written and your most impressive feat: keeping Peter a somewhat likeable character. No inbetween the lines or clearcut ribbings, no foreshadowing of things to come that we all know about, but hasn't happened yet in the timeframe you are working in. Peter is just an insecure boy following his 2 idols. It's believable and that's the best thing about it.

I'm really starting to like Remus, he's so very likable and unassuming. If I didn't know the story was going to be about him later, I wouldn't have guessed it, even though you throw in plenty of hints. Something I forgot to mention on chapter 1: I love the way you tossed in the scent comment, it matches well with his comment of being an observer of human nature here.

Onwards to chapter 3, did I mention I'm having so much fun reading this!

  Quote
Keridwen
Monday 18th April 2005 14:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: Avoidance
Yay!  Marzipixies.  <laugh>

I'm really enjoying this story.  It's refreshing to see a take on James and Lily that deals with them as if they're real people, as opposed to cardboard cutouts. 
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 18th April 2005 13:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2: Avoidance
Poor James, hehe. Well done. Update soon.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004