Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Fury by Spark Soliton

Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
sbmcneil
Sunday 17th July 2011 11:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: Fury
I was just rereading Curse of the Damned and saw the note about this story. It is great! I love a feisty Ginny! I can see her storming off to confront Snape in defence of Harry. What a great story.
  Quote
bookish327
Sunday 7th December 2008 08:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

1: Fury
I'm reading MelindaLeo's Harry Potter and the Curse of the Damned , and I read her a/n about your story and had to check it out.

Great job! Your Ginny is definitely no Mary Sue. She's such a force to be reckoned with, and I applaud you on writing her so well. I also appreciate you having Ron along for the scene with Snape. I love how he can add a Greek Chorus/observer feel to fic's sometimes, mirroring what we, the readers, are thinking about what's going on in a scene.

I'm also glad that you included Dumbledore in the scene, since he's the only one who has a hope of keeping Snape in check when he's attempting to punish Harry or his friends. I liked how Dumbledore gave Ginny points for her courage and bravery. It made sense to me that he would blunt the edge of the fifty points that Snape had taken from Harry by the headmaster awarding forty points to Ginny. He probably feels that Harry should show Snape the proper respect as a teacher, so there are still ten points taken away when you combine Harry's and Ginny's points. This brought Harry's loss of points to a more reasonable amount. (I think that taking ten points for disrespect to a teacher is a more appropriate amount than fifty.)

Still, when considering Ginny's points all on her own, I did feel that she deserved them. She exhibited great courage and bravery in rushing off to tell off someone who had greatly wronged Harry in her mind, no matter that he was a teacher and could give her detentions for the rest of the year. Since Dumbledore had awarded Harry points for his acts of valor on a number of occasions, it made sense in my mind for him to award Ginny points also.

Sorry this was so long. Anyway, great job with this story!
Spark Soliton
Thursday 11th December 2008 11:32
1: Fury (Author Response)

Wow - what a review! I'm stunned and elated by your kind and inspiring words. I'm very pleased you liked it - funnily enough it came quite easily to me (which is VERY rare) and I really aspired to make it as "good as possible" as I really didn't want to embaress myself in front of MelindaLeo (although kind and nice as she is she probably would have forgiven me). Many thanks. BR/ Spark.
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 11th January 2008 06:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Fury
I never ever want Ginny Hacked off at me. Well Done. Thanks
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 29th November 2007 10:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1: Fury
brilliant just perfect. Loved the outtake what more can I say, great job.
  Quote
aharkins
Sunday 4th November 2007 18:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

1: Fury
I loved your story. I can see Ginny acting just that way.
  Quote
BABIGIRL0324
Tuesday 18th September 2007 19:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Fury
I absolutely LOVED it.... !!!!!
  Quote
hpffreader
Friday 7th September 2007 13:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Fury
nice work-as good as melindaleo herself.
who is a celebrity on amazon.co.uk
was very angry with
  Quote
RaminGhauss
Saturday 11th August 2007 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Fury
great story ^_^
  Quote
Bar Sahar
Sunday 14th May 2006 08:44


1: Fury

This is like the 3rd time i read your 6th and 7th years fanfiction to harry potter and i just wanted to tell you (like a lot of people before me) that your fanfiction is absolutly amazing, by the creativity and way of writing which both very similar to J.K's and for me - golden fanfiction

I hope you'll end writing "The Seventh Horcrux" with similar success like Curse of the Damned had. =]
  Quote
funkyseaweed
Monday 23rd January 2006 12:23


1: Fury
excellent, i have never been on this website befor and think that it is really amazing i love your extract curse of the damned os one of my fav. story's as well :ginny::harry:
  Quote
Yasu
Monday 2nd January 2006 13:22


1: Fury
THAT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Quote
Yasu
Monday 2nd January 2006 13:21


1: Fury
THAT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Thursday 26th May 2005 20:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

1: Fury

Wonderful outtake you've done here and it does Chapter 18 justice.

 Cheers on your writing!!!!

Spark Soliton
Thursday 26th May 2005 22:31
1: Fury (Author Response)
 Wow, thanks for those wonderful words! I tried to keep the style and characterisation similar to Melindaleo's and it seems to have worked *sly grin* ! Thanks for making my day!
  Quote
snowball
Thursday 26th May 2005 01:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: Fury
Aww, what a wonderful piece. You potrayed the characters from Melindaleo's story very well. Good outtake
Spark Soliton
Thursday 26th May 2005 22:29
1: Fury (Author Response)
Thanks! I tried to portray the characters as Melindaleo had as it was an outtake and I think I managed it - I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for making my day!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 10th May 2005 14:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Fury
Awesome job! I loved it! Ginny and Harry are hilarious! Brilliant job!
Spark Soliton
Wednesday 11th May 2005 12:54
1: Fury (Author Response)
 Thank you, it certainly works as an encouragement to write more!
  Quote
Nimloki
Friday 6th May 2005 10:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

1: Fury
Very well done. I particularly like all the attempts Harry makes trying to save her from calling Snape any names. And, of course, Ginny turning her anger at both Harry and Ron was spot on. Nice piece.
Spark Soliton
Saturday 7th May 2005 14:29
1: Fury (Author Response)
 Thanks! Harry was very insistant on not letting Ginny get herself into trouble and Ginny certainly wasn't going to be 'muffled' by any protective gits - I had a lot of fun writing that part and it mainly just came to me in the first draft, the ending was a lot more difficult. I appreciate the feedback so thanks for reading and rewieving!
  Quote
ShimmeringStars
Sunday 1st May 2005 17:15


1: Fury

I actually have never been to this site before, and probably would never have come, but Melindaleo mentioned this story at the end of one of the chapters over on fanfiction.net, and i couldn't resist checking it out! I too am a big fan of Melindaleo and her stories, and i must say you have certainly done her justice, this is teriffic! Congradulations on a story well writen!

Spark Soliton
Monday 2nd May 2005 16:02
1: Fury (Author Response)
  Wow - I'm really glad you made the effort to come here and read the outtake! Thanks for not only reading it but for leaving a review as well! I'm ever so pleased you liked it and that it matched Melindaleo story! I can't match her quality of writing but I'm hoping to get there some day!
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 1st May 2005 09:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

1: Fury
Wow....that was an excellent portrayal of the various emotions of each of these characters: very in-character and VERY satisfying to read....makes me wish I could've been a house elf peeping around the corner to see/hear it first hand!  Well done!
Spark Soliton
Monday 2nd May 2005 15:59
1: Fury (Author Response)
 Thank you for the glowing review - I'm very glad you liked the portrayal of the characters, it was more of a challenge than I first thought to not only reflect JKR's way of writing them but also, more importantly, match how Melindaleo have portrayed them, so to read your review is a welcome sign I managed it!
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Friday 29th April 2005 18:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

1: Fury
Oh that was wonmderful. I absolutely loved the way you wrote Ginny! It was perfect!
Spark Soliton
Monday 2nd May 2005 15:55
1: Fury (Author Response)
 Heh - thank you very much!
  Quote

Friday 29th April 2005 12:14


1: Fury

That was amazing! I love Melindaleo's stories and especially loved how you made an outtake of it. Congratulations on portraying the character's personalities so well. Many authors have a terrific time trying to express just exactly what they want their characters to say or do, but you do an excellent job of it. You had humor, romance, anger, and wisdom all in one story. Quite some feat, if you ask me! My favorite line of the whole thing was this one:  "Respect is something you earn. It isn't a right." I can't remember the exact wording, but it was along those lines, anyhow.  Great job! Excellent chapter.

*~Bug~*

Spark Soliton
Friday 29th April 2005 17:00
1: Fury (Author Response)
 Thanks for that glowing review - it made my day! I appreciate that you took time to express what you liked and that you felt worked in the story, it helps with making my writing better, so thank you for that.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004