Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Swept Away by Bring and Fly

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Wooster
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 01:10


2:Choice or Fate
Oh wow. This is...amazing. Sad, and silly, and sweet, and heartwrenching all at the same time. I love this.
Bring and Fly
Monday 9th January 2006 02:30
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
Thanks Wooster! I happy to have evoked lots of emotions in my reader. Keep reading! ;)
  Quote
wvchemteach
Monday 25th April 2005 19:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

2:Choice or Fate
I loved the womaniser!Harry being tamed by sweet Ginny. That was awesome. I'm starting to get a clearer picture of what is going on. This fic is intriguing in the most interesting way.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 02:26
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
  Thank you kindly.  Yes, Ginny will stand her ground in any reality and is no soft touch, as Womaniser!Harry discovered. I have to say, I wasn't sure whether I liked him in that scenario. However, the bunny demanded it be written that way.... we need a plot bunny icon!
  Quote
Delani
Monday 25th April 2005 19:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2:Choice or Fate

Glargh! That's my new noise, created particularily for this fic.  That's all I can really say, "glargh!"  The scenarios in this were just as innovative and captivaitng as the last (though I must, the very first one was my favorite).  Hah, the Malfoy bit.  Take that, you velvet-ribboned scum! 

I'm curious though, near the end, it seemed like there were only two options, yet what about all the others that included his friends? Like said first one? I'm afraid I'm rather fond of married-Harry-and-Ginny-with-twins-and-hangovers, Lol.  Well, whatever the reason,  I really meant it when I said this was really a new encounter for me. And a bloody good one at that! There wasn't a line I dared to skip in fear of missing something great.

Well done!  (Don't you just love her? Lol.)

 

Del

Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 02:21
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
Thanks, Del. I'm grinning here! Harry was torn but the love for his friends in his current reality won out in the end.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Monday 25th April 2005 18:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2:Choice or Fate
Ah ... so after all the jumping around a decision has been made.

Interesting story!  Nice to have both chapters posted :)  
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 02:19
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
Thanks muchly! I see Harry as being  decisive, after all, he spent his formative years looking over his shoulder for his bully of a cousin.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 25th April 2005 08:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2:Choice or Fate

And the mushroom haze begins to fade as all things come into brilliant colors of insightful clarity. 

I nominate you for genuis fan fic writer of 2005.  

Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 11:39
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
  <-- that's me, blushing furiously at such kind words.  Thanks Kelley. The last part is up, if you would like to see the conclusion.
  Quote
KEDme
Monday 25th April 2005 06:35


2:Choice or Fate
The work you've done here is very creative and intriguing.  I'm hooked!  This is awesome!  All of the choices Harry has would tempt anyone.  I'd love to see all of them play out (except the gender-bender one... that was plain disturbing, but hilarious!).  I've seen versions of this type of story before, but you've given it a whole new take that is fresh and creative.  I can't wait to see where this goes.
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 11:47
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)

Thank you, KEDme! Wow, I'm glowing after that! The gender-bender was a challenge to write but I'm glad you found it funny, as that was what I was aiming for!

When I first wrote this (waaay back before I'd heard of PS or anyone else) I had no idea how many 'cliches' there were in fanfiction. I wrote to please myself and to see if I could explore certain ideas. I'm glad you think it's fresh and creative as this was the first HP fic I ever finished, so I have a certain fondness for it.

Last part is up...

  Quote
juliet
Monday 25th April 2005 05:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2:Choice or Fate
It would have to be pretty tough to make a decision like that.  Which option to take?  As Dumbledore said " the right option isn't always the easiest one", or something like that anyway. I would probably go for the people that I can connect with, though I am not too sure about returning to Voldermort casting unforgivables. 

I will not drink and read fanfiction again!
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 11:50
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)

Thanks for reviewing Juliet! I think we know that Harry will put everyone else first.

Last part is up, if you would like to see what happens next.

  Quote
kensai
Monday 25th April 2005 04:59


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

2:Choice or Fate
While I find the theme a cliche, I love the story.  I enjoy watching Harry putz about in the web of time.  Nothing like looking at multiple lives to see who or what is important to you.  For instance, Ginny for Harry.  Keep up the good work.
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 11:54
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
Thanks Kensai.  Yep, I had no idea how many 'cliche' ideas there were in fanfic in the days waaay back (when I scribbled this) before I found PS or anything like it. Thanks for the encouragement!
  Quote
parakletos
Monday 25th April 2005 04:19


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

2:Choice or Fate
A very good start. I look forward to seeing how you expand this.
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 11:56
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)
Thank you Paracletos! Last part is posted, if you would like to see what happens!
  Quote
Antonia East
Monday 25th April 2005 04:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

2:Choice or Fate
Oh Baffy, you are awful.

Although, I think I understand it all, now.  *Bounces*
But then you stopped - now why would you do that?

I hope your brain returns for you to write more of this. And possibly a few more instalments of F,FN?
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 12:02
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)

Thanks Antonia... Um... In what way am I awful? As a loyal follower of F,FN you know what I'm prepared to put poor Harry through...

Last part is posted... And my brain and I are playing with two other bunnies I hope to get out before book 6 makes them AU.

Thanks again, hon!   I know you're busy with other stuff so I'll wait patiently for my next dose of 'FtMoaW'.

  Quote
Bart
Monday 25th April 2005 01:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2:Choice or Fate
*blinks* Well I think I've convinced my brain, I understand what's going on...

Possibly...



As ever, Cara, your twisty brillance astounds me!
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 12:05
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)

Thanks Bart! That's me... twistier than a corkscrew!    Last part is posted should you wish....

Is the IWBW Muse co-operating now?

  Quote
Lulabelle
Sunday 24th April 2005 23:28


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2:Choice or Fate
I really like this fic.  Partly because I love all things Harry Potter & partly because I've always had a fascination with mythology.  So this is pretty much a perfect story for me.  I can't wait to find out what happens next.  I'll be sending your muse happy thoughts for a quick update.  Soon Please!
Bring and Fly
Monday 25th April 2005 12:07
2:Choice or Fate (Author Response)

Thanks Lulabelle for your kind words! I have a great fondness for mythology and ancient history too.

As for the update, last part is posted, should you wish to see the conclusion, but the happy thoughts to my muse are appreciated anyway! 

  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004