Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Art of Healing by jadzialove

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
majolie
Thursday 1st January 2009 19:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Great first chapter. Another story of yours I've read before, but am re-reading again because it just seemed to be what I needed tonight - fun, fluffy, full of HG-ness.
  Quote
JoslineRhae
Thursday 28th December 2006 19:55


1: Cautiously Optimistic
For some reason, this chappie made me really happy. I can see you're a good writer. This reminds me of fluff...Is it fluff??? I think it is... P.S. I like to use the cute little icons..Hehehe
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 28th June 2006 20:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Well then. Something is bubbling here. I would like to see where this is going to too.
  Quote
Jadzia
Thursday 9th February 2006 05:13


1: Cautiously Optimistic
Marvelously well thought out, well written, wonderfully IC. I'm off to the next bit. I nearly like Ginny here...
  Quote
mugglelover220
Monday 26th September 2005 04:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Cautiously Optimistic
I love this story! It flows really well and its such a pleasure to read. I look forward to reading the rest!
  Quote
Rick Stuart
Tuesday 21st June 2005 09:55


1: Cautiously Optimistic
I came upon your story yesterday, and red the 6th chap first. So I went back this morning and starrted to read from the beginning. Wow! A great fic. I like the way Harry andf Ginny aare beginning to discover their feelings for each other. My hopes entirely. Thanks for writing. Rick 
  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Saturday 4th June 2005 17:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

1: Cautiously Optimistic

Hehehe....-clears throat-  Truely this is...Hehehe!  Sorry I really can't stop giggling with happiness that I found a new fav Harry/Ginny fic!  I love you!

  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 21st May 2005 07:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Ooh,  I'm cautiously optimistic too. Lovely beginning.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Saturday 30th April 2005 14:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Very insightful to JKR's universe. Well done.
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:45
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
Thank you very much.
  Quote
pwykersotz
Thursday 28th April 2005 18:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Cautiously Optimistic

Nicely written.  You hold to the cannon very well.  I look forward to reading future chapters.

jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:45
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
Thanks for saying so.  It was important to me to come as close to canon as I could.  I'm glad that came through. 
  Quote
Gardengirl
Thursday 28th April 2005 13:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Looks very promising! Looking forward to what comes next. Cheers!
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:43
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
I'm glad.  Thanks for reveiwing.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 28th April 2005 08:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Cautiously Optimistic
this story is off to a great start. keep up the good work.
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:42
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 28th April 2005 06:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Cautiously Optimistic
The relationship with Lupin looks good. The dialogue there was a bit choppy - maybe some more non-verbal language might help describe what they were both feeling. I also agree with some of the other reviewers in that there wasn't a lot of dialogue here - but this is a first chapter and really mostly a prologue.

That Ron and Hermione are 'close to talking about "IT" ' is hilarious. Give us a great scene there, please! And, *In best Trelawney voice* I sense many pranks/jokes made at their expense by Harry and Gin.

Last thoughts: Gin's letter was nice. You've nailed the girl POV there. And Harry's response was great. He WAS fishing, wasn't he? heh. You've got some good angst/fluff foreshadowing here as well. I don't think Harry could have gotten over his grief in one cry.

Looking forward to more. Good work!
jadzialove
Saturday 30th April 2005 06:29
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)

Thanks for the review.  I actually wanted the first meeting with Remus & Harry to be awkward and uncomfortable.

I'm glad you enjoyed the letters and have no fear, Harry will struggle with his grief for most of this story. 

Thanks for reading!

  Quote
Chorenth
Wednesday 27th April 2005 07:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Great chapter- Have you posted this else where? i could almost swear i've read this before.  either that or deja vue is messing with me again =/
 
I also seem to remember that remus and tonks buy him new clothes soon and tonks adds in an inordinate amount of boxers.....Right i know i'm insane but am i insane about this?
 
Chorenth
(i do love the story btw)
jadzialove
Wednesday 27th April 2005 08:00
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)

You're not crazy, this is posted at Checkmated.  Though I'm working with a different beta here at Phoenix Song so there are some subtle and some not so subtle differences that, I think, make it better. 

Thanks for reading!

  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 27th April 2005 07:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1: Cautiously Optimistic

I'm so glad this wonderful story has found its way to PS!  I love the letters Harry and Ginny write to each other and how Ginny is beginning to help Harry cope with Sirius' death.  Your portrayal of Remus Lupin is fantastic, by the way.  He is so good for Harry and I know that helping Harry is helping Remus as well.

I hope you get many positive reviews for this and subsequent chapters!

     Arnel

jadzialove
Wednesday 27th April 2005 09:54
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
Hey Arnel!   It's probably quite obvious that I have much love Remus and Harry both, mostly because I think they need it the most!  Thank you for all of the really nice things you had to say.  I really appreciate that you took the time to leave a review even though you've already read the story on hgfic or Checkmated.
  Quote
mbwun5
Tuesday 26th April 2005 20:32


1: Cautiously Optimistic

It's been a long time since I've read this chapter.  It really sets the tone nicely for what comes next.  I'm kinda liking re-reviewing your stories.  It gives me an excuse to reread them.  The first couple chapters of "Healing," I haven't seen since they first when up at Checkmated, it's nice to go back over them.

I like Ginny's letter.  It rings true to her.  No forcing, no prying, just an offer of friendship and an ear when needed. 

Harry's reaction to Remus feels right too.  He's got all this grief and anger stored up inside him and it Remus just forgives him it will be hard to take. 

Can't wait to get another look as the next chapter.

jadzialove
Wednesday 27th April 2005 10:55
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)

Casey! I like you re-reviewing the stories too.  I can always count on you  and that's really nice.  Prior to Phoenix Song, the first two chapters of this story didn't get the same beta treatment as the other four, nor did I have your input at the time so I think they really benefited by coming here.

Thank you for always being too good to me!

  Quote
VanishingShmink
Tuesday 26th April 2005 20:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

1: Cautiously Optimistic

I just wanted to say I really like Ginny's assessment of Harry:  "What she discovered was, lovely green eyes and somewhat dreamy good looks aside, Harry was troubled, moody, stubborn, often angry and very human.  He was also noble, brave, funny, kind and dangerously unaware of his own appeal."  How very Harry.  You have a nice, easily flowing style which is a pleasure to read.  

jadzialove
Wednesday 27th April 2005 09:01
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
That's incredibly sweet of you to say.  It's a very nice thing to hear, or rather read.  I'm glad that you're enjoying the story.  Thank you very much for the nice review.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 26th April 2005 19:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Cautiously Optimistic

I really liked this.  Harry's depression seemed very real, although I think he got over it all rather quickly since it seemed so deep at the beginning.

I loved Ginny's letter and I look forward to seeing where this is going to go.

jadzialove
Tuesday 26th April 2005 20:12
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)

Thank you so much for reading my little story and for taking the time to leave a review.  I am a fan of yours so I was thrilled to see your name next to the review.

Have no fear- Harry is far from over it.   He's doing a lot of 'not thinking about it' and he has a lot of ups and downs in this story- so he wasn't magically healed in this first encounter with Remus.  He just got a brief glimpse of the light at the end of the tunnel.  I like to think too that he hadn't had enough time in isolation to sink too far.  I think that's the answer for Canon!Harry as well.

I hope you like where it goes.

  Quote
EvieMarie
Tuesday 26th April 2005 14:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

1: Cautiously Optimistic
Ooh, I really like it! Usually when a fic has a lot of text and not so much dialogue, I tend not to read it - but yours caught my eye. One thing though, from the summary I thought this was going to be a fic that focused mainly on the relationship between Lupin and Harry, with a little Ginny on the side. But when I read the chapter, it was kind of opposite - so the summary's misleading. Besides that, great job and please keep it up! I want to read more!
jadzialove
Tuesday 26th April 2005 15:00
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
Hi Evie.  Thanks for reviewing.  Actually the story really is about Remus and Harry.  The Ginny part in the beginning is just to get that started and it's touched on in every chapter but it isn't the focus.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 26th April 2005 14:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

1: Cautiously Optimistic

An ace first chapter. Love it. I was hanging on to your every word, and I let out an audible groan when the chapter finished.

I love the angle. Like so many other fics, it doesn't have Harry totally withdrawing into himself, which I don't think he'd do, based on his actions at the end of his fifth year. I think most other fics take it too far. Yours, however, was perfect. I can see Harry like this.

The conversation with Moony was slightly jerky, but realistic. Harry isn't up to much chitchat at the moment. LeStrange should be Lestrange, by the way. I'm glad you called her that, though; I've seen her referred to as Bellatrix Black too often.

I can't wait to see the mischief Harry and Ginny can get up to with the blossoming relationship between Ron and Hermione. Definitely something to look forward to.

I like the way you have Ginny justify Harry's not noticing. From what we've seen of her, it seems spot on. I also like her no-nonsense way of dealing with Harry's grief; very her.

This fic promises to be exactly what I've be searching for. Keep it up, and don't disappoint!

Sarah

jadzialove
Thursday 28th April 2005 06:14
1: Cautiously Optimistic (Author Response)
Hey Sarah, I just wanted to say thanks for the 'heads up' on the Lestrange issue.  Of course, I had to do a little research to make sure, but you were absolutely right and it will be changed.  I guess I was trying to make it French or something.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004