Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Different Boy Who Lived by angelmorph

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
MorgainneMoriancumer
Monday 20th November 2006 12:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 66

2: Two
Good so far, I'm enjoying it
angelmorph
Monday 20th November 2006 15:41
2: Two (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 25th July 2006 09:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Two
some of the Death Eaters still at large heard me tell my Lord that I was the secret-keeper
but I thought he didn't tell -- in the last chapter he was mumbling
I just wanted to tell him that the Potters made me secret-keeper
. Wanting to tell is not the same as telling.

So Lily and James become "parents" to Neville, raising him for his grandmother. Interesting.
angelmorph
Wednesday 26th July 2006 03:21
2: Two (Author Response)
Hmm... perhaps mumbling was a poor choice of words (I should probably change that, thanks for pointing it out). Peter was exasperated. He said it loud enough to be heard. You're right that he didn't tell... but he did say...

Yes, Lily and James will raise Neville, probably a fair stretch of the imagination but..

Thank you for your review,

Angelmorph
  Quote

Sunday 23rd July 2006 19:36


2: Two
GREAT!!
angelmorph
Sunday 23rd July 2006 21:35
2: Two (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Monday 3rd July 2006 20:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Two
I've never felt the urge to read an alternative universe where Neville was chosen instead but this story is really intriguing. Very nicely done. Poor Neville. I remember the Augusta was the only one to give an interview about Harry, she's probably excited about Neville's status as the boy-who-lived I wonder how that will effect him. Will he end up like Malfoy? Really nice!
angelmorph
Saturday 15th July 2006 18:22
2: Two (Author Response)
I'm glad you're enjoying the story despit it not being what you usually read. As for Augusta's reaction to Neville being the Boy-Who-Lived, I don't acytually remember the refrence you're making to an interview, but I feel compelled to point out that people react differently to similr situations when the person affected is themselves (or loved one) than when it is someone else. Augusta is too caught up in protecting what's left of her family to get hyped about celebrity status. I think it's sfe to sy tht Lily will not llow Neville to grow into Malfoy.

Thank you for reviewing,

Angelmorph
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 29th June 2006 09:53


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Two
That was short, but very good. Hey, Harry now gets a family. I wonder how Nevielle is going to cope and if Harry is going to be friends with all the Weasleys and Hermione still.
angelmorph
Thursday 29th June 2006 10:09
2: Two (Author Response)
You'd be surprised how resilient children can be. At least Neville has a loving environment to prosper in. Future friendships... you'll just have to wiait and see.

Angelmorph
  Quote
cckeimig
Tuesday 9th May 2006 20:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

2: Two
Oh, very cool idea! I'm off to devour the next chapter!
angelmorph
Tuesday 9th May 2006 21:28
2: Two (Author Response)
Thank you. I'm glad you like it.
  Quote
siobh007
Friday 6th January 2006 10:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

2: Two

interesting start...let's see how it comes out!

  Quote
Delfino
Sunday 1st May 2005 11:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

2: Two

once again, it's great!  please keep writing. don't make the chapters too short!

angelmorph
Sunday 1st May 2005 12:09
2: Two (Author Response)

Thank you.  I will.  I do try to make sure all my chapters are at least 1000 words long.  Beyond that I'm afraid there are no guarentees.

 Angelmorph

  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 28th April 2005 09:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Two
another good chapter, I am glad Peter got caught.
angelmorph
Thursday 28th April 2005 09:37
2: Two (Author Response)

Thank you.  Me too because if I hadn't been able to com eup with a credible way to expose him I would have had quite a tough time dealing with Maurauder dynamics.  As it is we've seen the last of Peter, for a while anyway... *evil laugh*

 Angelmorph

  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 27th April 2005 06:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: Two

I like where you're taking this story.  It's going to be interesting to see how powerful Neville and Harry become now that they're going to be raised together.  I'll also be interested in finding out what sort of noteriety Neville has to endure growing up since he's growing up in the wizarding world instead of anonimously as Harry did in canon.

The other thing I like about this story is the fact that James and Lily are so willing to take on Neville.  I'm sure that they will provide a more loving and accepting home environment than the Dursleys have for Harry.

Again, I look forward to your next chapter.  By the way, you've got yourself an awesome beta.  Aggiebelle has really been helpful to me and, like you, I appreciate all the comments she makes that make my stories better.

Please post again soon.    Arnel

angelmorph
Wednesday 27th April 2005 11:02
2: Two (Author Response)

Thank you.  As to the power difference, it's a long way off but... you may begin to notice minute differences in the coming chapters.  I would however like to take this opportunity to say that this story will not be of the Super!Neville or Super!Harry  genre that seem to have the fanfiction community flooded in some circles (Well it's more the later doing the flooding but you know what I mean). 

About the notority issue: Did I say Neville would be growing up in the limelight?  Dear heavens no, I wouldn't wish that on the likes of Draco Malfoy, let alone Neville whom I happen to like quite a bit.  Sorry to burst your bubble there.  No, Neville might not be living amongst muggles but... At any rate, perhaps the full implications of Margaret Longbottom casting the Fidelous didn't shine through in this chapter but I assure you that the next chapter will make at least some of them abundantly clear then.  You'll have to wait a little longer for the rest. 

As to James and Lily taking Neville on:  I agree.  Every child needs a loving home to grow and prosper.  Still debating whether or not the Dursleys will be makeing an appearance.  Don't want the build-up of coincidences to run too high... 

I do hope post again soon.  In fact, updates should be fairly rapid until the point when I run out of pre-written chapters. *sigh*

 Angelmorph

  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004