Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Time Enough by Scarlett71177

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
harry_ginnyfan
Tuesday 14th July 2009 17:46


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

1: The Call
good start
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 10th April 2008 14:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: The Call
huh... interesting
Ive read this story before and loved it!
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Sunday 23rd March 2008 01:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

1: The Call
Wow! What a great way to start a story. I bet you got a bunch of reviewers complaining about the cliff hanger, but that's not me. I love writing that gets me thinking, asking myself questions about intent and direction, and you've done that right from the start. I can't help being totally sucked in, and for being one chapter into the story, that's a wonderful place to be.

In fact, I might have been even more delighted had you stopped with Ginny at the door and made it even murkier what you're leading us into. But I can understand why you didn't; the less tolerant readers would have been calling for blood.

Anyway, I gather that somebody's been in a coma for five years. And all H/G convention points to it being Harry, but if you've bothered to set up this intricate a way of hiding the man's identity, I'm guessing the answer's not going to be that predicable. I'd love to see another dimension thrown into the story right at the start. Neville? Dean? I don't know your writing so, it's just a guess, but I'll put my two knuts on the former. And I'll probably find out in a few minutes when I start Chapter 2.

Anyway, I've sadly become a rather lax reviewer lately so I'm not sure how much you'll be hearing from me as I go forward, but I definitely wanted to thank for giving me so much to think about so quickly. I'm very intrigued to see what you do with it.

-KC
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 22nd November 2007 20:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: The Call
so... I take it that herminoe is pregnant and the patient that you have not yet named is harry....
lol
nice way to keep the suspense!

  Quote
psycholis
Sunday 14th October 2007 23:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: The Call
There's a very palpable tension to this chapter that makes me feel drawn in to the situation. Since this my re-reading of this story for review, I know what's gonna happen, but the build up to the next part is intense. Poor Ginny - my feelings really went out for her and Harry throughout this entire story. Great start to what I consider to be the most emotionally taut story I've read so far.
Scarlett71177
Tuesday 16th October 2007 10:00
1: The Call (Author Response)
First off, I'm flattered this is a re-read and you're taking time to re-review, it's nice to get feedback and thoughts from that perspective.

I really enjoyed writing this first chapter and setting the tone for my adventure. I wanted to make it tense, create that sympathy for Ginny- and for Harry, but make them stronger people from the experience too.

Thank you so much for your lovely words, I'm so flattered you like the story.

Amy
  Quote
damson82
Thursday 6th September 2007 07:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: The Call
Can I just say that in my opinion .. Your stories should be published !! I think you write amazingly.

Scarlett71177
Thursday 6th September 2007 08:58
1: The Call (Author Response)
Thanks so much for the lovely compliments, and thanks for reading; I'm glad you've enjoyed the fic!

Amy
  Quote
damson82
Thursday 6th September 2007 07:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: The Call
The reason I have not posted before is because ...... WOW !!!!!
  Quote
avalon_maiden
Friday 10th August 2007 01:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: The Call
Nice chapter, I just want to know what's going on! Hehe Hopefully the next chapter explains a bit...
  Quote
Pottercope12
Friday 17th November 2006 12:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: The Call
Once again, very good. Sometimes these chapters drag on, but very good
Scarlett71177
Friday 17th November 2006 12:49
1: The Call (Author Response)
Um, thanks- I think.

When I originally posted this fic, my readers asked for longer chapters as opposed to shorter ones.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 10th June 2006 13:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: The Call
I don't get it. Is that Harry?, and did he die, or is he alive?
  Quote
Cherry
Friday 30th September 2005 12:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: The Call

Great start up for a story!

Cherry xxx

 

  Quote
PHsname
Thursday 25th August 2005 19:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

1: The Call

fairly well-paced first chapter.

enough to draw me in, but still...kind of frustrating with the lack of information.  :\

just my personal opinion though.

  Quote
amamama
Thursday 25th August 2005 10:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: The Call
Wow... what a start!  I skimmed through the latest update (chapter 12) and decided I would like to take the time to get the whole story form the beginning.  Wonderful description of the awakening, and all the emotions involved - and my, am I ever so curious to find out what's going on here.  What is it they don't want to tell?  What did Ginny put in her drawer before she left?  I guess I'll find out soon, huh?

Thanks!
  Quote
Gaby
Thursday 28th July 2005 15:09


1: The Call

Just loved it! Pleeeeaaaaas continue the story soon...  I can't wait to know what happened. You write wonderfully, congratulations!

  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 7th July 2005 17:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: The Call
Oh very promising I can't wait to read the rest of the chapters you have posted!
  Quote
Sugarquills23
Wednesday 8th June 2005 08:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: The Call
Good intensity and emotion as Ginny headed to the hospital. I'm looking forward to reading more.
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 28th April 2005 13:22


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: The Call

Oh my lord, this is amazing.  The intensity is so well written and thoughtfully created. I now have to peel my eyeballs back, as they are quite literally glued to the monitor. Wow, this was...well, intense!

 

Can't wait for chapter two...

  Quote
p0tterfan
Wednesday 27th April 2005 20:41


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: The Call
5 year coma for Harry ?  Nice to have the next chapter already posted !
  Quote
ChaoticK
Wednesday 27th April 2005 14:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: The Call
SQUEEEEEEEE!

Y'all are gonna love this story to pieces!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004