Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Time Enough by Scarlett71177

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Thursday 10th April 2008 15:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Awakenings
i think that ginny made a really big mistake in leading harry and that someone else on... she should have told him right away...
  Quote
DailyProphetReporting
Sunday 23rd March 2008 02:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 180

2: Awakenings
OK, so I was way off. You're obviously taking a harder, more direct approach to your angst/fluff than I gathered from the style of the first chapter. Of course, that has its advantages, too. You've thrown a barrier -- time -- in between your main characters without changing the fact they are the main players. And conflict is conflict whether its expected or not, so there's plenty of fun things you can do with that -- not the least of which is the raw emotion you show here.

That said, I think you might have tried to do too much with this chapter. There was a lot of background presented in a hurry in some less-than-subtle ways, plus Harry's outbursts -- while perfectly understandable characterization- and content-wise -- seemed a bit tangential to the conversation that sparked them.

But ...

Those last few paragraphs really piqued my interest again. I thought I knew from Ginny's trepidation in the first chapter that there had to be something more going on than the obvious and I'm hoping this is evidence I was right. I can think of a lot of good possibilities -- ranging from another man, to a Harry/Ginny child, and even to Ginny dabbling in the dark arts while trying to bring Harry back -- that could fit what you've shown so far. All have very interesting possibilities, though I imagine I'll be looking forward to seeing which entirely different approach you take as I haven't proven very good at predicting your work yet.

Anyway, I'm happiest as a reader when I'm asking these questions, trying to put myself in the author's place to figure out where all the underlying threads of the story (the more the merrier!) are headed and how they fit together. So, from my perspective, you're off to a pretty nice start.

Thanks for your hard work.
-KC
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 22nd November 2007 20:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: Awakenings
Wow! this is interesting!! I wonder what ginny is hiding from harry...
haha I love the twins!


  Quote
psycholis
Monday 15th October 2007 00:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Awakenings
Harry's awakening moments are so emotionally painful it's a wonder if he'll ever truly recover. All the realizations come cascading in continuously and it's no small wonder that Ginny can provide him most of the comfort he needs to overcome it all. Because of this, it makes the next few chapters an absolute wreck of emotion. She's everything to him and likewise to her, but the way they come to find it out eventually is heart breaking. Although nothing is revealed yet, you can tell something major is coming up and it's not going to be pretty..
Scarlett71177
Tuesday 16th October 2007 10:13
2: Awakenings (Author Response)
I have no idea what it would feel like to awake after a similar situation, but I tried to do some research into it and inserted a lot of my own emotion- what I would feel like in that situation.

It was a difficult and emotional journey for Harry and Ginny, and I'm glad that tension is present even in the first couple of chapters.

Thanks again,

Amy
  Quote
avalon_maiden
Friday 10th August 2007 01:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: Awakenings
Hmm... Some questions answered, some only touched to make the curiousity peak... This was a really great chapter! Now, I'm going to read on and attempt to see if I can't figure out what's going on before you tell us...
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Saturday 10th June 2006 13:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Awakenings
That was nice. And what or who is Ginny betraying? I guess I shall find out won't I if I keep reading?
  Quote
Cherry
Friday 30th September 2005 12:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

2: Awakenings

Aww, how sweet! I cant wait til' next

Cherry xxx

  Quote
PHsname
Thursday 25th August 2005 19:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

2: Awakenings

hmm...

u seem to have a really good plot set up, and it was a good and well-written chapter.

my only criticism is the way u portrayed harry...he seemed to jump around emotions too much, and he seemed very...well, immature.

i dunno...maybe that's how u are when u return from a comatose state for five years...haha.

but w/e...dont mind me, i just tend to nitpick at things.

great job...:D

  Quote
amamama
Thursday 25th August 2005 12:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

2: Awakenings
Ooohhhh, we're getting closer. I noticed Ron hesitated a bit when he mentioned Dean..... and Ginny.  Is Dean the one?  I guess there's just one way to find out.

Great chapter!  My heart aches for Harry with his pain over all he has missed, his feeling of having nothing, but I loved the way Hermione corrected him to "No, you were missed a lot".

Thanks!
  Quote

Monday 1st August 2005 09:05


2: Awakenings
This is a grreat story please keep em comin
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 7th July 2005 17:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Awakenings

Poor Harry! Aw Ginny's so mean to lead him on like that!

  Quote
Sugarquills23
Wednesday 8th June 2005 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

2: Awakenings
So full of emotion.  I'm dreading her telling him what she must...poor Harry. After everything he's missed, his whole world is about to come crashing down around him.  Excellent intensity.
Scarlett71177
Wednesday 8th June 2005 11:54
2: Awakenings (Author Response)
Thank you very much!  I'm a drama queen at heart.  :-)
  Quote
Ash
Wednesday 18th May 2005 09:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

2: Awakenings

You're doing a fabulous job with the emotions of everyone involved!

Ginny's last thoughts here are a bit creepy, though. Betrayal??? Ugh! What did she do while he was sleeping???? (good name for a movie, that!)

Cheers!

Scarlett71177
Wednesday 8th June 2005 11:58
2: Awakenings (Author Response)

You're doing a fabulous job with the emotions of everyone involved!

Thanks very much!  I'm flattered by your kind words!


  Quote
dophingirl79
Sunday 1st May 2005 16:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Awakenings
hmm I wonder what else Ginny has to tell Harry. Can't wait for the next post.
  Quote
Gardengirl
Thursday 28th April 2005 13:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

2: Awakenings
Ooh, a teaser for the ending! Looking forward to seeing what she's hiding.
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 28th April 2005 13:38


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2: Awakenings

Duhn Duhn Duhn! So, there is someone else, eh? I suspect so, at least.  The phone, the panic, yup, now who could it be?  I'm a little disappointed in Ginny getting carried away like that, tsk tsk. Lol. I just hope everything can be out in the open before she leads Harry on more and hurts him.

 

  Quote
nightcrawler1089
Thursday 28th April 2005 12:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

2: Awakenings
Ooh, nice story so far. I can't wait to find out what Ginny's secret is!
  Quote
Nimloki
Thursday 28th April 2005 11:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Awakenings
Very moving story. Excellent premise for having angst without alot background cliche's. I like it.
Scarlett71177
Wednesday 8th June 2005 12:01
2: Awakenings (Author Response)
Thanks very much!  I'm glad you like it.  Keep reading.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 28th April 2005 04:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Awakenings
Wow. Betrayal? She has a boyfriend? Erm... This is too good to leave at that. I liked the fact that everyone was on eggshells except Molly and the twins. Where was Arthur? Love this story!

Good work. Keep it up.
Scarlett71177
Wednesday 8th June 2005 11:56
2: Awakenings (Author Response)
I'm sorry it took me so long to reply.  Thank you very much!
  Quote
millercommamatt
Wednesday 27th April 2005 22:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2: Awakenings
This reminds me of The Dead Zone.  I'm assuming that she's married.  Poor Harry.  Keep writing!  I want to keep reading.

-millercommamatt
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004