Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For And in that Sleep by Bring and Fly

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
sonicdale
Tuesday 22nd November 2005 09:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Having gone 36 hours without sleep before, you nailed the feeling.
Like you're swimming in honey.
up to your chin.

Good work. looking forward to more!
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 23rd November 2005 07:27
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Well, thank you kindly! That was the effect I wanted to convey. I hope your 36 hours is refreshed with some decent sleep soon!
  Quote
Gridley
Friday 20th May 2005 05:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Hmm. Somehow I've never pictured Ginny pulling the "doe-eyes" bit, but I'm open to the possibility.
  Quote
tess
Friday 29th April 2005 16:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Somnambulistic Trance

*sniff*

This was great! I had a really hard day and this was just what I needed to relax from exams!

 

  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 29th April 2005 05:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Oh, please, please finish it!  This was wonderful!  I love to see someone else taking care of Harry for a change.  And Ginny was a hoot.  I could so vividly picture everything.  I really enjoyed this piece and would love to read more.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 28th April 2005 09:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Somnambulistic Trance

You are off to  a good start, please keep up the good work.

  Quote
Reenie
Wednesday 27th April 2005 23:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1: Somnambulistic Trance
THAT WAS WONDERFUL!!!! MORE PLEASE!!!!!!  I love it it's not to mushy with Ginny and it's exactly what you'd expect from Harry.  
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:45
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thank you Reenie! More coming (quills crossed) in the near future. I hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 27th April 2005 20:30


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Somnambulistic Trance

Okay, I'm encouraging! See?  Encouraging! Yay. 

You have a very sophisticated and intellectual way of writing, and I'm ever so intrigued by this new kind of vulnerable-Harry. Well done.

Del

Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:41
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)

Thanks muchly, Del!

I'm flattered you think so! I just love language and words and always have done. What a huge compliment!

Baffy

  Quote
Hexadecimal
Wednesday 27th April 2005 17:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Somnambulistic Trance

I definitely think this first chapter points at an issue not yet explored -- sleep deprivation.  I actually have this issue from time to time, maybe three days max before sleep starts to catch up again.  But on that third day my life seems very much like this.  Vague, blurry, and I am definitely in my own little world and infinitely slower.

 

I really enjoyed this!

Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:39
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thank you Hexa! (Most original name you have there!)  I'm glad the SleepDeprived!Harry felt realistic to you. Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Wednesday 27th April 2005 17:50


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Nice start ... looks like he's on his way to recovery.  More chapters coming soon?
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:36
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thanks Potterfan! Yep, quills crossed, more to follow.
  Quote
ChaoticK
Wednesday 27th April 2005 14:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: Somnambulistic Trance
This is sooooo good. Is there more (I hope?) 
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:35
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thanks Chaotick! Yes, more to come and (quills crossed) quite soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Larna Mandrea
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:21


1: Somnambulistic Trance
Oh, wow! This is great... I was looking for some good, new, unique fics, and I'm thrilled that this is the one I stumbled upon. :-D Fantastic job! Extremely original, and I enjoyed it.
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:34
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thank you Larna! I appreciate the kind comments and hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
  Quote
Katieay
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1: Somnambulistic Trance
I loved this BaF! I'm really looking forward to reading more.... *wink wink* I still don't know what Aitch means... hem hem *nudge nudge*
Bring and Fly
Thursday 28th April 2005 03:32
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)

Thank Katie! You'll be the first to see it.

Aitch? It's the sound of the first letter of his name. It's just Ginny's nickname for him that she uses under certain circumstances. And I thought of it loooong before I saw CSI Miami!

  Quote
Bart
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Now, where have you been hiding this one Cara?

Great start, poor Harry, tired and confused not a good state to be.

Ginny will sort 'Aitch' out though, right?

Bring and Fly
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:15
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)

Thanks Bart!

Hiding this? Er-that would be under FFN, of course...   

Ginny...? What can I tell you about  ?.........             

  Quote
parakletos
Wednesday 27th April 2005 12:56


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Again another good piece. Join the rest of us in watching our fics go AU *laughs* I look forward to more.
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:08
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thank you Parakletos! Yep, I've been toying with the theme for this one for a while and was spured on by the sound of the approaching AU, otherwise known as Book 6!
  Quote
Antonia East
Wednesday 27th April 2005 11:07


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

1: Somnambulistic Trance
You had me chuckling from the first line.  You do Harry's state very realistically - the counting for example, I do that when I'm going up hills!  You evoke very strong emothions in you work - this time was a mixture of abject sympathy sliced through with humour.

Very enjoyable reading - and I'm glad you are giving my and Kelley's brains a rest and not scrambling them this time round!
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:00
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)
Thanks Antonia!   The scrambling comes next chapter...   Glad I could raise a chuckle, hon!
  Quote
lizzyrose89
Wednesday 27th April 2005 10:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Somnambulistic Trance
Aw, I adore Sleepless!Harry.  He's just so cute when he's dead on his feet.  I'm such a sadist when it comes to HP!  lol!
Bring and Fly
Wednesday 27th April 2005 13:05
1: Somnambulistic Trance (Author Response)

Thanks, Lizzy!  Harry is going to stay sleepless for a while longer, unfortunately. Or not, depending on your viewpoint! lol

  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004