Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For There and Back Again Lane by Mangykneazle

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 2nd August 2006 19:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Such as I
A good bit of background info there. Good. It helped a lot. Very good so far.
  Quote
PHsname
Tuesday 9th August 2005 22:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 161

2: Such as I

some of the narration was a bit hard to follow...out of curiosity, did u have a beta?

otherwise, it's a great story that you're unfolding...

now...time to move on to chapter 3...:P

  Quote
Kinsfire
Saturday 28th May 2005 09:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Such as I
Okay - reread it - I think that a minor rewrite of the "George died next to Fred" line.  It was what caught me to write that.  I showed that section to my wife and she agrees that the line could just as easily be read as "The twins died ..."

Just a nitpick.  Ignore or delete the previous one, if you want.  (Still a good story, though. :) )
Mangykneazle
Saturday 28th May 2005 12:15
2: Such as I (Author Response)

Thanks for your kind words and I apologise for the confusion I have caused.

George did die next to Fred, just that Fred didn't die.  So, of the Weasleys there are still:

1) Percy

2) Fred

3) Ron

4) Ginny

It's a valid concern you mentioned, especially as I've the bad tendency to make such mistakes, but I think here I had intended it either as a misdirection or for brevity's sake (since Fred was revealed to have survived).  Honestly, I can't remember as it's been almost a year since I wrote that chapter! :)

  Quote
Kinsfire
Saturday 28th May 2005 09:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Such as I
Little bitty oopsie in this chapter.  You refer to four Weasleys surviving if you include the git in Swansea.

1 Molly (dead)
2 Arthur (dead)
3 Bill (dead)
4 Charlie (dead)
5 Percy
6 Fred (dead)
7 George (dead)
8 Ron
9 Ginny

Where's the fourth Weasley?  (As I said, just a minor oopsie - I have a head for math, so when it twigged me as being wrong, I worked it through to verify.)  Good story so far, though.
  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Friday 27th May 2005 08:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

2: Such as I
Excellent chapter!  I take back what I said about your introducing Ginny too early.
Mangykneazle
Friday 27th May 2005 09:44
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thank you.  More about Harry and Ginny's respective pasts are explained later on in the story, though it might take a while to get there!
  Quote
rand_wot
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 17:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

2: Such as I
this is good. Are you going to explain more of the events that led up to the obliviation or is that up to our imagination. The mystery hooks me but I am dying to know
Mangykneazle
Wednesday 4th May 2005 01:49
2: Such as I (Author Response)

Thank you for your kind words.

At present, there are nineteen chapters written, with chapters three and nineteen currently under revision.  I hope to be able to present chapter three to my beta sometime soon.  The tale of Harry's obliviation is interspersed between the chapters, but an in-depth discussion of it begins in chapter seven.

Thanks again!

  Quote
dophingirl79
Sunday 1st May 2005 16:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Such as I
I'm intrested to see where this story leads to . keep the updates comming.
Mangykneazle
Wednesday 4th May 2005 01:47
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thank you
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 28th April 2005 19:11


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: Such as I
Good start to the story.  So he didn't really become a squib, they just obliviated him?  As JKR said ... you can not really become magical or lose your magic.

Good story ... eagerly awaiting the next chapter.

Mangykneazle
Friday 29th April 2005 11:53
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Thursday 28th April 2005 17:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Such as I
This is a great beginning!  Definitely a new twist on things that I haven't read before.  I hope you're an author who updates frequently because I don't think I can wait that long for the next chapter!  Update soon please!
Mangykneazle
Friday 29th April 2005 11:52
2: Such as I (Author Response)
I will try to be swift in my updates and thank you very much for your kind review!
  Quote
angelmorph
Thursday 28th April 2005 16:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2: Such as I
Interesting start.  I look foward to seeing more.
Mangykneazle
Friday 29th April 2005 11:52
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 28th April 2005 16:04


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2: Such as I
What a great story.  Intriguing, emotional, even a touch of fluff....it has it all. 
Look forward to the next chapter.
Mangykneazle
Friday 29th April 2005 11:51
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Thursday 28th April 2005 11:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: Such as I

Wow... that's a freaky thought. Good story, though; waiting for more!

Mangykneazle
Friday 29th April 2005 11:51
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Hank
Thursday 28th April 2005 07:15


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

2: Such as I
Interesting story and very nicely written.  I like this.  You've done a marvelous job with the backstory and everything flows well.  More please!
Mangykneazle
Thursday 28th April 2005 08:57
2: Such as I (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004