Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Best of Wine by Antonia East

Showing 1 to 20 of 39 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
moralitas
Monday 14th September 2009 04:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Best of Wine
omg. best short story ever!!!
  Quote
drummersgirl
Thursday 2nd October 2008 08:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Best of Wine
I just found this...is there a sequel?? I have to know what happens next..ok looking to see if there is a sequel!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 20th December 2007 03:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Best of Wine
Aww I was really hoping they would finally get it together in the end but I guess its a start! Good job, loved it!
  Quote
alzeeb
Wednesday 31st October 2007 13:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Best of Wine
what a great read, i had visions of them being the last two on the dance floor and everyone watching them. i don't think i've ever felt less manly in my life lol
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 2nd September 2007 05:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Best of Wine
Wonder what will happen next when Ginny wakes up with a hangover and finds Harry on the couch?!
  Quote
Felicity_P
Wednesday 15th August 2007 08:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Best of Wine
Wow! I loved it! I wish it had another chapter or something but it was still very nice. Great job!
  Quote
Duck Goddess
Friday 11th August 2006 07:51


Best of Wine
Yay for HarryGinny! I originally read this over at the HPGW Ficafest and I really like it as I like all your stories. Really loved it - quite simple but not boring and it definitely needs a SEQUEL!!! I especially loved these lines:

'The colour was his eyes; green was her language.' And

'He was surrounded by Ginny.'

So evocative and powerful and GAH! (I'm sorry but I don't really have a way with words when I feel emotional.) Anyway, well done! It's a great fic.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 29th June 2006 17:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Best of Wine
couldnt get those 2 2gether could u
  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 30th May 2006 00:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Best of Wine
Some random thought led me to reread this tonight (and crazy-o'clock in the morning) and bawl my eyes out. :sigh: I still adore this fic. It's one of those stories that sticks with a person.
  Quote
Ashley06
Thursday 29th December 2005 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Best of Wine

Aww that is sweet.

  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 17:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Best of Wine

Aw what a bittersweet ending. Harry *sigh* always so caring and loyal. What a guy! Haha

  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Monday 17th October 2005 11:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Best of Wine
Oh.  Wow. 

I'm still coming up from that deep, comatose reading state that you  led me into.  This is one of those pieces that transports a person.  Mmm.  So many wonderful moments.  Not sure what I like best: Ginny, drunk at the table; the dancing; or that little interlude on the Knight Bus.  Hm.  Or, well, all of it.  :shamelessly fangirls:  The angst was perfect - i had a lump in my throat the moment Harry's speech ended, and the lump never quite went away. 
Antonia East
Monday 17th October 2005 13:46
Best of Wine (Author Response)
Thanks so much for that.  That was a gorgeous review to get - like a very unexpected present. 
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 8th August 2005 00:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Best of Wine

Oh my gosh! You have to write more ! They never got together! Not really . I was all into-it and then it stopped! Ha, ha. Sorry, but I think some sort of sequel is definitely in order!

  Quote
Narumi
Monday 25th July 2005 21:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Best of Wine
Ohhh, this is wonderful!  PLEASE, I'd love a sequel!  Best fluff I've had all month!
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 30th June 2005 12:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Best of Wine
Glad I wasn,t the only one hoping for a sequel. As for being sober to say the 3 little words,I have always been told that liquor only relaxes inhibitions and inebriated folks say what they wish they could say sober,so they just each had a dose of courage given to them.I can just see a 2nd. chap. filled with them apologizing and humming and hawing all over the place,being them.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 30th June 2005 12:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Best of Wine
And now like good little readers we have to make up our own ending,and I know what mine will be. This is a one shot that is a perfect prequel to a lovely fluffy fic. Loved it,and thank-you,for it,jeanne.
  Quote

Monday 6th June 2005 16:32


Best of Wine
Loved it.  Absolutely adored it.  Here's hoping they have a good, long talk in the morning.
  Quote
itsme07863
Sunday 22nd May 2005 08:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Best of Wine
loved it. wonderful
  Quote
icecream
Monday 16th May 2005 22:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Best of Wine

I really liked this one. It's sweet, and it made me ache for Ginny especially. I know writers don't usually like to hear that there should be another chapter - and I think it is great right now - but I can really see it as a further developed story. I like it as it is, but I feel like you should write more stories; I've loved this and another of your H/G fics. Keep it up!

  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 16th May 2005 09:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Best of Wine
Wow.
Champagne can do some crazy things.
I just didn't see Gin getting so sloshed. But then, weddings are prime openings for people who don't dring to get hammered. Heh.

Good work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 39 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004