Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Best of Wine by Antonia East

Showing 1 to 20 of 39 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
moralitas
Monday 14th September 2009 04:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Best of Wine
omg. best short story ever!!!
  Quote
drummersgirl
Thursday 2nd October 2008 08:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Best of Wine
I just found this...is there a sequel?? I have to know what happens next..ok looking to see if there is a sequel!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 20th December 2007 03:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Best of Wine
Aww I was really hoping they would finally get it together in the end but I guess its a start! Good job, loved it!
  Quote
alzeeb
Wednesday 31st October 2007 13:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Best of Wine
what a great read, i had visions of them being the last two on the dance floor and everyone watching them. i don't think i've ever felt less manly in my life lol
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 2nd September 2007 05:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Best of Wine
Wonder what will happen next when Ginny wakes up with a hangover and finds Harry on the couch?!
  Quote
Felicity_P
Wednesday 15th August 2007 08:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Best of Wine
Wow! I loved it! I wish it had another chapter or something but it was still very nice. Great job!
  Quote
Duck Goddess
Friday 11th August 2006 07:51


Best of Wine
Yay for HarryGinny! I originally read this over at the HPGW Ficafest and I really like it as I like all your stories. Really loved it - quite simple but not boring and it definitely needs a SEQUEL!!! I especially loved these lines:

'The colour was his eyes; green was her language.' And

'He was surrounded by Ginny.'

So evocative and powerful and GAH! (I'm sorry but I don't really have a way with words when I feel emotional.) Anyway, well done! It's a great fic.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 29th June 2006 17:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Best of Wine
couldnt get those 2 2gether could u
  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 30th May 2006 00:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Best of Wine
Some random thought led me to reread this tonight (and crazy-o'clock in the morning) and bawl my eyes out. :sigh: I still adore this fic. It's one of those stories that sticks with a person.
  Quote
Ashley06
Thursday 29th December 2005 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Best of Wine

Aww that is sweet.

  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 17:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Best of Wine

Aw what a bittersweet ending. Harry *sigh* always so caring and loyal. What a guy! Haha

  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Monday 17th October 2005 11:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Best of Wine
Oh.  Wow. 

I'm still coming up from that deep, comatose reading state that you  led me into.  This is one of those pieces that transports a person.  Mmm.  So many wonderful moments.  Not sure what I like best: Ginny, drunk at the table; the dancing; or that little interlude on the Knight Bus.  Hm.  Or, well, all of it.  :shamelessly fangirls:  The angst was perfect - i had a lump in my throat the moment Harry's speech ended, and the lump never quite went away. 
Antonia East
Monday 17th October 2005 13:46
Best of Wine (Author Response)
Thanks so much for that.  That was a gorgeous review to get - like a very unexpected present. 
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Monday 8th August 2005 00:53


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Best of Wine

Oh my gosh! You have to write more ! They never got together! Not really . I was all into-it and then it stopped! Ha, ha. Sorry, but I think some sort of sequel is definitely in order!

  Quote
Narumi
Monday 25th July 2005 21:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

Best of Wine
Ohhh, this is wonderful!  PLEASE, I'd love a sequel!  Best fluff I've had all month!
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 30th June 2005 12:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Best of Wine
Glad I wasn,t the only one hoping for a sequel. As for being sober to say the 3 little words,I have always been told that liquor only relaxes inhibitions and inebriated folks say what they wish they could say sober,so they just each had a dose of courage given to them.I can just see a 2nd. chap. filled with them apologizing and humming and hawing all over the place,being them.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 30th June 2005 12:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Best of Wine
And now like good little readers we have to make up our own ending,and I know what mine will be. This is a one shot that is a perfect prequel to a lovely fluffy fic. Loved it,and thank-you,for it,jeanne.
  Quote

Monday 6th June 2005 16:32


Best of Wine
Loved it.  Absolutely adored it.  Here's hoping they have a good, long talk in the morning.
  Quote
itsme07863
Sunday 22nd May 2005 08:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Best of Wine
loved it. wonderful
  Quote
icecream
Monday 16th May 2005 22:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Best of Wine

I really liked this one. It's sweet, and it made me ache for Ginny especially. I know writers don't usually like to hear that there should be another chapter - and I think it is great right now - but I can really see it as a further developed story. I like it as it is, but I feel like you should write more stories; I've loved this and another of your H/G fics. Keep it up!

  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 16th May 2005 09:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Best of Wine
Wow.
Champagne can do some crazy things.
I just didn't see Gin getting so sloshed. But then, weddings are prime openings for people who don't dring to get hammered. Heh.

Good work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 39 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004