Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Art of Healing by jadzialove

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
majolie
Thursday 1st January 2009 19:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
Your description of Harry and Ginny's instant messaging like correspondence was brilliant. I could feel their raging hormones and the thrill they were both feeling in composing and receiving their notes.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 28th June 2006 20:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
I loved that chapter. And I read those stories, and yes they are good. I knew I reconized the apperation from somewhere. And I loved the writings between Harry and Ginny.
  Quote
Jadzia
Thursday 9th February 2006 05:32


2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
Oh! I'm hooked. This is gorgeous! Very well written, again - still logical, and so very engaging that I'm staying up to finish it. I'll also check out the story you recc'd at the end of this chapter...I might could get into H/G stories if they're all like yours.
  Quote
krumfan
Saturday 4th February 2006 15:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
totally loving this fic
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 21st May 2005 07:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon

I loved this chapter.  So much groundwork has been laid for so much fulfillment.  Well done.

  Quote
Jner
Friday 6th May 2005 00:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 59

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon

I'm hooked. Excellent job! Your style is so easy and it just flows so beautifully. Keep it up.

J

jadzialove
Saturday 7th May 2005 06:28
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)
Thanks J!  That's a lovely thing to read and I appreciate you letting me know what you thought of the story.
  Quote
BlackHearted
Sunday 1st May 2005 17:19


2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
I love it. Nymphie and Remmie huh? I love it! I've only read two chappies and I LOVE IT! Okay maybe I sound a little too enthusiastic (sugar will do that) but this stroy is really well written and it makes sense, unlike many others out there. I like the plot so far and think the characters are developing really well. I hope you continue and soon.
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 09:16
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

I love it too, although Tonks wasn't originally even in the story and Remus was doing a completely different type of grieving.  Tonks wouldn't leave me alone though and she practically hijacked chapter 4 after I relented and let her into the story.  She's very persuasive.

I'm thrilled you think that it's well written, though it is a team effort to a degree.  A great beta can make all the difference and I've had several with their hands on this one, along with someone whose opinion I value, even though he refuses to be called pre-beta.  Thank you for the review and I hope you enjoy what's to come. 

  Quote
dophingirl79
Sunday 1st May 2005 17:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
good keep up the good work.
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 08:53
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)
Ditto!
  Quote
dophingirl79
Sunday 1st May 2005 17:18


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
good keep up the good work.
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 08:53
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)
Thanks!  I sure will try.
  Quote
mbwun5
Saturday 30th April 2005 17:23


2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon

This is an excellent chapter.  Ginny's letter is wonderful.  It has just the right amount of humor and depth.  I also like Remus' line about red heads being "a Potter thing."  The significance that Ginny and Lily look alike is something that I think will become significant in the next two books.  Hopefully because Harry and Ginny get together.  :) 

I also like Remus' promise to himself that he wouldn't abandon Harry again.  It really does seem like every adult that Harry comes to depend on lets him down in someway. 

Great chapter as always. 

jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 08:51
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

Casey!  It's always a happy day when I find your name on a review.  I'm hoping that the red hair is significant too, but JKR has stated she has a fondness for red heads- it could very well be a coincidence.  There's always hope though!

I appreciate your reviews, especially because you must be mighty bored reading and re-reading this story everytime!  Thank you for that!

  Quote
Muggle Witch
Saturday 30th April 2005 14:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
Well done! Update soon!
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:58
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)
Thank you!  Will do!
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Saturday 30th April 2005 00:10


2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
LOL, I love it, the Harry Potter version of txt messaging! Great chapter; love Harry's growing feelings for Ginny, and his embarrassment about her in front of Remus. =)
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:57
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

Thank you!  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  Harry's embarrassment (and hormones) comes into play in a big way in the next couple of chapters.

  Quote
Lulabelle
Friday 29th April 2005 22:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
On a fluffy note, I love the idea of Harry & Ginny "furiously owling" back & forth with one another.  That was cute.  And on a serious note, I like the fact that you had Remus think about his newfound position as Harry's mentor.  Most stories that I have read have him just accept his new status as Harry's godfather quite well.  But the way you've written it is how I would envision Remus to think & feel about the situation.  I believe that he would step in & do right by Harry, but I also believe that he would have serious doubts about it first.  Maybe I only agree with you because I share your opinion, but I still like it! :)  I can't wait to find out what happens next.  Update soon please!
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:55
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

Hi Lulabelle.  The furiously owling came about because I wanted them to be able to communicate better than an occasional owl.  I though of all the great IM conversations I've had and realized that was perfect.  Luckily St. Margarets was kind enough to let me borrow Apparating Hedwig.

I'm glad you also agree about Remus.  My thoughts were- where did he disappear to after PoA?  And why?  Harry knew who he was at that point.  So this is my theory about that.  I think part of Remus' appeal to everyone is that he is a tortured soul and generally, a kind person.  So I wanted to give him something too.

Thanks for reading and for leaving such a thoughtful review!

  Quote
Antosha
Friday 29th April 2005 22:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 92

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
You know, theories, speculations and a whole lot of wishful thinking it may be, but it's wonderful well thought through and constructed. Your thinking behind Petunia's feelings regarding Harry is extremely insightful, and I love the believable progression you've developed in the relationship between Harry and Ginny, as well as Harry and Lupin.

I fear that JKR won't allow Harry so direct a path to what he needs, but we can all hope, can't we?
jadzialove
Monday 2nd May 2005 05:48
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

I think you're right about JKR, which is why I felt the need to give this to Harry myself.  Thank you for the nice things you said about the story so far.  I appreciate it. 

  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 29th April 2005 12:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon

A second ace to add to this collection! I liked the confrontation as well, and I loved Remus' thoughts at the end about helping Harry. The teasing-Harry was nice, too.

I agree with SiblingCreature, that was a very IM conversation you had going there!

I've read the wallpaper series, but not Red is the Heart. Thanks for puting me onto it.

Sarah

jadzialove
Friday 29th April 2005 14:08
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)
Thank you Sarah.  Yes, the resemblence of 'furiously owling' to IM is no conincidence.  I'm glad you liked it. 
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 29th April 2005 12:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon

Whoa!  I LOVED the confrontation with Petunia.  I'm so glad Remus saw that.  Saw it, and is actually doing something about it.  I, like Harry, felt a moment of bitter glee that someone else saw what it was like. Harry's older and been somewhat hardened to it now, but can you imagine what it must have been like as a little boy not knowing there was anyone else who would defend him?

I love H/G furiously owling, lol.  That was wonderful.  Ginny is just what he needs, and I liked Remus teasing him over it.  I'm glad to see that Harry is still struggling with his depression, and it wasn't an instant fix. Good on you.

jadzialove
Friday 29th April 2005 14:49
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

I am thrilled that you loved it Melindaleo!  I have to admit, my love for Harry is so great that I was momentarily tempted to soften her for him, to have her recognize him as a human with needs, when I first wrote that passage.  Then  I realized that she didn't deserve that after the way she'd treated him.  It does break my heart to think of little Harry, who probably would have been much better off without having Dudley to compare his poor lot to. 

Harry is still far from over it all.  In the next chapter Harry's hormones come into play,  and we also have another unwelcome emotional outburst from him.

Thank you for reading my story and for taking the time to tell me what you think of it.

  Quote
SiblingCreature
Friday 29th April 2005 12:05


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon
*smiles*  this is wonderful. :-)   I love the 'instant message'  owl conversation with Ginny...  I look forward to seeing how their relationship develops. 

*makes mental note to re-read both the wallpaper series and RitH*   I love St Margarets' work too. :-)
jadzialove
Friday 29th April 2005 14:32
2: Ups & Downs and Over the Moon (Author Response)

I'm glad you're enjoying this.  Thank you for leaving a reveiw. 

St. Margarets is wonderful isn't she?  She was very gracious to let me use Apparating Hedwig so I feel inclined to promote her new story "Lee Jordan: Tour Guide"  It's a fantastic WIP and if you haven't read it yet, I highly recommend it.

 

  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004