Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Storybook Love by Muggle Witch

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
potters_love_redheads
Wednesday 12th August 2009 00:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

1:As You Wish
Oh my gosh it's the Princess Bride! I love this movie - this fic is going to be great!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 20th March 2008 13:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:As You Wish
wow... this is interesting....
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 7th November 2007 17:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:As You Wish
wow! this is interesting!!!! I love how you have intergrated everything together with a fairy tale!!!


  Quote
~delusion~
Thursday 10th May 2007 22:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1:As You Wish
I've seen this movie! cool
  Quote
Brittany H
Wednesday 28th September 2005 16:34


1:As You Wish
Oh My God! I saw the title of the first chaptrer and I relized that this was based on the Princess Bride ... my favorite movie of ALL TIME ! Its so weird...Harry Potter being my favorite book and The Princess Bride being my favorite movie all combined into a good story! Thanks for that!!!
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 09:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

1:As You Wish
I figured out the bit about Morgenstern after I wrote that.  How retarded of me.  Sorry!!!  Read Goldman's book, it's great!!!
  Quote
Midnight White
Sunday 5th June 2005 14:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1:As You Wish

I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU I LOVE YOU!!!!

That being said, onto the review....

The only book and movie I love more than Harry Potter is The Princess Bride, so you won me over automatically with that. It's kinda sad, but I memorized every line in that movie, and you had it down great with the movie. I can't finish reading the rest of what you wrote now, but you bet I'll be back! I'll review for every chapter!

~Lissy

PS: I'm not trying to be weird/perverted/strange or anything. I just kinda spazzed out with the whole Princess Bride thing. Sorry if I scared you!

  Quote
Drie
Wednesday 18th May 2005 15:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1:As You Wish
Yay!  I love HP, and I love the Princess Bride!  By the way, when you give credit, don't forget Morgenstern!  Goldman only did the "good parts" abridgment.

Simon Morgenstern is a pseudonym , a narrative device invented by him to add another layer to The Princess Bride . Goldman claims S. Morgenstern is the original Florinese author of The Princess Bride and credits himself merely as an abridger who is bringing the classic to an American audience. Goldman also wrote The Silent Gondoliers under Morgenstern's name.
Muggle Witch
Thursday 19th May 2005 08:27
1:As You Wish (Author Response)
Thank you! I could have sworn that I had read that somewhere, but could not remember where. I hope I did not offend anyone. I am just happy to have found that information. I like to give credit were it is due, but I did not have the information to back this one up either way. Again, thank you for sharing.
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Tuesday 10th May 2005 13:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

1:As You Wish
Yay!  I love HP, and I love the Princess Bride!  By the way, when you give credit, don't forget Morgenstern!  Goldman only did the "good parts" abridgment.
Muggle Witch
Saturday 14th May 2005 16:12
1:As You Wish (Author Response)
You are right, he should be credited as well. The reason that I had not thought about it was because I am mainly using the movie (which Goldman wrote the screenplay for) I will make a note of that in the next chapter. Thank you so much for reviewing , and I hope you continue to enjoy the story.
  Quote
sonicdale
Saturday 30th April 2005 20:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1:As You Wish
good.
Give credit where credit is due, please, or else. I like the idea, but you"ve not given the book authors' credit, nor the songwriter or screenwriter.....
Muggle Witch
Sunday 1st May 2005 06:57
1:As You Wish (Author Response)
I am so sorry. My author notes were left off by accident. I have already fixed that on the next chapter, but...J.K. Rowling is the genius behind Harry Potter and William Goldman is the man behind the Princess Bride. All theirs, not mine.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Saturday 30th April 2005 10:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1:As You Wish
Ah .... Princess Bride adaptation for HP :)  Preposterous 


Muggle Witch
Saturday 30th April 2005 11:01
1:As You Wish (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004