Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Storybook Love by Muggle Witch

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
potters_love_redheads
Wednesday 12th August 2009 00:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

2:Prince Draco's Bride
I love the rhyming game! It's one of my favorite parts
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 20th March 2008 13:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2:Prince Draco's Bride
huh.... this is really interesting..... lol im very repititive :p
i should watch princess bride sometime lol
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 7th November 2007 17:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2:Prince Draco's Bride
haha i love how hagrid is rhyming everything :p
duhduhduhduuuuhhhh!!!! lol
im gonna have to go and watch princess bride again soon!

  Quote
Elisabeth
Monday 2nd May 2005 08:58


2:Prince Draco's Bride

I have a rather unsual love-hate relationship with The Princess Bride, but this is just too cute! You did a good job fitting the appropriate people into the appropriate roles, and I had a lot of fun guessing who was who. I can't wait to see Harry get Snape. It's a bit uncanny how well the two worlds mesh together. I'm not sure I'll see either of them quite the same after this!

Muggle Witch
Thursday 5th May 2005 16:37
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thank you! I know what you mean, I will never look at some of them the same way again myself.
  Quote
ToriRaella
Sunday 1st May 2005 16:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2:Prince Draco's Bride
I love the princess bride!

When you finish this, you might consider switching the roles of Wesley/Harry and Buttercup/Ginny.  Have her become the pirate.  Because Harry has lots of money.  It doesn't quite fit.
Muggle Witch
Thursday 5th May 2005 16:38
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
That's a thought. Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
KEDme
Sunday 1st May 2005 06:28


2:Prince Draco's Bride
What a fun little story!  I love the Princess Bride.  It's a classic.  Combining these two stories is brilliant.  I'm just wondering how you're going to fit Ron and Hermione into this, or if you even intend to.
Muggle Witch
Sunday 1st May 2005 07:13
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thank you for the review. Donít worry, our second favourite couple (after h/g) will make an appearance.

  Quote
sonicdale
Saturday 30th April 2005 21:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2:Prince Draco's Bride
Oh, you've taken some of the movie and book, mixed with HP.
Snape as Vicini,
Neville as Inego Montoya
Hagrid as, well, the giant, Fezzik.
Brilliant.
Again, you need to acknowledge who has done what.
And that Harry is the Man in Black ... heh. Nice.
Can't wait for the classic blunders: Never get involved in a land war in Asia, switching glasses when your back was turned, and the best, never gamble with a Sicilian/Slytherin when death is concerned. Heh.

I'm trying to see how Neville fits in here. Ron would have been a good choice for Inego, but then again, Neville will have been 'in the revenge business' for a long time if he's looking for his father's killer. Lestrange, is it? Hm.
Muggle Witch
Sunday 1st May 2005 07:02
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
It does make sense in it's own little way, I promise. Thank you for the reviews, and I have corrected the problem of giving credit to JK Rowling and William Goldman. 
  Quote

Saturday 30th April 2005 19:04


2:Prince Draco's Bride
I love it I love it I love it!!!! Princess Bride is one of my favourite movies :)
Muggle Witch
Sunday 1st May 2005 07:10
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thank you for the review. It's one of my favourites as well.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Saturday 30th April 2005 16:26


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2:Prince Draco's Bride
This is great!  I love "The Princess Bride!"  And I even got the part about Fleur being bald because I've read the book.  Great work so far integrating the world of Harry Potter with this fairy tale.  I love it!  Update soon please!
Muggle Witch
Sunday 1st May 2005 07:07
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thank you! I am so glad that you are enjoying it. Chapter 3 is with my beta now, so the next update should be tomorrow.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 30th April 2005 14:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

2:Prince Draco's Bride
Yay!  I'm so happy!   Your story just gets better everytime I read it.  

Snape is especially snarky and Hagrid makes a great giant. Neville, with his bumbling, is a great version of the Spainard.  Love it!  Cheers!
Muggle Witch
Saturday 30th April 2005 14:43
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thanks for being such a great cheerleader, and being such a big help!
  Quote
Delani
Saturday 30th April 2005 10:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2:Prince Draco's Bride

Ah, how splendid! Welcome Storybook Love to PS! I'm hoping that by adding this here, you've more updates at SIYE? One can only hope...

 

Delani

Muggle Witch
Saturday 30th April 2005 10:58
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thank you! I do have six chapters posted on SIYE. I have missed your reviews!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Saturday 30th April 2005 10:34


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2:Prince Draco's Bride
Ah ... Snape ... and potions ... can't wait for the next chapter.  Good idea in starting this fic 
Muggle Witch
Saturday 30th April 2005 11:00
2:Prince Draco's Bride (Author Response)
Thank you! The next chapter should be up in a day or two. I am sending it to my beta tonight.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004