Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Black Shadows by Lady Padfoot

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
gymnastgal19
Saturday 20th October 2007 18:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Black Shadows
liked it
  Quote
Ari
Wednesday 25th January 2006 15:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

1:Black Shadows
Great story, LP. Hope you keep writing. I'm off to read the others now...
  Quote
hewithnoname
Thursday 20th October 2005 15:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

1:Black Shadows

Hi ya, just read your fic. Nice one, got anymore? I liked the way he described Peter, about not sticking up for his friends. Hit that one right on the mark,.well written, to the point.

All the best.

  Quote
wickedwillowtree
Monday 25th July 2005 17:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1:Black Shadows
aw. it was cute. it was a look into the mind of sirius and how he saw everyone around him. ;-) i love stating the obvious! ~ willow
  Quote
Sassenach
Thursday 21st July 2005 18:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

1:Black Shadows
Hey girl. I liked this little one-shot. It shows a lot of insight into Sirius's thoughts. It's very true to his character and you do it justice. Nice job.
  Quote
hewithnoname
Thursday 21st July 2005 15:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

1:Black Shadows

just read your fic. It was good, not many people have done this type of fic, but I'd say you did a good job on it. you should follow it up with the other ones Janes and Remus. Possibly Peter as well.

Hope It goes well with Voldie and the knicker hitting.

Darren (Voldie's nephew) 

  Quote
Fuzzy
Sunday 8th May 2005 15:52


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

1:Black Shadows
Great job! I hope you have more great work for me to read.
  Quote
Eressea
Monday 2nd May 2005 18:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

1:Black Shadows
Your writing style is absolutely excellent.  The way you structure your sentences and everything.  Although I feel that the plot should say more new things, instead of what we already know from the books.  Like show a new story with the same characters or a different outtake of an old scene.  That is not to say that you don't do this at all.  Now that I'm rereading it, I'm seeing all sorts of new things.  Especially in paragraphs three and five.  I think that this is just a different format from what I'm used to and it took me by surprise.  It's Sirius' thoughts rather than all action and some thoughts.  I still feel as if there should be more new stuff, but I'm realizing that it may be just me and that I'm being overly critical, especially since I'm no professional.  Anyway, other than the plot, your writing seems excellent.  You're very good at conveying his emotions.  I hope you'll write more soon.
  Quote
takon65
Monday 2nd May 2005 17:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

1:Black Shadows

Awe Bummer!

As I scrolled back up and saw that this work was completed . I was hoping for a W.I.P. . I really enjoyed your views on MPPW and the Blacks in general.

With hopes from me and your other fans, may Sirius whisper in your ear again soon. I would love to see a sequel.

Keep up the great work,

Sam

Lady Padfoot
Monday 2nd May 2005 17:56
1:Black Shadows (Author Response)

Glad you liked it, there may be a sequel of some sort or something.  Depends on my Spanish grade, whether I can zone out again.  It also depends on whether the plot bunnies can find me again.  This is to everyone who has reviewed so far, as I just figured out how to do an author response thingy.  My computer doesn't like me very much at the moment.  I'm about to kill my firewalls, they won't let me do anything.

  Quote
Lady Black Rose
Monday 2nd May 2005 15:20


1:Black Shadows

Very well written! Very candid revealing bottled up emotions.  Write more!  

  Quote
Arnel
Monday 2nd May 2005 06:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1:Black Shadows

That's it?  You've got to write more!  I love stories that get into people's heads and show how they're thinking.  You've done a really nice job of presenting your story and I hope that there's more to it than just this first chapter.  Hope you post again soon.

  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 2nd May 2005 06:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

1:Black Shadows
That was so good, and very well written. Well done!!
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Sunday 1st May 2005 23:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1:Black Shadows
I loved it. It is extremely canon, and it really sounds as if it's coming from Sirius- 'specially when he's speaking of his family (like he wants to). It's really nice, I love your (or rather, his) descriptions of everything. It just seems so... true to form. Again I say, I love it. :) ;) :D
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004