Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Scared by critmo

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
ibelieveintruelove
Tuesday 9th February 2010 22:18


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Scared
Aww! I love it Ron and Hermione are adorable. Nice job!
  Quote
majolie
Friday 4th January 2008 18:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Scared
Really lovely. Wish I'd been there.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 08:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Scared
so lovely Ron coming to terms with his feelings. I really like this version of Ron and Hermione coming to gether.
  Quote
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 09:49


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Scared
I'm really glad to see someone write an insightful Ron. I hate when others make him so truly daft that he couldn't find his way out of a paper bag without eating his way out. Ron is a great Chess player so he has to have some brains that he doesn't always display or use before he reacts occasionally. I like your version of Ron here and hope to see more of him.
critmo
Tuesday 6th February 2007 07:57
Scared (Author Response)
You'll love the end of "Moods" then. Promise.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 7th December 2006 10:52


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Scared
Great job...I love this romantic Ron side.
critmo
Thursday 7th December 2006 10:57
Scared (Author Response)
Thank you. This was published quite a while ago, and I always tend to think that nobody reads the old stuff. So it's particularly nice to find out I'm wrong!
  Quote
jessy
Saturday 20th May 2006 15:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 114

Scared
great!!!!
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 17th May 2006 19:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Scared
This was a lot of fun to read, in spite of the fear. Just a nice reflection from Ron and a nice way to get R and Hr together finally.
critmo
Thursday 18th May 2006 04:49
Scared (Author Response)
Hoho, take it slowly. They'd still be quite a distance from "finally" on this road. But they definitely made a leap here.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Tuesday 16th May 2006 09:31


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

Scared
This is so cute! Everyone is posting cuteness today! I don't know what it is, but it's great! I'm in heaven!! Nice work!
critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 09:42
Scared (Author Response)
This was posted quite a while ago, I'm afraid. And if you want something else than cuteness, please, read "Per Asperissima Ad Astra".
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Monday 15th May 2006 17:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Scared
Nicee

I like the way Ron is shown in this fic, hes sooo mature like Hermione says.
critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 05:56
Scared (Author Response)
Yes, he had a few nasty shocks. They were bound to have some effect.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 15th May 2006 14:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Scared
that was really good.
  Quote
aschowin
Monday 15th May 2006 11:44


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Scared
That was an enjoyable read. I really liked the focus of this story, and the way that it related the fear of the characters. Good job.
critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 05:52
Scared (Author Response)
Thank you very much. The characters made it easy for me.
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 15th May 2006 05:12


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

Scared
This was sweet. I loved the ending.
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 5th May 2005 15:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Scared

"He still felt like a King." That line was...ahh, it was perfect! I loved the emotion in this (not to mention the *sigh* growing-up Ron). Well done !

 

del

critmo
Tuesday 16th May 2006 05:51
Scared (Author Response)
Yes, I thought this would be an appropriate line for Ron. Thanks for the praise.
  Quote
jamadagni
Wednesday 4th May 2005 08:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Scared
Very sweet. Excellent work. I haven't seen more of your creations. You really can write more such stories. :)
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Wednesday 4th May 2005 06:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Scared
Awww...that was lovely.  Great job!
  Quote
Thunder's Shadow
Wednesday 4th May 2005 03:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Scared

Absoulely and utterly priceless.. I love your writing, it's so interesting, and in this story you had me completely hooked in the second sentence of the second paragraph.

It's wonderfully original, as all the post-OotP "9 3/4 leaving scenes" are usually fluffy.. This is the way I imagined Ron and Hermione to part, and I loved the way Ron gave her a kiss on the cheek.

One thing that was off was the summary -- it didn't do the story justice... Though I have no idea what else you could put as a summary, I suggest you change it slightly, or... Yea.

Outstanding job, really.
signed,
Samantha

critmo
Wednesday 4th May 2005 04:31
Scared (Author Response)
I really didn't want to make it too fluffy, that's true and therefore not more than a kiss on the cheek happens.
About the summary: I'm open for suggestions. I basically thought I could introduce the situation ... Ok, I'll add something to it, tell me what you think.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 22:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Scared
This was beautifully written... just lovely!
critmo
Wednesday 4th May 2005 00:11
Scared (Author Response)
Thanks a lot!
  Quote
Arnel
Tuesday 3rd May 2005 22:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Scared

I love this missing moment story.  You show just how much Ron and Hermione have matured through their conversation and actions extremely well, especially when he tells her that it's her decision to go to Bulgaria if she wants to without complaining or making a nasty remark about it.  Ron's honesty about not wanting to feel the things Harry does and how he shares his fears with Hermione in the aftermath of the Battle of the Department of Mysteries really got to me.  Sentiments like these shouldn't have to be borne by people so young, but in reality, many people the world over are forced to feel just as he does and it scares me sometimes.  I just hope that the trio survives the war intact.

This is extremely well written and certainly made me think!

critmo
Wednesday 4th May 2005 00:10
Scared (Author Response)
Thank you. I wanted to see what could be behind Ron's bickering. Most fics, including my own, understandibly focus on the hurts Harry received in OotP. However, the events at the Ministry must have been traumatic for the other ones as well and I think they could have been an eye-opener for Ron - at least where Hermione is concerned.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004