Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Choices and Consequences by batsnumbereleven

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Patches
Monday 16th April 2007 00:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: Home Sweet Home?
At least Harry is trying to communicate with his Aunt and Uncle. That is a good start. That and he is not being a door mat either. I'm glad he is going to write letters to people. That will help him and them. Thanks for writing. p
batsnumbereleven
Monday 16th April 2007 00:40
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)
Thank you for reading and reviewing!

Harry will be more communicative than in OotP, and will take a bit more responsibility. He won't be a doormat, but he's not going to be too superpowered, either.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 21st March 2007 10:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Home Sweet Home?
Very good beginning. It looks like your Harry is going to be a little different them others. But, I like change. Very well written.
  Quote
Dragen
Thursday 1st March 2007 00:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

1: Home Sweet Home?
What a great start to the story, I hope that Vernon keeps away from Harry.
batsnumbereleven
Thursday 1st March 2007 02:02
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)
Thanks. I have a plan for the Dursleys, as you'll see.
  Quote
snowbear96
Sunday 8th May 2005 06:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Home Sweet Home?
That's a really good start, Harry's getting over his problems and realising what he can do to change them.

I'm looking forward to reading more and this looks very promising, I like your characterisation of Harry so far. Good luck and keep up the good work.
batsnumbereleven
Sunday 8th May 2005 10:07
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)

Thanks very much.  Harry's acceptance that he has to deal with it, but that he needs help to do so, forms an important part of the first half of this story.  Whether that relatively easy acceptance helps him later on ... well you'll just have to wait and find out.  =|:~)

  Quote
loopy dane
Friday 6th May 2005 04:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

1: Home Sweet Home?

Great start! I like your reflective, reasoning Harry. So many authors go down the Angsty!Harry path. Not that that is necessarily bad, but it is refreshing to see a story start with Harry extending an olive branch to DD and have already started growing up before the summer started.

Good Job.

-Loopy

batsnumbereleven
Friday 6th May 2005 22:07
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)

Thanks very much.  Harry's pretty much reliant on Dumbledore at the moment as a surrogate guardian.  For now he's taking a much more mature approach to his situation, though of course that state of mind will depend on how he reacts to the Headmaster's continuing machinations. :)

  Quote
dave gerecke
Thursday 5th May 2005 12:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

1: Home Sweet Home?
Nice start. Looking forward to more dave
batsnumbereleven
Thursday 5th May 2005 23:18
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)
Thanks.  Chapter 2 is in beta, so it shouldn't be too long. =|:~)
  Quote
parakletos
Wednesday 4th May 2005 10:22


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

1: Home Sweet Home?
I'd echo those sentiments. You're working in an area where many have gone before but I like the fact thaty Harry has decided early on to get his act together.
batsnumbereleven
Wednesday 4th May 2005 23:16
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)
Thanks.  I think there are two ways to go with it - either Harry falls deeper into despair, or he manages to cling to the hope that he's been offered and start doing something about it (and I'm not much of a fan of angst :-) ).
  Quote
dophingirl79
Wednesday 4th May 2005 09:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Home Sweet Home?
you're off to a good start, I am curious to see where this goes. I'll be checking back.
batsnumbereleven
Wednesday 4th May 2005 23:13
1: Home Sweet Home? (Author Response)
Thanks very much.  I've around 20 chapters written so far, though they need some editing and betaing prior to posting :-)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004