Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Brotherly Duty by Eressea

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
lacyrachil
Monday 11th December 2006 12:36


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Brotherly Duty
I like this story a lot. Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple and it will probably take something just this blatant to make them admit their feelings.
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 28th May 2005 10:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Brotherly Duty

I thought it was really hillarious, I liked how George played Ron, grat job with the characters.

Great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

leovtatingT

  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 11th May 2005 09:33


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Brotherly Duty
This was so funny!  I could so imaging Ron's brothers doing that!  Loved how Ron fell on the floor!


  Quote
d_chall
Sunday 8th May 2005 23:13


Brotherly Duty
That was excellent, I can totally see Fred and George trying to pull that off.  Very funny!
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Friday 6th May 2005 23:51


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Brotherly Duty

Hilarious! Well written, good ideas. I hope you can overcome your laziness long enough to write another fic!

  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Friday 6th May 2005 20:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

Brotherly Duty
Bloody brilliant!  I'm lazy too with my writing.  I have a great story lined up but...alas I can't seem to update enough...lol.  I love the way you got Hermione to open up in such a way it didn't really seem sappy.  Great job!
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 5th May 2005 21:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Brotherly Duty
Charlie must be as sneaky as George. Though I would have expected this from the twins, not Charlie. But he's a Weasley, and must have awoken the prank gene in the twins when they were young.

And that the voices are the same? Maybe. I've seen that with brothers before. :)

Good work.

Eressea
Monday 16th May 2005 13:13
Brotherly Duty (Author Response)

I tried to make him less mean and more sweet than George, but maybe it doesn't show.  They might blend together so you don't pay attention to who says what.  I know I practically missed the whole Ron-loves-and-always-argues-with-Hermione thing for the first few books because he has almost the same relationship with her as Harry so what they say to her blended together for me.

I notice the voice thing the most over the phone.  Like when you call your friend and you think you're talking to her but it's really her mom.  Not that it ever happened to me in a bad way.

Thanks for the review.

  Quote
SunflowerLynx
Thursday 5th May 2005 16:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Brotherly Duty
It was hilarious. It thought it was really amusing how it was George's arms she ran into when she was expecting Ron. I thought it'd be something like Charlie shoving Ron at her and her not even noticing. This is so funny. I love the twins and Charlie.
  Quote
Katieay
Thursday 5th May 2005 14:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Brotherly Duty

I think, if you're going to question how DEs -- most of whom were respectable members of society, and adults -- entered the Ministry, then you should also question how it was that six teenagers managed to waltz right in when they should have been at school.

I loved this story. Charlie's reaction had me giggling and George was so perfectly in character. I'm also glad that you jumped to George and Charlie at the top of the steps. Whilst it would have been nice to see the moment, it made more sense to cut to the brothers. Brilliant work!

Katie

Eressea
Monday 16th May 2005 13:08
Brotherly Duty (Author Response)

Exactly.  There should have been some sort of guard there.  Or someone in the hallway working late, or something. 

The reason I cut to the stairs is because I really have no idea of how to write romance.  There's always a kiss at the end of every story, which is nearly a necessity though it may get old, so instead of putting in the worst-written kiss you've ever read, I changed scenes.

Thanks for the review!

  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Thursday 5th May 2005 10:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Brotherly Duty

::still laughing::  That was funny! as Luna would say.  (My husband is mocking me for laughing so hard)  You have excellent comic timing; not easy. 

I like that you used Charlie and George instead of both twins--way more realistic and family-like.

Hmm.  Agreed about your DoM mention (oh, I noticed that all right)...but even a fly-by mention is better than none at all.  A fun bit of something for us to chew on as we await HBP...  *squeeing*

Good work.  :)

Eressea
Monday 16th May 2005 13:04
Brotherly Duty (Author Response)
Thanks.  We see so much of Fred and George together as if they were one person, so I decided to leave one out.  Though it might have been better to give them more personality and let them interact and argue like brothers do, as I saw in one fanfic recently.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 5th May 2005 09:54


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Brotherly Duty
That was hilarious. I can't wait to read more stories from you.
  Quote

Thursday 5th May 2005 08:29


Brotherly Duty
LOOL. i'm giggling madly in my school lab because of this story. people are looking at me weird.






  Quote
p0tterfan
Wednesday 4th May 2005 20:30


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Brotherly Duty
Ah .. the Weasley brothers ... very brotherly indeed! :)
  Quote
White Wolf
Wednesday 4th May 2005 20:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Brotherly Duty

They proabably used some form of dark magic to get in... Or the floo network. If the Ministry employees could floo in, the DEs could proabably find a way to mask themselves as workers or something.

As for your story, I loved it! I bet you could write a novel-lenth fic if you set your mind to it. Says the guy whos supposed to be cleaning his basement, but is instead reading HP fanfiction... meh. You could still do it. Your definetly seem to be a good enough writer... Much better than anything I could do. Give it a shot. Whats the worst that could happen?

As for procrastination, your talking to the king here. Just chip away at it half an hour a day or something... You'll proabably get on a roll every once in a while, and get it done within a few months. Even if you dont finish it before HBP comes out, who cares?

I hope you do decide to do a longer one. This little fic was exelent. You could do a series of one-shots that tie together if you dont want to feel obligated to update on a weekly basis...

Eressea
Monday 16th May 2005 13:01
Brotherly Duty (Author Response)

Thanks for the review!  I think a series of one-shots may be a good idea.  That way if I forget to update and people actually like the story, I won't have a mob of people with pickaxes at my door :)

  Quote
Split Decision
Wednesday 4th May 2005 19:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Brotherly Duty
ha! wow! That was wonderful! Lots of fun, and a very smooth (if embarrasing!) way of getting them together. Poor Hermione! I imagine their first act as a couple will be to get revenge on George and Charlie... hint, hint... Thanks for a great story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004