Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Egyptian Flu by Allie Kiwi

Showing 1 to 20 of 34 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
GinevraMollyWeasley
Wednesday 11th February 2009 17:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Egyptian Flu
O.k. I have got 2 questions.
1) What's an Aga
2) Why'd you have to have Hermione - of all people - get sick? It's always Harry!

  Quote
hihavaniceda
Saturday 6th December 2008 03:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Egyptian Flu
oooohhhh I am glad I found you .... I love your stories!
  Quote
Rexnos
Saturday 8th March 2008 00:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Egyptian Flu
I think that is quite possibly the worst joke I've ever heard... Well written all the same...

Later,
Rex
  Quote
majolie
Saturday 16th February 2008 18:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Egyptian Flu
lovely story
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Sunday 15th April 2007 06:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Egyptian Flu
So a woman with the 'Egyptionm Flu' means she's pregnant?
  Quote
lacyrachil
Friday 8th December 2006 12:44


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Egyptian Flu
“Egyptian flu, dear, lasts nine months,” Mrs Weasley explained, and Harry, Ron and the other Weasley males all blanched, whilst Ginny continued her uncontrolled giggling, “and at the end of it you’re a Mummy!”


You are simply hilarious. I am loving your stories.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 20th September 2006 14:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Egyptian Flu
'an accidental ingestion of Weasley’s Gender Bender sweets' - .
'at the end of it you’re a Mummy' --
  Quote
Hoss
Friday 9th June 2006 15:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Egyptian Flu
2nd time throuth this story and it got me again , Good sruffThanks
  Quote
Hoss
Monday 31st October 2005 07:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Egyptian Flu
I can't beleive I fell for that. Good fun thanks
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 4th September 2005 18:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Egyptian Flu
hahaha!cute. my fav part was  "egyptian flu,dear,lasts nine months" mrs weasley explained,and harry,ron and all the other males all blanched,whilst ginny continued her uncontrolled giggling,"and at the end of it you become a mummy!"       ha!
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Wednesday 20th July 2005 14:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Egyptian Flu
ohhhhh nooooo...that was bad...well written but a bad joke
  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 11th May 2005 07:17


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Egyptian Flu
That was very funny!  Not one to read at work!!!!


  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 10th May 2005 21:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Egyptian Flu
thats a good story. great work.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 10th May 2005 05:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Egyptian Flu
LoL! Nice job!
  Quote
arios
Sunday 8th May 2005 18:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Egyptian Flu
 that was cute!
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 8th May 2005 16:23


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Egyptian Flu

Hah. I just wonder if it's contagious to another Weasley wife...

Del

  Quote
takon65
Sunday 8th May 2005 07:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

Egyptian Flu

Dateline Ottery St. Catchpole Gazzette, Nov 15, 1998(Magical Edition)

Sources have seen the Wizarding Family Weasley buying plants for gardening at the local shoppe. But where is Hermione Granger-Weasley? Hermione Granger-Weasley, has often been discribed as "The Cleverest Witch of her Year" recently completed her 7th year at Hogwarts. Our through investigators have come up with story. She is suffering from a mysterious stomach illness while the rest of her 'family' spends time out on the town shopping.

Can Harry 'The Boy-Who-Lived' Potter find the causes and cures of this illness of hers before it causes lasting harm? Is this a 'Death Eater Plot'? Our Investigations Staff will bring you further reports as they come in.

Rita Skeeter, Staff Investigator, Ottery St. Catchpole Gazzette (Magical Edition)

(Sorry Allie, I just couldn't resist )

  I could see this happening to "Our Harry". He is clueless about many things of both the Wizarding and the Muggle worlds.

While I hope I'm not as clueless as Harry , I have learned a couple of things since I've been talking with the assorted people at The 'Song --A lady who is expecting is suffering from "The Egyptian Flu" and holds a dual membership since she is also a member in good standing of "The Pudding Club".

Ma'am, this is an awesome story, I give it  out of

!

 I'm officially requesting a sequel, perhaps detailing the birth of Hermione's and Ron's child .

Thank you much for an enjoyable story,

 

Sam

 

  Quote
Eressea
Saturday 7th May 2005 21:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Egyptian Flu

Nice story!  Is the Egyptian Flu a real term or did you make it up?  I currently guessing you did.  And about the six pregnancies, maybe you remembered before and forgot, but one of them was with twins, so six is correct.

  Quote
tante
Saturday 7th May 2005 19:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Egyptian Flu
Very cute!  I began to wonder if that's what it was when Harry couldn't find it in the book.  Good lead up to the suprise.  That was a fun read.  :)
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 7th May 2005 16:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

Egyptian Flu
Ha! Eqyptian flu!    That was great!  I figured out what was wrong with Hermione, what woman wouldn't, and how clueless Harry is as usual!  Poor Bill! Being blamed for her condition.  Hilarious! Wonderful! 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 34 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004