Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Reason by emmamoonpotter

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
pppgr7
Wednesday 11th May 2005 16:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

2: Hello
Sorry it took me so long to review sis.As you know I've been sick.I really love your story and can't wait to read more of it.You're a gifted writer.Love ya.
emmamoonpotter
Wednesday 11th May 2005 16:28
2: Hello (Author Response)
Thank you dear sister for dragging yourself out of your sick bed for me. I can just feel the love!  You're the best!
  Quote
Gr8
Tuesday 10th May 2005 13:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Hello

Congratulations on writing a wonderful story.  Please keep up the good work.  Cannot wait for the next chapter.

 

emmamoonpotter
Tuesday 10th May 2005 16:50
2: Hello (Author Response)
Thank you very much for your review! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Chapter 3 should be up soon.
  Quote
Paige2310
Monday 9th May 2005 12:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: Hello
I love this story! Your Ginny is so believable- and my god- that Malfoy scene was so creepy ...  The broken part- my god that was great writing! When Ginny was upset and thinking about herself being tainted-- ive seen stories where the author tries to portray that feeling of Ginny- and you got it better than i have ever seen! Please update soon!!
emmamoonpotter
Monday 9th May 2005 13:53
2: Hello (Author Response)
Thanks so much. Your review means a lot to me. It made me  

I do try my best, but I couldn't have done such a good job without my beta-ninkenate, my friend Muggle Witch and my sister xtrememama2001. They have all helped me with my story to try and make it more believable.  There will be more to come, and Draco is even more creepy. (Insert evil laugh here) 
  Quote
Aenigmatic
Monday 9th May 2005 05:55


2: Hello
I find this a great start to the story - beginning with the usual post-nightmare meeting between our fav characters, and usually the sheep will be separated from the goats when it comes to writing the characterisation and post-nightmare conversation thereafter.

I'm still debating whether Harry might react this way - and my answer might be a tentative 'yes'. Despite realising Ginny's shared experience with Voldermort in the chamber, there's still an unstable, angry and grieving Harry Rowling has left us. Personally, I don't see anything wrong with the Ginny you've written, but I'm guessing that she could be a bit more short-tempered! ;-p Great to see her on a rocky start with Harry especially in her reaction to him in this chapter though.

More soon, I hope? Or is there perhaps another secret site where you have posted the whole story already?! ;-O

emmamoonpotter
Monday 9th May 2005 06:54
2: Hello (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing! Harry is very troubled and is not sure of himself. He has lost Sirius and learned about the Prophecy all in one fell swoop. I feel he is going to be a bit difficult. Things will be a bit tense between Ginny and Harry for a few more chapters. I don't believe in letting them fall into each others arms right away. That's not realistic to me. Harry is going to have to earn her friendship. There will be much more to come. My awesome beta, ninkenate, has my next two chapters and we will get them up as soon as we can. I have 4 chapter posted right now at SIYE, and 2 chapters posted at Wizardtales.net. I will repost the chapters at SIYE once I get caught up here. Thanks again for your review, and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 4 of 4
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004