Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Makers of Fine Wands since 382 B.C. by Aaran St Vines

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Sunday 11th November 2007 18:48

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
Fun! I wonder it he'll be taking some Veela hair with him as well?
Sunday 10th September 2006 15:42

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
"The unexplainable deaths show no cause of death on their bodies" -- presumably you are referring to Avada Kedavra, but Eirran already knows about that. So the old way is known as Dark Arts to Harry's time, but that would mean that the Light came later!
Is Caedric just a bad guy or a spy for Porto?
'"clay gaze" became "glaze."' -- interesting derivation ! Is that your creation?
Monday 29th August 2005 04:12

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 444

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
I love your takes on etymology - and of course the veela had to sound like Fleur!   Anyway, I like your story as much as ever, and it's going to be great to see what happens to Willen, Constantia and Loundon's Towne.  I do hope he will make it in time.  Lucky Harry to fill his time with this kind of storytelling, combined with working for Mr. Ollivander and earning a few galleons (not that he neds it, though).  What will Ron say when he discovers what he's been up to all summer?

Evenstar Charm
Wednesday 25th May 2005 15:16

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
I LOVE this story and can not wait for the rest of it, with the hope that it will answer a lot of questions concerning the making of wands.   The imagination for working through the details is wonderful.   Please don't stop!!!   I want to read the end and learn how wizards and witches can be chosen by their wands.
Holly st.Raven
Saturday 14th May 2005 14:41

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
Great story! No, bar that exelant story!

Still, you made one small mistake, that doesn't have to be a mistake at all. Actually, it could be said that J.K. also made a mistake of the similar sort.
You see, the Veela's are traditional Slavik mythical creature, and it would seem logical that they had spread with Slavik tribes, witch were, at that time, still living somewhere around Kavkaz (sp?) mountains. And as a sidenote, Bulgarians are not Slavik. They are turkish tribe that, when they moved to Balkan around 12. century, first Slavianized, before the Christianized.
Friday 13th May 2005 07:50

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
Good chapter.
I like the fact that Willen is looking to make spells.
I'm curious as to how he's going to 'discover' how to put magical cores INSIDE of the wands. I guess I'll have to wait.

I like the little subplot with Harry noticing how the shop keepers bow to Ollivander. I'm hoping you continue that to completion.

This continues to be great. Keep up the good work.
Ima Quidditch Fan
Thursday 12th May 2005 19:18

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

3: "Mah-ghee-kahl!"
I'm not sure what else to say beyond this is delightful.  I just LOVE the descriptions, you are quite the story-teller and I am so fortunate to have found this one. 
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Monday 5th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004