Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Birthday Girl by Antonia East

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
pyromain
Sunday 2nd September 2007 04:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Birthday Girl
really loved the story, the end was just wonderful.
  Quote
Duck Goddess
Friday 11th August 2006 08:03


Birthday Girl
LOL I'm leaving so many reviews! Anyway, I loved this, as usual. I always thought Ginny's birthday was overshadowed by Harry's hearing in OotP. When JKR revealed that Ginny's birthday was on August 11 I thought: 'Wait a minute, that's a day before Harry's hearing and she didn't even include it in the books!' It's quite sad about how Ron forgot Ginny's birthday - I guess it shows how at that point, his best friend was more important than his little sister. I also liked the end; it was very sweet and it brought a smile to my face. Well done!
  Quote
Delfino
Wednesday 26th April 2006 12:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Birthday Girl
Perfect. Absolutely perfect. I LOVED it!! Great job, this was really sweet.
  Quote

Tuesday 6th September 2005 21:55


Birthday Girl
great ending!
  Quote
BeccaFran
Saturday 4th June 2005 18:52


Birthday Girl
oooh, I like this. It's simple and sweet, but very nice. Good job. :)
  Quote
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 25th May 2005 16:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Birthday Girl
...and being a canary might be fun.

I just loved that!  Hee.  There were lots of good lines, but this one really struck me as being Very Ginny.

I quite like the idea that Ginny's birthday and the hearing were on the same day.  Well conceived, and well written (as usual!).
  Quote
arwen_undomiel021
Wednesday 18th May 2005 17:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Birthday Girl
cool story. poor ginny. what a sucky bday
  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 18th May 2005 12:59


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Birthday Girl
Very nice -- loved the perfect ending.  I enjoyed how low-key Ginny wanted everything too; very in character.


  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Tuesday 17th May 2005 21:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Birthday Girl
Love it! It was sweet all the way through--especially the twins' present--but the ending just really topped it off. Very nice!


-Pineapple Queen
  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 17th May 2005 16:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Birthday Girl

 Aw, that was just darn cute.

Delani

  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 17th May 2005 15:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Birthday Girl
how sweet, I take Harry finally found out about her birthday. good story.
  Quote
Katieay
Tuesday 17th May 2005 11:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Birthday Girl

 This is just gorgeous Antonia. My heart twinged for Ginny too, when we were told her birthday. It must have been horrible for everyone. I love that you've created my almost-exact thoughts here. I love that Ginny was understanding of Ron forgetting her birthday because of Harry's trial, George and Fred were Prats to a T and still gave her a beautiful, thoughtful present which is how I imagine them to be with Ginny, too. I nearly cried at Percy's "letter" because he's completely missing out, and then he's so horrible to his father the very next day.

But mostly, at the heart of it, this has your talent written all over it, and you know how in awe I am of you. I especially loved the ending, it's just lovely. Everyone was perfectly in character and *sigh* a truly happy end. This was me, when I read it yesterday

 Thanks for a great read! And good luck on the rest of your exams.

  Quote
DaFalcon
Tuesday 17th May 2005 00:43


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 237

Birthday Girl

That was very delightful indeed. Thanks for writing such a sweet story.

Dee

Antonia East
Tuesday 17th May 2005 04:28
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
Thanks for reviewing!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Antonia
xx
  Quote
icecream
Monday 16th May 2005 22:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Birthday Girl
I liked the ending a lot, made me feel warm n happy inside. You should definitely write more H/G!
Antonia East
Tuesday 17th May 2005 04:28
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it.

There will be more H/G stories from me coming up shortly.

Thanks for reviewing,

Antonia
xx
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Monday 16th May 2005 14:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

Birthday Girl
Really great story! I liked the twin's present to Ginny. The dress robes were a nice touch.  
Antonia East
Tuesday 17th May 2005 04:26
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
Thank you!  I think that Fred and George are really fond of Ginny, and as they were buying dress robes for Ron, thought they could make their little sister smile as well.

Antonia
xx
  Quote
RdeHwyll
Monday 16th May 2005 14:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

Birthday Girl
Oh, this was excellet! Well done!  Loved the byplay between the twins and Ginny... and Ron's 'forgetting' his sister's birthday was a classic case of true life...
Antonia East
Monday 16th May 2005 15:23
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
Thanks!  I wish I could have included the scene where Hermione and Mrs Weasley 'remind' Ron, and insist that he at least make her a card.
  Quote
levotatingT
Monday 16th May 2005 13:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Birthday Girl

how cool.  That was really good.  I like the idea of having it be a dream then turn into reality.  Awsome

Great job, keep writing, and Plez write Back

levotatingT

Antonia East
Monday 16th May 2005 14:55
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
Thank you very much for the review.  I'm glad you liked the twist at the end - I had to get some fluff in there somehow!

Writing is delayed because of exams at the moment, but there should be a couple of pieces I wrote a while back appearing here shortly.

Antonia
xx
  Quote
h2o
Monday 16th May 2005 13:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Birthday Girl
Aww how sweet! Great read :D
Antonia East
Monday 16th May 2005 14:50
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 16th May 2005 09:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Birthday Girl

What a sweet story!  You've captured this particular moment in time perfectly: I love the gift she received from Fred and George and the fact that for once it wasn't boobytrapped!  Ron and Hermione were in perfect form, right down to Ron's signiture Weasley blush.  Finally, the ending was just right, the complete happy ending.  I really hope it turns out this way in canon and that Ginny can have her dreams fulfilled.

 

Antonia East
Monday 16th May 2005 14:49
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
Thank you!   I felt bad that Ginny's birthday was the day before Harry's hearing in OotP, so I thought that Fred and George might have a rare moment of sensitivity.

I hope it turns out like that too.  *Crosses fingers and wishes for OBWHF*
  Quote
Hank
Monday 16th May 2005 08:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Birthday Girl
Cool ending - I like how it flip-flopped suddenly.  The rest of the story was excellent, too.  I like how Gred and Forge have a soft spot for their little sister.
Antonia East
Monday 16th May 2005 08:49
Birthday Girl (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!  I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Yes, I think that Fred and George are very fond of Ginny.  She seems to be quite like tham, and I should imagine they enjoyed 'teaching' her things - like playing practical jokes.  I thought that if they were buying Ron some dress robes, they might well get Ginny some too.

Antonia
xx
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004