Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Per Aspera Ad Astra by critmo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
harry'sgurl
Wednesday 15th June 2005 07:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
I really enjoyed this chapter. It was written out very well.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 19th May 2005 07:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Arg. This is good. But short. More of a prologue.
Can't wait for more.
Are you going to have Angry!Harry throughout, or is he going to have some semblance of normalcy?

Good work, tho.
critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 21:01
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
Thanks. - If you want to find out about Harry, there's only one thing to do! And who says it's just Harry who's the problem?
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Wednesday 18th May 2005 17:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Oooh, very interesting beginning.  I'll be looking forward to more!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Wednesday 18th May 2005 12:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
An interesting beginning.  I like it.  And I can imagine Harry & Ginny having a go with one another also.  I find the image humorous sometimes.  :)  I'd like to know what happens next so please update soon.  One question:  What does the title mean?
critmo
Wednesday 18th May 2005 20:39
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
If you find H/G rowing amusing, just look out for my next story. It's a variant of this one, but much, much darker.
The title is a Latin saying of unknown origin, and I put a translation into brackets: "Over rough ways to the stars".
  Quote
Neely61
Wednesday 18th May 2005 08:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Interesting start.  How often are you planning on updating?  I'm not a patient man.  If I have start emailing curses and hexes to keep you writing I will!   Just kidding.  Looking forward to more.
critmo
Wednesday 18th May 2005 20:35
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
The story is finished, so I hope that it can be updated every few days.
Oh, and just in case: PROTEGO!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 17th May 2005 16:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
The first few paragraphs seemed really rushed.  You covered a lot of back story really quickly.  Just a suggestion, but maybe it would have been better to expand some of those things into a chapter of their own or have a longer chapter.

This read like a summary of a chapter rather than a chapter of a story.  I realize you are setting things up and have probably other areas where you will be focusing on, but thought I should provide some constructive criticism :)

Looking forward to the next chapter.
critmo
Tuesday 17th May 2005 20:30
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
I know what you mean, and you're right. And you have anticipated my defence:
This read like a summary of a chapter rather than a chapter of a story. I realize you are setting things up and have probably other areas where you will be focusing on


Thanks for reading!
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 17th May 2005 14:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
you are off to a good start, I am interested to see where this leads to. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
Bart
Tuesday 17th May 2005 10:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Summer at the Dursleys?

Intriguing start; looking forward to seeing how it all pans out.

  Quote
snowbear96
Tuesday 17th May 2005 09:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Intersting start, I'm looking forward to reading more, this seems promising.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Tuesday 17th May 2005 08:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Oh, I think this is going to be a very good story. Hee hee, I'm evil.... but I love the angle of Ginny jumping down Harry's throat alot. I can't wait to see it there will be a big explosion. How exciting!
critmo
Tuesday 17th May 2005 20:23
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
Hush! You're far too observant, but I might surprise you yet.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004