Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Per Aspera Ad Astra by critmo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
harry'sgurl
Wednesday 15th June 2005 11:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
I really enjoyed this chapter. It was written out very well.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 19th May 2005 11:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Arg. This is good. But short. More of a prologue.
Can't wait for more.
Are you going to have Angry!Harry throughout, or is he going to have some semblance of normalcy?

Good work, tho.
critmo
Friday 20th May 2005 01:01
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
Thanks. - If you want to find out about Harry, there's only one thing to do! And who says it's just Harry who's the problem?
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Wednesday 18th May 2005 21:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Oooh, very interesting beginning.  I'll be looking forward to more!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Wednesday 18th May 2005 16:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
An interesting beginning.  I like it.  And I can imagine Harry & Ginny having a go with one another also.  I find the image humorous sometimes.  :)  I'd like to know what happens next so please update soon.  One question:  What does the title mean?
critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 00:39
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
If you find H/G rowing amusing, just look out for my next story. It's a variant of this one, but much, much darker.
The title is a Latin saying of unknown origin, and I put a translation into brackets: "Over rough ways to the stars".
  Quote
Neely61
Wednesday 18th May 2005 12:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Interesting start.  How often are you planning on updating?  I'm not a patient man.  If I have start emailing curses and hexes to keep you writing I will!   Just kidding.  Looking forward to more.
critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 00:35
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
The story is finished, so I hope that it can be updated every few days.
Oh, and just in case: PROTEGO!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 17th May 2005 20:24


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
The first few paragraphs seemed really rushed.  You covered a lot of back story really quickly.  Just a suggestion, but maybe it would have been better to expand some of those things into a chapter of their own or have a longer chapter.

This read like a summary of a chapter rather than a chapter of a story.  I realize you are setting things up and have probably other areas where you will be focusing on, but thought I should provide some constructive criticism :)

Looking forward to the next chapter.
critmo
Wednesday 18th May 2005 00:30
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
I know what you mean, and you're right. And you have anticipated my defence:
This read like a summary of a chapter rather than a chapter of a story. I realize you are setting things up and have probably other areas where you will be focusing on


Thanks for reading!
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 17th May 2005 18:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
you are off to a good start, I am interested to see where this leads to. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
Bart
Tuesday 17th May 2005 14:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Summer at the Dursleys?

Intriguing start; looking forward to seeing how it all pans out.

  Quote
snowbear96
Tuesday 17th May 2005 13:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Intersting start, I'm looking forward to reading more, this seems promising.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Tuesday 17th May 2005 12:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

1: Summer at the Dursleys?
Oh, I think this is going to be a very good story. Hee hee, I'm evil.... but I love the angle of Ginny jumping down Harry's throat alot. I can't wait to see it there will be a big explosion. How exciting!
critmo
Wednesday 18th May 2005 00:23
1: Summer at the Dursleys? (Author Response)
Hush! You're far too observant, but I might surprise you yet.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004