Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter: Metamorphosis by wvchemteach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Reader622
Monday 24th September 2007 17:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
FINISH PLEASE! but it was fantastic otherwise
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 8th August 2006 13:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Now how's that for a glitch. My review disappeared and was replaced with one for another story . Anyway.
Go Molly -- put Snivellus in his place. I like the flashbacks as Molly reminisces; that works quite well in setting the story. I find Malfoys possession of Grimmaud Place implausible. There is no Black Family Trust that I recall in canon. But in canon Harry clearly inherits the property. And given that he is the heir, there is no way Malfoys can simply take possession. They might be able to push for the reading of the will, or, if that failed, keep anybody else from occupying the property. But more to the point. Given the Fidelius charm, how could they even remember the property?
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 8th August 2006 13:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Ooh, evil Snape , wishing ill of Harry ; I always thought Snape would change his tune if he truly knew what Harry had been through, (maybe not considering what he must have gleaned during occlumency "non-training"). Go Molly, put ole Snivellus in his place . Malfoys gaining possession of Grimmaud Place -- that's clearly wrong; Harry definitely gets Grimmaud Place in HBP (I know you're ignoring HBP; but I don't recall any Black Family Trust in OoTP) and Malfoys would not be able to take possession unless the will allowed them to. The most they could do would be to push for the reading of the will, or, if that failed, keep the building vacant until it was read. Besides, since its under the Fidelius charm, they wouldn't even remember it . Why would they stay at Grimmaud Place when they have Malfoy Manor? (unless perhaps to set a trap for Harry). So the sixty-four thousand dollar question: where has Harry been?
Good start. I liked the flash backs.
So Voldie is back , and a year early (Trelawney's prediction is in Book 3 but the dark ritual bringing Voldemort back doesn't take place till the end of the Triwizard Tournament in Book 4). And you didn't use Harry's blood, so that means Voldie can't touch Harry without a lot of pain. And I guess you'll be skipping the Tournament (no need for Crouch ala Moody to get Harry in as Voldie's already back). I wonder who the woman is, perhaps Amelia Bones (though she doesn't get killed off till Book 6); hopefully Umbridge (but she isn't a powerful witch and she's not exactly an enemy either). I like how you have Ginny taking care of Harry, making him go talk to Dumbledore .
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 27th July 2006 18:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
That was really good. I like how Mrs. Weasley decribed everyone. Very good, and I am also very curious of where Harry was myself.
wvchemteach
Monday 31st July 2006 16:26
Prologue : The boy who disapeared (Author Response)
All I can say is we'll figure out more about what happened to before we find out the who and where of it.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 29th April 2006 20:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
*gasp* Amazingly written chapter! The summary just grabbed me and this chapter did not disappoint. Loved Molly's point of view...perfect for this. Can't wait to read more!
wvchemteach
Monday 31st July 2006 16:27
Prologue : The boy who disapeared (Author Response)
I was amazed at how well the Molly PoV worked for the opening. I will in a few cases jump PoV's, but primarily Harry is telling the story.
  Quote
Wooster
Saturday 29th April 2006 20:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
*gasp* Amazingly written chapter! The summary just grabbed me and this chapter did not disappoint. Loved Molly's point of view...perfect for this. Can't wait to read more!
  Quote
Claire
Sunday 26th June 2005 09:42


Prologue : The boy who disapeared
This is a great story. I wonder where Harry has been and why. 
  Quote
Lulabelle
Sunday 22nd May 2005 11:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Very good beginning.  I'm already hooked!  Don't keep us waiting for an update very long!  Great job!
  Quote
Suky
Friday 20th May 2005 19:23


Prologue : The boy who disapeared

What a great start to what promises to be a wonderful story. I can't wait for the next chapter. Please do update soon!!

  Quote
malaskor
Thursday 19th May 2005 17:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Very interesting beginning. I'm curious to see how this story will play out.

Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Wednesday 18th May 2005 20:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
^_^ amazing start, I'll watch for chapter 1!
  Quote
Fuzzy
Wednesday 18th May 2005 18:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
I love your story!!! Please try to update soon. : )
  Quote
Neely61
Wednesday 18th May 2005 14:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Right nice start.  Can't wait to see what you have planned.
  Quote
sugarhuni
Wednesday 18th May 2005 13:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
That is well good im eagly awaiting ur next installment !!!
  Quote
h2o
Wednesday 18th May 2005 13:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Prologue : The boy who disapeared

Great story so far! It's really good to see something from Molly's PoV, and I really think you've got her spot-on  The only one she would trust to take care of Harry is herself  Now you'll just have to hurry up with the 2nd chapter! I can't wait for more, keep up the good work!

//Kev

wvchemteach
Tuesday 21st June 2005 18:17
Prologue : The boy who disapeared (Author Response)

Chapter 1 is up...Chapters 2 and 3 should be up shortly..and Chapter 4 not long after that...hope you stay on board.

  Quote
Toras
Wednesday 18th May 2005 04:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
An interesting beginning to a fic.  I especially enjoyed Molly's th0oughts on various matters.  A very nice insite into her character as protrayed in this fic.  Will this be primarily from her view point or will the viewpoints be switching around as the story progresses?  Keep up the nice work I look forward to seeing future chapters.
wvchemteach
Tuesday 21st June 2005 18:16
Prologue : The boy who disapeared (Author Response)
The PoV will be Harry during the chapters...although I plan to have interludes (similar to Heal the Pain) in which I'll be using varying PoVs. I just for some reason wanted to get inside Molly's head and see what she thought about everyone.
  Quote
snowbear96
Wednesday 18th May 2005 00:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
I do wonder where he has been. I hope all will be revealed in the next chapter!
wvchemteach
Tuesday 21st June 2005 18:14
Prologue : The boy who disapeared (Author Response)
The mystery of where Harry has been will be one that isn't easily solved. But the results of his vanishing will be intriguing.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 17th May 2005 20:51


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Nice cliffy there in the end.  Good start to the story.

Very intriguing beginning.  You've set up the story really well.  Molly's point of view in this chapter.  Is that going to be a theme throughout the story? 

Looking forward to the next chapter.  Hopefully you post soon.
wvchemteach
Tuesday 21st June 2005 18:12
Prologue : The boy who disapeared (Author Response)
The majority of the story is Harry's PoV...however interspersed will be interludes that come from other PoV's. I hope you enjoy the updates.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 17th May 2005 18:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
hmm, sounds good so far. keep up the good work.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Tuesday 17th May 2005 13:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Prologue : The boy who disapeared
Goodness... you've got me hooked already. Looking forward to more!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004