Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Choices and Consequences by batsnumbereleven

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Patches
Monday 16th April 2007 04:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Apologies
I'm glad Dumbledore decided to talk to Harry directly. That always helps. I am sureprised that Dumbledore asked Harry about how he was treated by the durseleys' It is about time. Harry was severly abused for way too long.
The book on Occulmency will be a great help I am sure. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 21st March 2007 14:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Apologies
That webt rather well I think. No one wrecked any thing and no emotions flared, so I think it went fine. And I wonder who Harry's tutors are going to be and in which subect things. Hmm.
batsnumbereleven
Friday 23rd March 2007 07:02
2: Apologies (Author Response)
Thanks for your reviews. Harry's not going to be too angsty here, simply because he's coming to terms with his fate.

I've picked three particular subjects for Harry: Potions - because he hasn't learned anything from Snape; Occlumency - ditto, but also because of the need to protect he prophecy etc; Elemental magic - because it helps explain the way in which I see magic working. Also: all three have plot points built around them

As far as his tutors are concerned, two of them are original characters.
  Quote
Dragen
Thursday 1st March 2007 06:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Apologies
I like the latter at the start, but Harry had nothing to be sorry about... Dumbledore should have handaled things deferentley.

But I am happy that Dumbledore is now helping Harry.
batsnumbereleven
Thursday 1st March 2007 07:09
2: Apologies (Author Response)
At this stage, Harry feels guilty about his actions. He's still grieving for Sirius a little, but will get over it. He's looking to Dumbledore to try and resolve things, but is being proactive about it by making the first, conciliatory, steps.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 19th May 2005 19:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Apologies
Well Dumbledore is finally wiseing up, keep up the good work.
batsnumbereleven
Friday 20th May 2005 02:40
2: Apologies (Author Response)
Thanks very much.  Dumbledore is trying to do what's best, it's just that he's not as omniscient as everyone thinks, and his idea of what's best isn't always what's best for Harry.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Wednesday 18th May 2005 18:25


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Apologies
I definitely like how Dumbledore wanted to know about the Dursley's treatment of Harry.  A lot of fics leave that out.  So YAY for you for putting that in.  Update soon please!
batsnumbereleven
Thursday 19th May 2005 02:47
2: Apologies (Author Response)

Thanks very much.  There's a bit of a fine line to tread with the Dursleys' treatment of Harry: Dumbledore knows that Harry's not happy living there and that he's not treated as well as he might be (hence his comment in OotP that he arrived at Hogwarts 'less happy and well nourished than I would have liked' - thanks to Jner for pointing that out!).  However there isn't any indication in canon that Dumbledore knows exactly how badly he's treated - after all, would he really leave Harry there every summer if he realised he was being locked into his room (e.g. after Dobby's antics in CoS) and that he is verbally abused on a regular basis?

Whilst Dumbledore will continue to be a little manipulative in this story, he's still got Harry's best interests at heart - not everyone will necessarily agree with him though!

  Quote
nightcrawler1089
Wednesday 18th May 2005 16:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

2: Apologies
We want an update! I can't wait to see the Pensieve scene on Friday, and bah...just other scenes. Nice chapter!
batsnumbereleven
Thursday 19th May 2005 02:38
2: Apologies (Author Response)
Thanks for your review.  Next chapter as soon as my beta and I are happy with it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004