Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Dream Unlocked by Sugarquills23

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 31st October 2006 12:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Another Day at Privet Drive
That was great. I love the twins.
Sugarquills23
Wednesday 1st November 2006 16:07
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I love the twins too! I hope this did them justice. Thanks for reading and taking the time to post your feedback. I appreciate it!
  Quote
Ladybug
Tuesday 22nd November 2005 17:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

2: Another Day at Privet Drive

Well. That has to be about the best Dursley episode I have ever read. Ever.(oops, I mean, apart from HBP, of course! hope JKR doesn't strike me down with her wand!! )

I have just started your story, with trepidation because it's a WIP (my memory's not too good for remembering plots), but all my trepidation is gone , because this chapter alone is well worth it. Congratulations on your great writing style, spot-on characters and warm, humorous expressions.

Right, on with the story...

Sugarquills23
Friday 25th November 2005 20:44
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Wow! Now that is high praise!!! I am happy that my story has piqued your interest. I hope you will continue to enjoy it as the future installments are posted. Thank you for your wonderful comments and taking the time to post! I appreciate it.
  Quote
tante
Thursday 9th June 2005 06:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

2: Another Day at Privet Drive

Two of my favorite scenes are in this chapter.

I LOVE your depiction of Harry's interaction with the Dursleys.  I like that you give them reasons for their furry insead of just a two dimentional "they're like that" kind of description one finds a lot in fanfiction. 

And I MUCH love the arrival of the twins.  I adore the twins anyway, but you play them off the Dursleys beautifully.  They are the perfect foil to Vernon and Petunia Dursley (with their ubermuggle tendencies - they'd have enjoyed turning wizarding folk in to the inquisition in the middle ages).  You write the twins well.  Mischevious without being hurtfully distructive.  They never destroy anything they can't fix, even toward their "enemies." 

Sugarquills23
Thursday 9th June 2005 20:51
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)

Thank you for the wonderful praise. I wanted the scenes with the Dursley's to have some basis behind them. I'm glad you liked the approach.

The twins...what can I say. I just simply love their mischievous nature. It could be because I'm the mother of boys...and they tend to savor their adventures.  Thankfully, they aren't quite as creative as Fred and George, but the youngest one is getting there I fear.

Thanks again for the post.

  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 30th May 2005 13:28


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2: Another Day at Privet Drive
Hehe. So many wonderful lines…how do you do it. I almost wish Harry could have stayed just to see the fireworks.
Sugarquills23
Monday 30th May 2005 19:40
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Thanks very much! I know...it would have been amusing if Moody had met "Auntie Marge" but unfortunately...time would not allow. :) Thanks for the post. I'm glad you are enjoying my story and I hope you continue to like where my plot leads. Thanks for the post.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 19th May 2005 19:18


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: Another Day at Privet Drive
Very good timing by the twins and Moody.  The mystery of the girl remains unsolved.  Are you taking wagers on guessing the identity :)

Looking forward to the next chapter.
Sugarquills23
Friday 20th May 2005 15:17
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)

Thanks for wonderful post! I love writing the twins...their fun.  Feel free to make a wager. I have no problem with readers trying to see into the future of my story. I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Look for the next installment sometime next week. Thanks for reading.

  Quote
Jackie
Thursday 19th May 2005 09:08


2: Another Day at Privet Drive
This was really great! I think you did an excellent job of capturing the essence of the Dursley dynamic in that breakfast scene. Generally, I find most interpretations of the Dursley's to be boring or 2-D, but the way you wrote them was very entertaining. Now I am quite anxious for further installments.
Sugarquills23
Friday 20th May 2005 15:19
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)

Wow!! Thanks very much. The Dursley's just provide such humorous characters to portray. I'm happy you liked my take on them. I'm glad you are enjoying the story so far. Look for the next chapter to be posted sometime next week. Thanks again for the post.

 

  Quote
EvieMarie
Wednesday 18th May 2005 20:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

2: Another Day at Privet Drive
I like this! Good job this chapter, cant wait for the next one!
Sugarquills23
Thursday 19th May 2005 06:28
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)

Thanks for the post! Look for chapter 3 next week. I hope you'll continue to enjoy what you read. :)

 

  Quote
Split Decision
Wednesday 18th May 2005 18:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

2: Another Day at Privet Drive

"...jail-break day..." I love it! Can't wait to see what happens next. Great writing, your characterizations are amazing, particularly Uncle Vernon and Harry. And the twins. And Dudley. Really, you have everyone. Keep updating!

Sugarquills23
Thursday 19th May 2005 07:12
2: Another Day at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. I'm glad that you are enjoying my characterizations. I hope that you continue to like what you read. Look for the next update in about a week. Thanks for the post.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004