Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For And in that Sleep by Bring and Fly

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Delani
Sunday 12th June 2005 17:32


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2: Sleepe Full Unmete

"...sliding backwards until he could prop his chin on his wrist. "Hi, Ginny."

This was a great line.  It was relaxed, letharigc, and natural. 

Haha.  I have to laugh at Hugh Jars, not related to the American Hugh Jass, by chance?    This whole piece is so sleepy and shrouded in a boggling, yet almost visible, mist.  The truth is so tangible, yet drowsy and jumbled; it's quite fantastic!  The style meshes together perfectly with the plot.

 

Delani

Bring and Fly
Monday 13th June 2005 21:45
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)
Thanks Delani! Yep, I think your Hugh Jass would be related to our Hugh Jars.  I couldn't resist the temptation and I thank you for your kind comments on the fic.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Sunday 22nd May 2005 05:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Sleepe Full Unmete
This is pretty interesting.  I'm enjoying it so far & really want to see what happens next.  Update soon please!
Bring and Fly
Monday 13th June 2005 21:41
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)
Thanks Lulabelle! I'm glad that you stopped by to tell me. Next chapter is about 70% and needs some explanations adding, so hopefully an update will be soon.
  Quote
Cornuthaum
Friday 20th May 2005 00:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Sleepe Full Unmete
"Nice perfume! What did she do? Marinade herself in it and knock the poor sod unconscious?"

To be honest, this made my day.

Humbly I bow before you and your skilled depiction of sleep deprivation, as well as what happens to sleep-deprived magical youngsters.


*Yay&Cheer*
Bring and Fly
Monday 13th June 2005 21:39
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)
Thanks Cornuthaum! As you have made mine for reading and pausing to review. Boy-talk doesn't come easily to me so I'm glad to have raised a smile with Dean's quip.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 19th May 2005 16:51


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: Sleepe Full Unmete
This is a really well done story.  Esp. like the sleepy Harry moments.  Its done very well.  So some implied H/G moments in there.  Hopefully Harry continues in this sleepy mode for a bit - makes for some very interesting reading :)

Keep up the good work and looking forward to the next chapter!


Bring and Fly
Thursday 19th May 2005 22:59
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)

Thank you P0tterfan! Sleepy!Harry is fun to do. Thanks for taking the time to read and review.

Next chapter needs pruning into shape and then t'will be off to my  superberous Beta.

  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 19th May 2005 13:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

2: Sleepe Full Unmete

I like the idea of Voldemort trying to use sleep deprivation to throw poor Harry off.  He's acting like he's drunk, which is a hoot, but he needs more Ginny time.

I loved when he transfigured McGonagall.  I think that would be Harry's exact reaction on being suddenly awoken.

Bring and Fly
Thursday 19th May 2005 22:53
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)

Thank you Melindaleo. Yep, Harry does get himself into some scrapes, doesn't he? Ginny is keeping an eye on him, as you'll see...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

  Quote
Bart
Thursday 19th May 2005 11:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

2: Sleepe Full Unmete
It came to Neville in a dream? Why does that make me nervous?
Bring and Fly
Thursday 19th May 2005 22:47
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)

I honestly have no idea, Bart....

Maybe tis because you've seen how I can twist things...?

  Quote
Bring and Fly
Thursday 19th May 2005 11:14


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

2: Sleepe Full Unmete

Many apologies, but I have sent my Beta the wrong version of this chapter. Baffy is a complete nutcase!

I hope to have the corrected version with you as soon as possible!

What am I like!

Bring and Fly
Thursday 19th May 2005 22:43
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)

And with a swish and flick -tis done!

Thanks Katieay!

  Quote
EvieMarie
Thursday 19th May 2005 11:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

2: Sleepe Full Unmete
Oh, I want poor Harry to get better! And more h/g please! lol
Bring and Fly
Thursday 19th May 2005 22:44
2: Sleepe Full Unmete (Author Response)
Thanks Evamarie. I'll see what I can do, but you know how stubborn that young man can get...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004