Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Per Aspera Ad Astra by critmo

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
kaye
Friday 24th June 2005 00:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: The Party
i thought it was great the harry was aurging with him self.
critmo
Friday 24th June 2005 02:06
2: The Party (Author Response)
Thank you for saying that. I wanted the reader to know what was going on - an experiment, but so far nobody seems to dislike it.
  Quote
harry'sgurl
Wednesday 15th June 2005 08:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

2: The Party
Ah, young love.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Friday 20th May 2005 08:19


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: The Party
Hmm ... I guess I know what I'm doing wrong now.
critmo
Monday 30th May 2005 20:07
2: The Party (Author Response)
Always glad to help.
  Quote
hamburg2000
Thursday 19th May 2005 21:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

2: The Party

Hi,

Wonderful start so far. Nice /  fluff, I really like it. I hope though that it was your intention for the first chapter being quite superficial, so that you could move things forward to a certain point and will slow down now. Otherwise I would recommend to deepen things a little bit.

Everything else is really great. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. In fact I can hardly wait.

critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 22:00
2: The Party (Author Response)
Chapter 1 is the setup, not much more than a prologue. And I think things have slowed down in chapter 2, haven't they?
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 19th May 2005 14:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: The Party
Off to a good start.  Some nice H/G moments in there :)

Just one question ...
" Her nails are short, very well-kept. Neither long claws like those of Lavender Brown's, nor bitten down like, uagh , Millicent Bullstrode's. Today she used a little clear nail polish. She doesn't use much make-up, that's nice too…. "

Do guys notice the finger nails of all the girls they know ... esp. the ones they are not interested in?  :)

critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 21:58
2: The Party (Author Response)
Um ..., er, ... I do.
  Quote
Lulabelle
Thursday 19th May 2005 13:24


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: The Party

Awww!  Harry & Ginny fluff!  I love it!  More please! 

critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 21:57
2: The Party (Author Response)
The correct spell would be "accio chapter 3", I believe.
  Quote
roastpuff
Thursday 19th May 2005 11:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

2: The Party
I think the translation is "through adversity to the stars." I know this because it happens to be the Royal Canadian Air Force's motto, and I'm an RCAF nut.

Cute story, by the way. I can't wait for the next chapter!
critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 21:54
2: The Party (Author Response)
I'm not a native speaker of either Latin or English, but I think you'll be hard pressed to find the ONE translation.
Lat. "asperum" means something like "roughness", "craggedness", "unevenness", all of which are not a goid choice for a fluent translation. I also found "Through hardships to the stars". I think all those possibilities cover the basic idea: You'll make it, but "it's gonna be a bumpy ride!"
Thanks for r/r.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 19th May 2005 08:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: The Party
Well, well, well.
Your flowing style at the begining of this chapter was hard to follow. It flowed like a jar of molasses. In the winter. On a frozen lake.

But when you got to the dialogue and the party - you hit your stride and it came out great. Great work! I espeically like how this FEELS real, as opposed to some other fics out there. I mean, Harry's 16, not 45. Sometimes fic writers make him sound older. Gin too. But you didn't. Kudos.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Thursday 19th May 2005 07:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: The Party
Harry, Harry, Harry! You shouldn't be worrying about what Ron will do to you if you start going out with Ginny! You should be worrying about what will happen to YOU if you DON'T!
critmo
Thursday 19th May 2005 21:36
2: The Party (Author Response)
There might be another problem!
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Thursday 19th May 2005 07:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

2: The Party
Ha! All that was needed was a little attention! That prat Thomas should be hung by his toes and force fed to Grindylows. Along with his tart girlfriend. 

I wonder how long the peace between Harry and Ginny will last? Well, if Harry thinks Ginny is exciting and is fantasizing about her, erm, attributes    it will be interesting.


  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004