Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Choices by Jenadamson

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th October 2007 14:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Choices
awwww!!! this is so sweet! This is the first fanfic that ive read about sir nic! I love how you used the viel to get him to the other side!!!
Thank you for writting this!
  Quote
me ardor
Monday 31st October 2005 17:23


Choices
your story brought me to tears. I've never looked at the story from Nick's point of view, and I found his perspective uniquely refreshing.

 thank you.
  Quote
Concealed
Thursday 27th October 2005 19:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Choices
Wow. So very amazing. But so sad. Although it had a happy ending, it was sad that the only way to find closure was to "truly" die. Oh, well, at least he's happy. ^^
  Quote
ridgeback77
Thursday 27th October 2005 14:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Choices
That was such a lovely story.  It does leave me with one question though, who will now watch over Gryffindor?
  Quote
Emily
Thursday 27th October 2005 06:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Choices
Such a lovely tale you have written here ^^
I adore the entire prospect, so sad, yet heartwarming.
Jenadamson
Thursday 27th October 2005 10:24
Choices (Author Response)
Thank you!  I appreciate the review.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Wednesday 26th October 2005 18:42


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Choices
Wow! What an interesting perspective! I loved it, even if it was sad. I liked the ending most of all! (I've got a "thing" for happy endings!) Anyway, good job with the story and congrats on getting "Story of the Week" thing! ^^
Jenadamson
Thursday 27th October 2005 10:24
Choices (Author Response)

Thank you so much!  I too have a thing for 'happy endings'!

 

 

  Quote
Ladybug
Wednesday 26th October 2005 00:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 375

Choices
That was an ingenious idea and very beautifully expressed, from Dumbledore's advice to Nick's letters, and especially the glimpse of his life before death. What I liked most was the very end when he took on bodily form once more and the full use of his senses. A well-deserved Story of the Week. Well done.
Jenadamson
Thursday 27th October 2005 10:25
Choices (Author Response)

Thank you so, so much.  I'm so pleased you enjoyed it.  :)

  Quote
Gioia
Monday 24th October 2005 09:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Choices
Oh, that was really sweet!  What a great idea, that the veil could be a way for Sir Nick to end his ghostly existence and finally gain some peace!  I love Dumbledore's speach about his certainty of an afterlife and answers about this one.  What I particularly enjoyed was how these alternate perspectives gave Sirius's death some meaning and peace.  Well done!
Jenadamson
Tuesday 25th October 2005 07:20
Choices (Author Response)
Thank you!  I'm so pleased you enjoyed this; it's always been one of my favorites that I've written. 
  Quote
Stephanie
Monday 24th October 2005 04:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Choices
What a wonderful, heart-warming story. I really enjoyed it, thanks for sharing :).
Jenadamson
Tuesday 25th October 2005 07:21
Choices (Author Response)
Thank you so, so much!  I really appreciate the review.
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 16th August 2005 04:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Choices
Awww, wonderful!  So sad the Gryffindor's won't have their house ghost anymore, but there might be another one coming along?  For Sir Nicholas to find peace and love like this.. what can I say?  Marvellous ide, brilliantly written, full of care and compassion.  Finally he was ready for his next great adventure.

Thanks!
Jenadamson
Wednesday 17th August 2005 12:14
Choices (Author Response)
  Thank you so much for the review.  I'm so glad you liked it.  :)
  Quote
Cambryn
Monday 21st March 2005 04:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Choices
That was a perfectly lovely story. It made my eyes tear at the end. It's wonderful seeing someone write a story from a unique persepctive, or about a character who is rarely written about. Lovely job.
  Quote
Val
Wednesday 28th July 2004 17:19


Choices
That was lovely. In my experience, it is rare to find a fic about Nick and I'm glad I came across this one. Lovely take on his life, and that was quite a good idea, sending him through the veil. I'm glad Nick finally realized what had been waiting for him.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004