Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For To Have and to Hold by Wild Magelet

Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 30th December 2008 15:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 110

To Have and to Hold
Absolutely lovely! Sweet, romantic, and so Harry. Thanks!
  Quote
DebbieO
Wednesday 26th November 2008 04:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

To Have and to Hold
This is wonderful! You wove the varying canon characters' situations expertly throughout the story and managed to really touch me with Harry and Ginny's tentative relationship. It was funny, sweet, moving...you're a pro!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 10:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

To Have and to Hold
ahaha i loved this whole story! to many funny quotes to put :p
And perfectly see-through in the sun, she was to figure out later. thats the first one and too many in between :p
loved the ending
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 27th December 2007 14:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 477

To Have and to Hold
The perfect mixture of sweet and hilarious!

I can't decide if the funniest line is:
"Is someone hurt?" Madam Pomfrey, apparently having developed a sixth sense for embarrassing injuries, rushed to join the fray.

or
Students were flocking to the banks of the lake to eat, spreading blankets and swearing at poorly constructed deck chairs.

or
"You do realise that you're completely wrecking my wholesome Muggle picnic?" an amused voice said loudly.

or
"Mr. Weasley! You didn't turn the grill off! Help! The sausages are on fire! Get some water at once, Weasley. No! That's lighter fluid!"


okay - there's too many laugh out loud lines!
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Sunday 11th November 2007 06:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

To Have and to Hold
cute story!
  Quote
rdprice29
Saturday 7th July 2007 17:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

To Have and to Hold
ROTFLMAO!!!

So wonderfully wonderful! I loved this, and I love how you write Harry and Ginny. Great job!

  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 21st June 2007 10:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

To Have and to Hold
I had a good laugh reading this story, thanks for writing it.
  Quote
pottyluvsgin
Sunday 19th November 2006 07:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

To Have and to Hold
Wonderful story. Gotta love the pink hat and lighter fluid ... lol! Great ending.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Thursday 14th September 2006 14:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

To Have and to Hold
Awesome and lovely.^^
  Quote
x_Rose_x
Sunday 16th July 2006 08:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

To Have and to Hold
I have read this story lots of times, and I have only just realised that I have never left a review

I love it, especially the end, that is so perfect and ALWAYS makes me smile.

I love harry in all his insecurities, malfoy is as much of a git as he should be, ron in the pink hat is hilarious, I love:

Ron Weasley and flammable Muggle objects should never be more than nodding acquaintances.


and

Ginny took another bite appreciatively. "I have new respect for Ron." She looked over at her brother frantically dishing out food, pink hat bobbing. "No. It's gone again."


lol, made me laugh so much

well done, I thought it was fantastic, I really love your writing, your other stories are awesome, I can't wait for updates on justice!

anyway, I have wittered long enough *rolls eyes* great story, well done

9/10 (I'd give you 10, but then you'd stop trying )
Rose

Wild Magelet
Sunday 16th July 2006 11:49
To Have and to Hold (Author Response)
What you call wittering, I call lovely compliments that have made my day, lol. Thank you! I'm so glad you liked this. (I think) it was one of the first fanfics that I wrote for HP, and I haven't got any less nervous about posting them. I'm hoping to have a new chapter of Justice up by the end of the week, and it's nice to know that somebody remembers that fic, since I've been so terrible about updating it the last few months.

Thank you again,
Laura.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 29th June 2006 13:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

To Have and to Hold
sweeew, i love it
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 11:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

To Have and to Hold
A very good story for an everyday life at Hogwarts.
  Quote
Stephanie
Monday 19th December 2005 03:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

To Have and to Hold

Sweet and hilarious. This especially made me laugh:

Hermione was wearing a strange orange scarf around her head. It was becoming increasingly clear why she and Ron were a couple.

Pure genius :).

  Quote
Mariposa
Thursday 27th October 2005 07:20


To Have and to Hold
Loved the ending! This was a really cute story! It was really good and I loved every bit  and how it kind of went everywhere! Great job!  
  Quote
Crookshanks
Monday 19th September 2005 11:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

To Have and to Hold
lighter fluid! Priceless!
  Quote
Crookshanks
Monday 19th September 2005 11:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

To Have and to Hold
PINK HAT! I loves this story very much! PINK HAT!
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 03:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

To Have and to Hold

This was so funny,touching in parts,and just great in general.I so enjoyed reading it. Many thanks for this fic.Jeanne.

  Quote
critmo
Sunday 22nd May 2005 20:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

To Have and to Hold
I almost stopped reading when things started with Ginny and Dean, but you turned it round nicely. The last sentence is great!
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 22nd May 2005 17:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

To Have and to Hold
The ending! Perfect! I can't choose between the three things as to which is funnier. The Hermione and a clip board, Ron and flammable Muggle objects, or the HP fluffly line. :) OKay, It is the Hermione line. That had me laughing so hard it woke up a sleeping wife. :)

Good work. This was definately different than the supremely confident Harry/Ginny fics that seem to be out there in droves. They're teenagers, still kids, and don't know everything! Yow!

Good work.
  Quote
Sarah B
Sunday 22nd May 2005 10:01


To Have and to Hold
Wow! I absolutely loved reading this! I feel you got the characters so right and it was very funny. I loved the ending three things. Well Done!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004