Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For To Have and to Hold by Wild Magelet

Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 30th December 2008 20:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

To Have and to Hold
Absolutely lovely! Sweet, romantic, and so Harry. Thanks!
  Quote
DebbieO
Wednesday 26th November 2008 09:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

To Have and to Hold
This is wonderful! You wove the varying canon characters' situations expertly throughout the story and managed to really touch me with Harry and Ginny's tentative relationship. It was funny, sweet, moving...you're a pro!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 15:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

To Have and to Hold
ahaha i loved this whole story! to many funny quotes to put :p
And perfectly see-through in the sun, she was to figure out later. thats the first one and too many in between :p
loved the ending
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 27th December 2007 19:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

To Have and to Hold
The perfect mixture of sweet and hilarious!

I can't decide if the funniest line is:
"Is someone hurt?" Madam Pomfrey, apparently having developed a sixth sense for embarrassing injuries, rushed to join the fray.

or
Students were flocking to the banks of the lake to eat, spreading blankets and swearing at poorly constructed deck chairs.

or
"You do realise that you're completely wrecking my wholesome Muggle picnic?" an amused voice said loudly.

or
"Mr. Weasley! You didn't turn the grill off! Help! The sausages are on fire! Get some water at once, Weasley. No! That's lighter fluid!"


okay - there's too many laugh out loud lines!
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Sunday 11th November 2007 11:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

To Have and to Hold
cute story!
  Quote
rdprice29
Saturday 7th July 2007 21:34


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

To Have and to Hold
ROTFLMAO!!!

So wonderfully wonderful! I loved this, and I love how you write Harry and Ginny. Great job!

  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 21st June 2007 14:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

To Have and to Hold
I had a good laugh reading this story, thanks for writing it.
  Quote
pottyluvsgin
Sunday 19th November 2006 12:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

To Have and to Hold
Wonderful story. Gotta love the pink hat and lighter fluid ... lol! Great ending.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Thursday 14th September 2006 18:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

To Have and to Hold
Awesome and lovely.^^
  Quote
x_Rose_x
Sunday 16th July 2006 12:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

To Have and to Hold
I have read this story lots of times, and I have only just realised that I have never left a review

I love it, especially the end, that is so perfect and ALWAYS makes me smile.

I love harry in all his insecurities, malfoy is as much of a git as he should be, ron in the pink hat is hilarious, I love:

Ron Weasley and flammable Muggle objects should never be more than nodding acquaintances.


and

Ginny took another bite appreciatively. "I have new respect for Ron." She looked over at her brother frantically dishing out food, pink hat bobbing. "No. It's gone again."


lol, made me laugh so much

well done, I thought it was fantastic, I really love your writing, your other stories are awesome, I can't wait for updates on justice!

anyway, I have wittered long enough *rolls eyes* great story, well done

9/10 (I'd give you 10, but then you'd stop trying )
Rose

Wild Magelet
Sunday 16th July 2006 15:49
To Have and to Hold (Author Response)
What you call wittering, I call lovely compliments that have made my day, lol. Thank you! I'm so glad you liked this. (I think) it was one of the first fanfics that I wrote for HP, and I haven't got any less nervous about posting them. I'm hoping to have a new chapter of Justice up by the end of the week, and it's nice to know that somebody remembers that fic, since I've been so terrible about updating it the last few months.

Thank you again,
Laura.
  Quote
Novera
Thursday 29th June 2006 17:30


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

To Have and to Hold
sweeew, i love it
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 27th June 2006 15:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

To Have and to Hold
A very good story for an everyday life at Hogwarts.
  Quote
Stephanie
Monday 19th December 2005 08:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

To Have and to Hold

Sweet and hilarious. This especially made me laugh:

Hermione was wearing a strange orange scarf around her head. It was becoming increasingly clear why she and Ron were a couple.

Pure genius :).

  Quote
Mariposa
Thursday 27th October 2005 11:20


To Have and to Hold
Loved the ending! This was a really cute story! It was really good and I loved every bit  and how it kind of went everywhere! Great job!  
  Quote
Crookshanks
Monday 19th September 2005 15:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

To Have and to Hold
lighter fluid! Priceless!
  Quote
Crookshanks
Monday 19th September 2005 15:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

To Have and to Hold
PINK HAT! I loves this story very much! PINK HAT!
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 07:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

To Have and to Hold

This was so funny,touching in parts,and just great in general.I so enjoyed reading it. Many thanks for this fic.Jeanne.

  Quote
critmo
Monday 23rd May 2005 00:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

To Have and to Hold
I almost stopped reading when things started with Ginny and Dean, but you turned it round nicely. The last sentence is great!
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 22nd May 2005 21:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

To Have and to Hold
The ending! Perfect! I can't choose between the three things as to which is funnier. The Hermione and a clip board, Ron and flammable Muggle objects, or the HP fluffly line. :) OKay, It is the Hermione line. That had me laughing so hard it woke up a sleeping wife. :)

Good work. This was definately different than the supremely confident Harry/Ginny fics that seem to be out there in droves. They're teenagers, still kids, and don't know everything! Yow!

Good work.
  Quote
Sarah B
Sunday 22nd May 2005 14:01


To Have and to Hold
Wow! I absolutely loved reading this! I feel you got the characters so right and it was very funny. I loved the ending three things. Well Done!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004