Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Shining Moments by twins-rule

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 16th January 2008 05:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Shining Moments
cute story
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 29th May 2006 20:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Shining Moments
Aw...so sweet. I love Arthur so much...such a sweet guy...
  Quote
KJ
Saturday 27th May 2006 21:21


Shining Moments
Awww! That was so sweet. I love your ability to switch back and forth from fluffy sweetness to angst and back again. It's a wonderful talent.
  Quote
arios
Thursday 16th June 2005 20:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Shining Moments
That was very cute. I'm off to the second chapter :-)
twins-rule
Saturday 18th June 2005 17:22
Shining Moments (Author Response)
Cool, thanks for reading.  Its basically just some fun Arthur stories.  You can blame my beta for getting me into him.  Just little one-offs is all.  Thanks for reading and leaving a review.
  Quote
Gardengirl
Wednesday 25th May 2005 18:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Shining Moments
This was delightful! Very sweet, loving and romantic. I think it was extremely well written, too. Thanks, and keep up the excellent work!
twins-rule
Wednesday 25th May 2005 20:28
Shining Moments (Author Response)
Wow, thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review.
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 25th May 2005 13:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Shining Moments

I really like this story, but I'm a little confused...is Molly at St. Mungo's or has the birthing team come to The Burrow?  Confusion aside, you did a splendid job of showing Arthur's nervousness and how he uses his memories to while away the time and calm himself.  The story is well-written and nicely paced.

By the way, all babies are born with blue eyes which eventually turn brown or green or stay blue around the age of four to six months.  But Ginny being a magical child...she could be born with brown eyes...hmmmm!

I look forward to reading more of your work.

twins-rule
Wednesday 25th May 2005 20:26
Shining Moments (Author Response)
Molly is at St. Mungo's.  My original intent was to leave the reader in some suspense about where Arthur was and what he was going to do.  The tense witches and wizards is actually the waiting room.

Thanks for the baby tidbit, chalk it up to male non-fathered ignorance.

Thanks for taking the time to read and leave a review, its always appreciated.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Wednesday 25th May 2005 06:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Shining Moments
Well-written; sweet.
twins-rule
Wednesday 25th May 2005 20:23
Shining Moments (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Wednesday 25th May 2005 04:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Shining Moments
Awww, welcome baby Ginny.  Daddy's little girl, huh?  It's very different to see something done from Arthur's prospective.
twins-rule
Wednesday 25th May 2005 20:23
Shining Moments (Author Response)
Arthur is a blast and I never would have gone down this road if my beta hadn't asked for a Arthur/Molly fic for her anniversary.  This was lots of fun and I might just have to dabble her some more when I finish the 'other' story. 

Thanks for reading and leaving a review!
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 25th May 2005 04:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

Shining Moments

This is just a lovely, lovely story and definitely put a smile on my face. You handled the mix of emotion and love, and occasional bleakness, very well and I just loved both Arthur and Molly in this. Particularly this line: 

“And Arthur Weasley bats seven out of seven on the red hair,”  he thought with a grin.

Hee. Can totally see Mr. Weasley thinking that!

Also liked the Molly/Arthur fluffiness; nice to see it with other characters!

twins-rule
Wednesday 25th May 2005 20:21
Shining Moments (Author Response)
Thanks, I had the biggest smile on my face when I wrote that line as well.  It dawned on me after I finished this ficlet that Arthur could be really fun to write for, so I might have to play with him some more when I finish my other story.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004