Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Juicy Plan by Pirate Ginny

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 08:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Juicy Plan
hahaha that was really cute!!! nice idea too!!! using polyjuice lmao
loved this line:
Voldemort was out there, preparing for his annual let's-kill-Harry scheme,

  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 10th November 2007 23:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Juicy Plan
haha nice! I cant believe that they were actually brewing polyjuice! I dont think that i would ever do that :p

  Quote
pyromain
Wednesday 12th September 2007 03:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Juicy Plan
trully lovelly story, Ginny gets the information she's been waiting for and Harry has now two things he lives for.
  Quote
ilyhp102
Wednesday 20th June 2007 13:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

A Juicy Plan
very cute story i loved it
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 13th November 2005 10:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A Juicy Plan

Really superb job. I really enjoyed it. Ginny is so sweet, as is Harry. This was my favorite quote. Really funny mental picture!

"Reckon I ' ll be faster than Hermione if she finds out what we ' re doing? "

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:25
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
lol.  Fun line, eh?  I was stuck on that line for months before I got back to writing the story.

So glad that you enjoyed the story.  :)
  Quote
brad
Wednesday 21st September 2005 17:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

A Juicy Plan
I got a real sense of Ginny's physical appearance/beauty from this story, in how Harry sees her and then finds her more attractive as the story passes.  All that quidditch and flying I guess, mixed in with your descriptions.

The actual precept that you're using as the basis for your story - that Harry's ban is upheld past Umbridge'ss reign at Hogwarts - didn't make too much sense to me, and it was a bit convenient that the Ministry decided to overturn it just in time at the end of the story, I thought.  But who cares, it was a nice little story, and I'm glad Harry grew up enough in the end to reverse his selfish decision to take Ginny's place.

I can't help but feel that you/Ginny stole Hermione's place in giving him toast.  But you deliberately had him estranged from the other two thirds of the Trio regarding this matter so Ginny had the spotlight the entire time.  Cute how you used Hermione as his dream conscience again.

Yeah, this had a nice Harry-growing-to-appreciate-Ginny component paralleling his indecision over accepting her sacrifice.  Nice warm feelings by the end.  Good story, thank you!
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 2nd October 2005 16:49
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Oh, Brad, I just found your reviews.  Bless you!

Not surprised that the ban part didn't come through clearly.  lol.  Makes perfect sense in my head, but that doesn't help the reader out, does it?  The idea was that, because Umbridge's decrees were made while she held official power, then the decrees needed to be repealed through ordinary channels.  Yeah, yeah, it was convenient that the Ministry overturned its idea.  :hangs head:  ;)

I gave Ginny the spotlight, because I thought the story would get long and unweildy if I wrote about Hermione's suspicions, and Ron's...Ron-ness.  I think Ginny did steal that role from Hermione, but I suspect that she actually would.  :)

I'm most pleased that yhis elicited warm feelings by the end.  :)  Fluff accomplished!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 10th July 2005 10:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

A Juicy Plan
This one was brilliant. I loved it.It was very well written and I loved the H/G.,comradery.I do think they complete one another. He so serious,she so funloving.
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 10th July 2005 23:05
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
I'm so glad that you liked this one.    It took a long while for the story to coalesce...  I can't wait to see what H/G comraderie we'll get in...4 days, 17 hours!
  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Saturday 4th June 2005 17:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

A Juicy Plan
I need more chapters.  I HOPE against all hope that there will be more.  Or else I'll sick my kitty cat on you!  lol Great job!
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 5th June 2005 02:51
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
I have a deep aversion to kitty scratches.  But.  That's not enough to stretch time and give me great plottyness.  (40 days until HBP, you know)  I've got two fics in the works set to come out before then, so...

But I'm glad you enjoyed it. 
  Quote

Tuesday 31st May 2005 15:47


A Juicy Plan

what a sweet and fun story.  Thanks for sharing it with us.

Angie

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:16
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
You're welcome.  Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
EvieMarie
Tuesday 31st May 2005 12:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

A Juicy Plan
Oh my goodness, what a good fic! I love it! This was very very good - and none of it ever seemed OOC or anything.... I adore the ending, brilliant job! You're a very good writer.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:16
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
  Thanks!  I'm glad that it didn't seem OOC.  The situation was so different that I was worried that certain aspects would seem a little sketchy.  Hurrah!  
  Quote
snowbear96
Tuesday 31st May 2005 11:08


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Juicy Plan
Cute, very cute.

Only a few viewing problmes due to your formatting of the file, but nothing serious.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:13
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Ah, the formatting.  My beta and I've had some conversion issues, but everything should be solved.  

It was fun to write a cute story for a change.  
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 31st May 2005 00:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

A Juicy Plan
"Sense of uncomplicated happiness" - that's very good!
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:12
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Glad that you liked that line.   
Now if he'll just put two and two together...
  Quote
sonicdale
Monday 30th May 2005 22:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

A Juicy Plan
Sweet.
And you didn't go *there* with having Harry be a girl... gulp.
WOwzers. This was good.
GOod work.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:09
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Thanks!!

Yeah...I could not go there.  But the threat made for some fun.  
  Quote
itsme07863
Monday 30th May 2005 20:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

A Juicy Plan
lol. that was cute!!! lol
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:06
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
So glad that you enjoyed it.  
  Quote
p0tterfan
Monday 30th May 2005 19:13


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

A Juicy Plan
Nice one-shot!  Was a fun read.  Looking forward to more works by you.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:05
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
tess
Monday 30th May 2005 17:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

A Juicy Plan

Aside from some botched html, this is a great story. Are you sure you won't be taking it a little, teensy bit further?

Like impersonating Fred and George to give Filtch a good pranking?

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:05
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Hee.  Yeah, that's a good one.  We'll see, we'll see.  I've got a baby and a few other projects going, so I work a little slow-like these days.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Monday 30th May 2005 15:24


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

A Juicy Plan
Oh so good - fresh squeezed fluff!  Ah....  Very Ginny and Harry, wonderful progression.  PLEASE write more.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:03
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Fresh squeezed indeed.    Glad that the progression worked for you (and I'm always writing more.  There should be at least one more fic before HBP...).  
  Quote
Antonia East
Monday 30th May 2005 12:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

A Juicy Plan
Ooh, how gorgeous.  Your Harry and Ginny seem spot on and I love the way they interact.
Pirate Ginny
Monday 30th May 2005 13:55
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Aw, thanks.  :)
  Quote
Lakshmi Potter
Monday 30th May 2005 12:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

A Juicy Plan

Awww. After a bad day that was just what I needed.

I can't resist. You get another awww.

 

Pirate Ginny
Monday 30th May 2005 13:55
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Hurrah!  Glad that I could write something that picked you up.  That makes me so very happy. 
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 30th May 2005 12:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

A Juicy Plan
I read this somewhere else, and LOVED  it! It is so cute and sweet. The fact that Ginny would do that for him. Please continue with more
Pirate Ginny
Monday 30th May 2005 13:53
A Juicy Plan (Author Response)
Maybe...I told someone else, there's a 30% chance.  (I'd have to think up something pretty good and finish the rest of the fics that I have lined up first...HBP: 46 days. ;) )
So glad that you liked it.  :)  Thanks for letting me know!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004