Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lingering Doubt by Pirate Ginny

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 09:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Lingering Doubt
wow... you never really think that ginny would be worried that Voldemort will use her to get info about the order.... good thing that never happened...
haha i love the ending
  Quote
EmeraldPrincess
Sunday 9th April 2006 14:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

Lingering Doubt
i think u meant 3 years..
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 13th November 2005 09:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Lingering Doubt

Really nice outtake. I loved it. Aww Ginny and Bill are so sweet together. I wish JK would go more into their relationship! I loved this quote!

"Ginny defended the socks as though they were Professor Dumbledore himself."

Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:34
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
:)  I wanted to show some way that Ginny felt as defensive of Dumbledore as she does of Harry and Sirius...and as Harry does of Dumbledore, for that matter.

Maybe we'll get to see more of the Ginny/Bill relationship in the next book, with the wedding.  :is hopeful:
  Quote
brad
Wednesday 21st September 2005 17:32


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Lingering Doubt
Nice little story!  Always good to get a reminder of what Ginny went through with Tom in her first year; like Bill I sometimes forget.  And I thought it was clever of you to have Dumbledore refer back to Harry's report of Voldemort's discourse from his resurrection.  Good story, thanks!
Pirate Ginny
Sunday 2nd October 2005 17:02
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
This was written to settle my mind, I think.  Voldemort's discourse still intrigues me.  I wonder, wonder about it still.
  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Saturday 4th June 2005 16:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

Lingering Doubt
Lovely!  And you are right about Voldemort not saying anything about Harry's second year, of course he could have left that out for a reason....hmmm, something for me to ponder.  Make more chapters!
Pirate Ginny
Saturday 4th June 2005 18:06
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Yes.  Voldemort could have left it for a reason.  I suppose we'll see if anything comes of it.  Maybe nothing.  I couldn't help but notice how very nervous Ginny got at the Ministry, after the Death Eaters showed up--at least, I'm assuming it was nervousness.  She was quiet, just as she was quiet when Mr. Weasley was in St. Mungos.

No more chapters in this one--but more fics.  Stay tuned. 
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Thursday 2nd June 2005 13:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Lingering Doubt
What can I say?  I enjoyed it; well-written.  :-)
Pirate Ginny
Thursday 2nd June 2005 18:08
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Thanks! 
  Quote
Penny Lane
Thursday 2nd June 2005 08:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Lingering Doubt

It's official:  You write the best Ginny in fanfiction.  Really, you have such a good grasp of her character, it's just.... wow. 

Your Dumbledore is pretty great, too.  I know everyone's already said it before me, but I loved that she decided to knit him socks -- such a Ginny thing to do. 

The last line was perfect.

*fangirls you to death*  

Pirate Ginny
Thursday 2nd June 2005 13:15
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)

 Thanks, PL.  You've made my day.  I think I might actually die from head explosion via your fangirling.

Blame Happydog for the last line.  I had it ending with Ginny's line about the dragonfang, and he made me write just a bit more.  beta=right as usual. 

 

  Quote
Antonia East
Wednesday 1st June 2005 16:38


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Lingering Doubt
Oh that's lovely.  You do Ginny so well!  I like the way that her possession is still a great part of her - although she's good at hiding it - but that she's working on resolving it rather than shutting it out. The mention of her wearing Bill's jumper the summer afterwards was a nice touch.  Ginny's interaction with Dumbledore and Bill was brilliant.  I loved the aside of Tonks talking about (and acting out) Fudge, as well as the mention of Mrs Black's knickers!

A quick pick up - it's Lucius, rather than Lucious. I also have little diamonds with question marks in instead of commas -  I don't know whether that's my computer or funny formatting.
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 1st June 2005 17:35
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Gah!  "Lucious."  *&^% auto-correct!  I thought we fixed that, but I guess not.  Oh, well.  So I look silly.  I could look worse things.  (The formatting is all around.  We've had conversion Issues...)

And, on a more sublime note...

Among a myriad other reasons, I really wanted to write something that explained what I noticed about Ginny at the Ministry.  After the Death Eaters show up, she withdraws almost to silence again.  Of course, there's the "Lucky you" line as well, but I wanted something a bit more.  (Hee.  And why else do we write fanfiction anyway?)

I'm so glad that the little details worked for you.  The knickers might be my favorite...I don't know why, but knickers (to me) are a bit like bananas, a pie in the face, and whoopie cushions: always good for a laugh.  
  Quote
EvieMarie
Wednesday 1st June 2005 14:34


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 80

Lingering Doubt
That was good. I really like the interaction with Bill and Ginny; you established their relationship well. And I really like the idea or Ginny knitting Dumbledore socks! :P
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 1st June 2005 17:39
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Thanks!  It was fun to write a scene with Bill and Ginny. And Dumbledore...I thought he really needed some warm socks.  
  Quote
makotochi
Wednesday 1st June 2005 11:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Lingering Doubt

That was pretty good

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 1st June 2005 12:37
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Thanks. 
  Quote
Katieay
Wednesday 1st June 2005 11:20


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Lingering Doubt

Oh so well done! I love your characterisation of... well, everyone! Being a rabid Snape-hater, this bit made me grin widely.

Ginny grinned when she saw Snape scowling at Mundungus; Mundungus stood between Snape and the cloak rack.

“Step aside, Fletcher,” he said.

Ginny was heart-wrenchingly sweet. I think we learned in OotP, with two short words, that Ginny is far from overcoming her experience in the Chamber, and so Bill's comment about them forgetting was especially poignant. And it's so like Ginny to knit Dumbledore his socks! The barking thought made me chuckle. I thought that Ginny could have felt a bit more when Mrs. Weasley yelled her full name in front of all those people -- something she's yet to do in Canon. You had Dumbledore's randomness spot on, I just love this little piece! Well done

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 1st June 2005 12:36
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)

Heehee.  I love to goad Snape.  I don't hate him...I feel toward him what Gred and Forge feel for Filch, I think. 

So glad that you liked the characterizations.  You're absolutely right about Ginny and her name being called.  Meh.  I had something in there, but it didn't fit.  (Thinking about it now, I'd probably just alter what Molly shouts.  When text is in caps, I have a hard time editing it.  )

I love Dumbledore.  I thought he deserved some handmade socks. 

  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Wednesday 1st June 2005 03:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Lingering Doubt
Oh, very nice. I've often wondered why this particular issue didn't come up in OotP myself. You captured Dumbledore's voice very well, and I especially liked the scene with Bill at the end. The implications of the hex on Mrs. Black's knickers though... poor Mr. Black. 
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 1st June 2005 12:25
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)

Thank you. 

Heehee.  Why do I get the feeling that Mr. Black wouldn't even need the hex as a deterent.   

I was wondering the same.  Who knows?  Maybe it'll come up later...

  Quote
critmo
Wednesday 1st June 2005 01:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Lingering Doubt
Well done, and not at all unlikely.
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 1st June 2005 12:16
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Thanks, Critmo.    I suppose we'll see...
  Quote

Tuesday 31st May 2005 20:54


Lingering Doubt
This was awesome. Great story, I really like the way you portray Ginny. 
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:24
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
  Thanks.  
  Quote
brad
Tuesday 31st May 2005 20:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

Lingering Doubt
Very nice.  Good repartee between Ginny and Bill.  I enjoyed the premonition of Umbridge with Tonks!  Thanks for the story!  Brad.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 31st May 2005 23:24
Lingering Doubt (Author Response)
Thanks, Brad!
This was mostly me exploring a few ideas and throwing in a few things to amuse myself (like the Umbridge thing...and revisiting Dumbledore's canon love for socks. ;).
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004