Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Flourish and Blotts Hour -- Transcript by Ajarntham

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
Wooster
Monday 13th February 2006 15:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

3: Part Three
A little more of a serious chapter, but still amazing. This is so great!!! (I'm beginning to love this story-of-the-week thing, it helps me find really good stories!)
  Quote
SunflowerLynx
Friday 3rd June 2005 21:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

3: Part Three
How did Harry and Ginny get together? That's what I'd like to know. And how did Ron and Hermione get together? How did Harry react? Is there anything in the biography from Ginny? Here are my questions. I hope it helps. 
Ajarntham
Saturday 4th June 2005 00:33
3: Part Three (Author Response)
The last chapter will have at least some description of how Harry and Ginny get together.  I figure it to be a sort of super slow motion romance; don't expect JKR to have them suddenly fall into one another's arms.
  Quote
Hexadecimal
Wednesday 1st June 2005 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

3: Part Three
I'm truly enjoying this story.  It's great how you've avoided the "PowerHarry" trap and instead seem to write out his actions (through Anthony) with very human feelings.  I keep watching for updates!
  Quote
Shloz
Wednesday 1st June 2005 05:24


3: Part Three

I've really been enjoying this, wonderful hints and speculation about what's waiting for us in books 6 and 7 form a plausible almost objective observer.

One canon pick: in order for two "underaged" witnesses to have accompanied Harry to 12 Grimmauld Place in January '97, they would have to be Ron and <i>Ginny</i>, with Hermione not there. Hermione will come of age at the beginning of HBP, according to JKR.

Ajarntham
Thursday 2nd June 2005 23:50
3: Part Three (Author Response)

One canon pick: in order for two "underaged" witnesses to have accompanied Harry to 12 Grimmauld Place in January '97, they would have to be Ron and <i>Ginny</i>, with Hermione not there. Hermione will come of age at the beginning of HBP, according to JKR.

I guess I blew this one.  Everybody please pretend you didn't read this!  Or maybe that Dumbledore pulled strings to have Hermione listed as underaged....
 
Thanks for the kind words!
  Quote

Wednesday 1st June 2005 04:08


3: Part Three

Brilliant! i love it more and more!

  Quote
snowbear96
Wednesday 1st June 2005 00:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

3: Part Three
I really like how this is going. Congratulations on another excellent chapter.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 31st May 2005 20:15


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

3: Part Three
Good chapter.  Love the way you're bringing out the backstory.  Hopefully the biography will also include of things Harry did after Voldemort was gone.

Keep up the good work!  
Ajarntham
Saturday 4th June 2005 00:24
3: Part Three (Author Response)
Thank you!  I didn't plan to have much about the post-Voldemort life, but I will try to fit something in.
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 31st May 2005 19:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

3: Part Three
Hm You've entered the realm of psychological. It's good, but action, action, action! I've always wondered about that last bit, the reasoning for Ginny besides love. It crossed my mind  -  but seems a bit off the wall. Something that a reporter would ask.

Skeeterish, my foot. :)

Good work.
Ajarntham
Thursday 2nd June 2005 23:47
3: Part Three (Author Response)
Thanks!  Not too much opportunity for action in this format, unless one of the WWN listeners sends a remote curse to Anthony.... hmm, has possibilities...

 
  Quote
hjdevnull
Tuesday 31st May 2005 19:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

3: Part Three
Interesting story with the sixth-year confrontation. I can definitely see Harry being that depressed and detached from everything then. Looking forward to part four.
  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 31st May 2005 18:49


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

3: Part Three

 Oh wow.  I feel like Harry public-speaking right now: an incoherent and unintelligible fool ("eek" is about all I can manage, but your filter won't allow it).  I can't articulate how much I love this.  I feel like I know Anthony, am good friends with him, and believe his story so much.  I can not wait for the reaction of listeners though; can they handle this version?

Delani

  Quote
tmh
Tuesday 31st May 2005 13:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

3: Part Three
good chapter I am looking forward to your next installment
  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Tuesday 31st May 2005 13:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

3: Part Three

Harry's probable attempt at being a suicide bomber was not only an interesting idea, but it was good to read it from AG's point of view as a biographer.  I enjoyed his checking of facts, Hermione's reaction to his digging..well, just basically everything.

"itís possible that both marriages are shams; that all four of them are gay and theyíre disguising the true partnerships with this gambit". - I'm sure there is fanfic somewhere with this premise.

"Oh they are more than just friends; itís very clear they love each other deeply.  But it apparently isnít the kind of love that leads into the bedroom" -Two of my more favorite lines from this chapter.

I think you've got Harry in perfect character.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004