Register | Login

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Olympic Spirit by sonicdale

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
Saturday 22nd April 2006 12:51

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

2: On the Pitch
woah.. I love Tony Hawk! Thanks for putting him in!

I thinkt he ones Harry are going to enter r the ones he can 'relate' to.. Like the dragon one..

Maybe.. or possible not..

Update sooooooon!
Saturday 22nd April 2006 19:13
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks for reading.
I'm currently working on the next chapter. It got deleted by my computer when it died, so I'm having to rewrite it.

Thanks again!
Tuesday 14th February 2006 05:50

2: On the Pitch
Brilliant story idea! I love the idea of Tony Hawk as a wizard (I swore that man was levitating in 2000). I also love the idea of a wizard Olympics. I can't wait to see how you develop this story.
Tuesday 13th December 2005 07:13

2: On the Pitch

smashing! cant wait for next update

from naomi

p.s. have a merry christmas

Sunday 18th September 2005 14:02

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

2: On the Pitch
I'm enjoying the story.  It's a nice read and it's an interesting little bit of the Wizarding World you've imagined. Really, it's quite plausible. 

I was inspired to look this up because I enjoyed one of the stories you recently updated.
Sunday 18th September 2005 15:52
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
I am currently working on the next chapter. I should have it up in a couple of weeks. Stay tuned and thanks for reading!

Tuesday 13th September 2005 12:45

2: On the Pitch
This looks incredible. Please follow up!
Tuesday 7th June 2005 09:13

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

2: On the Pitch
Wonderful descriptions of the different broom classes! I loved the reactions of the students to the fact that they'll be having a Wizard Olympics at school. Also enjoyed the emotional touches about Olympic Spirit and the feel of being a part of the games.  I'm looking forward to more!  Sounds like Harry could have used a type 5 at the Tri-Wizard
Wednesday 8th June 2005 00:44
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
We'll have a couple more brooms to cover next chapter. Thanks for seeing the emotion of the Olympics. I tried -- and will continue to try -- to capture that.

Harry's Firebolt and the Type 5 broom will get a real good comparison as well.

Thanks for reading!
Monday 6th June 2005 02:52

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

2: On the Pitch

I love this "set-up chapter".  I'm really intrigued as to what sports Harry, Ron and Hermione will choose.  I found the information about the broom types very educational and like how you had the characters interact with and react to what Tony Hawk had to say.  This is quickly becoming one of the stories I look for each time I log on.  I give it five out of five witches.  Please post agian soon!

Monday 6th June 2005 02:55
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
Five out of Five?
I'm planning on some good fun with this story - and I'm not planning on any major revelations that we don't already know.
Chpater 3 will be a big one - full of students picking events and more broom fun. Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004