Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Olympic Spirit by sonicdale

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
EmeraldPrincess
Saturday 22nd April 2006 16:51


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 131

2: On the Pitch
woah.. I love Tony Hawk! Thanks for putting him in!

I thinkt he ones Harry are going to enter r the ones he can 'relate' to.. Like the dragon one..

Maybe.. or possible not..

Update sooooooon!
sonicdale
Saturday 22nd April 2006 23:13
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
Thanks for reading.
I'm currently working on the next chapter. It got deleted by my computer when it died, so I'm having to rewrite it.

Thanks again!
  Quote
Hilary
Tuesday 14th February 2006 10:50


2: On the Pitch
Brilliant story idea! I love the idea of Tony Hawk as a wizard (I swore that man was levitating in 2000). I also love the idea of a wizard Olympics. I can't wait to see how you develop this story.
  Quote
naomi
Tuesday 13th December 2005 12:13


2: On the Pitch

smashing! cant wait for next update

from naomi

p.s. have a merry christmas

  Quote
saugart
Sunday 18th September 2005 18:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

2: On the Pitch
I'm enjoying the story.  It's a nice read and it's an interesting little bit of the Wizarding World you've imagined. Really, it's quite plausible. 

I was inspired to look this up because I enjoyed one of the stories you recently updated.
sonicdale
Sunday 18th September 2005 19:52
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
I am currently working on the next chapter. I should have it up in a couple of weeks. Stay tuned and thanks for reading!
  Quote

Tuesday 13th September 2005 16:45


2: On the Pitch
This looks incredible. Please follow up!
  Quote
Sugarquills23
Tuesday 7th June 2005 13:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

2: On the Pitch
Wonderful descriptions of the different broom classes! I loved the reactions of the students to the fact that they'll be having a Wizard Olympics at school. Also enjoyed the emotional touches about Olympic Spirit and the feel of being a part of the games.  I'm looking forward to more!  Sounds like Harry could have used a type 5 at the Tri-Wizard
sonicdale
Wednesday 8th June 2005 04:44
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
We'll have a couple more brooms to cover next chapter. Thanks for seeing the emotion of the Olympics. I tried -- and will continue to try -- to capture that.

Harry's Firebolt and the Type 5 broom will get a real good comparison as well.

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 6th June 2005 06:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: On the Pitch

I love this "set-up chapter".  I'm really intrigued as to what sports Harry, Ron and Hermione will choose.  I found the information about the broom types very educational and like how you had the characters interact with and react to what Tony Hawk had to say.  This is quickly becoming one of the stories I look for each time I log on.  I give it five out of five witches.  Please post agian soon!

sonicdale
Monday 6th June 2005 06:55
2: On the Pitch (Author Response)
Five out of Five?
Thanky.
I'm planning on some good fun with this story - and I'm not planning on any major revelations that we don't already know.
Chpater 3 will be a big one - full of students picking events and more broom fun. Stay tuned!

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004