Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Oh, to Be Seventeen! by Ainsley

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Bookworm
Saturday 12th August 2006 17:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
I read throughall of the reviews, and I agree with WandWavingWannaBe! It would be great to read another part with the boys reading the magazine! Maybe Parv, Lav, and Hermione could've answered the quiz questions and left it in the common room or something of that sort...it's just a thought. Again great story!

Bookworm
  Quote
Bookworm
Saturday 12th August 2006 17:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
'They followed the instructions, looking as though they were squirming around rather than exercising.'

That was absolutely hilarious!!! I couldn't stop laughing! Good story... the part about giving the Midol advertisement to Hermione was great!
  Quote
sallyemily
Tuesday 7th February 2006 22:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
heres your review!! well i dnt write fanfiction but ive just moved to new zealand from the uk and so i pretty much read it everyday!! ive found lately that ive read everything so i scan the authours list on evenings to look for interseting blurbs!! now im interested in the whole lav 'n' parv thing and thought that this story was very good!! it stood out form others!! well writtten aswell!! god dont we all wish hermione would just GET ON with it eh!!! thanx for my 10 mins of enjoyment, brill fic, emilyxx
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Wednesday 1st February 2006 16:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Saturday 9th July 2005 23:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Oh, To Be Seventeen!

I liked this story. It goes to show that Muggles can teach something to Witches and Wizzards alike. Maybe someone should give a copy of it to Ron or Harry so they can actually get a clue....LOL!!!!! (maybe you should write an outtake on one of them picking it up because Lav or Parv might have left it out by mistake then have a discussion with the other about it. You'd do great with it!!!)

WandWavingWannaBe

  Quote
levotatingT
Wednesday 15th June 2005 18:07


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Oh, To Be Seventeen!

This is really cute.  I love how you put Britney Spears in there. I think you should write more.

great job, keep writing ,and Plez write back

levotatingT

Ainsley
Thursday 16th June 2005 05:00
Oh, To Be Seventeen! (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Saturday 11th June 2005 15:58


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
I definitely liked it.  It was rather cute.  I think you did an excellent job on getting some Lavender/Parvati insight into the drama that is Ron & Hermione.  I saw in your author's note that you are writing another story.  Where could I find it?  Please let me know.  I think I'd be interested in reading it!
Ainsley
Monday 14th August 2006 08:22
Oh, To Be Seventeen! (Author Response)
Oh, I've just seen this! I'm so sorry to not have answered it sooner! My other stories can be found at: www.fanfiction.com/~MarielleAine . I haven't updated it in a long time and the story referenced in the author notes of this story is not yet finished. There is not a ton of Harry Potter work, but what there is of it isn't very good, I'm afraid. At least in my own self criticizing opinion.
  Quote
Kori24601
Wednesday 8th June 2005 20:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
Hey, I liked this!  It was really cute and it was nice seeing Lavender and Parvati's perspecitives.  I love the thought that everyone BUT Hermione and Ron know that Hermione and Ron love each other.  It cracks me up.  My two friends are excatly like that.  :-D  Good story.  Two thumbs way up!
  Quote
Astrid
Wednesday 8th June 2005 11:35


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Oh, To Be Seventeen!

Seventeen is the sort of magazine those girls would read. Cute, fluffy, pointless- but a fun read.

 

  Quote
DADAGinny
Wednesday 8th June 2005 09:00


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
I liked that -- but I think it was too short.  I'd like to see another chapter that had Hermione stealing out of bed and reading that last part in Seventeen to see what it had to say.  Maybe taking some of the advice.  Hmm....

Good Job!!


  Quote
tonks442
Wednesday 8th June 2005 00:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
Very cute! :)
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 7th June 2005 10:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
Interesting - but you never said what the wizard equivalent to Midol was...

Good work.!
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 7th June 2005 04:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Oh, To Be Seventeen!
Well, the interesting point, of course, is: what will come of Hermione's pondering?
  Quote
h2o
Tuesday 7th June 2005 00:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Oh, To Be Seventeen!

Parvati cleared her throat. "It says, ‘Is there one guy at school you’ve been in love with forever—but you never had the nerve to tell him? This is one girl’s story.’"

Haha, ruddy brilliant!  I do hope you continue with this one, maybe even to add some H/G after the R/Hr

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004