Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining the Relationship by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
moralitas
Friday 14th August 2009 23:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

Prologue
great story, althouh i though ginny was a bit odd.... didnt have the same sparky nature, and she was very girly in this story. nontheless, an excellent story.
  Quote
majolie
Monday 5th January 2009 18:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Prologue
Great beginning...
  Quote
linzamo123
Friday 18th July 2008 19:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue
Quick comment: THANK YOU!!!
this story was the first fanfiction i just happened to stumble upon two years ago and now i just cant get enough!! although it annoys my mom lol keep writing!!!! and thx!!!

~ignorance is bliss, but not if you have to put up with it~
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 7th January 2008 07:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Prologue
Wow what a fantastic story!! I've loved every minute of it. Any thoughts of writing a continuation, H/G's honeymoon, kids etc?
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Monday 31st December 2007 03:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Prologue
Great beginning, very dark and grabs your attention!
  Quote
ral_ani
Tuesday 27th November 2007 02:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

Prologue
I LOVE YOUR STORY, it's really good, I'm really enjoying it but one small note, you said that noone has blue eyes in the weasley family but jk rowling has stated on her site that Ron has blue eyes so I suppose his dad did too, I think the weasley's are split up between blue and brown eyes.

But awesome stuff!
  Quote
DebbieO
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 07:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Prologue
This is my second time reading this awesome story. I'm looking forward to seeing you help Harry overcome his demons more fully in the end. I love the concept. Harry's been a warrior all his life, now he gets to live, but doesn't know how. I'm sure there are many real life veterans who would relate.

I'll try to comment on most of the chapters. I jumped in and got through several last night, but I want to commend you on the things I've particularly enjoyed. So you'll be hearing from me a lot in the the coming days. I would have commented my first time through, but I just recently registered after reading here for a couple of months. I'm catching up!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 13th November 2006 20:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue
Yes. Now what. Very good chapter. And no, Harry is not one of them.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 22nd September 2006 11:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue
Interesting . . . a bit of darkness in Harry , guess we can't blame after all he's been through. Not good to carry such a grudge though. Good thing Ron was there to help him out .
Now can he finally get on with Ginny
  Quote
lavenderdusk
Sunday 11th June 2006 02:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Prologue
One slight editing nitpick:
Harry cried, and had the satisfaction of two wants fly through the air at him. He muttered an anti-Summoning charm on them and stuffed them into his pocket. Malfoy decided to make a break for it, standing up to run.

I think wands was the word you were looking for?

I'm excited to read this, just read all of Defining Moments. Enjoyable, good story, all around.
  Quote
rupertgrintsgirl
Wednesday 7th June 2006 18:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Prologue
Bloody Hell Great! Like Ron would say.
  Quote
Sterling
Tuesday 7th February 2006 11:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Prologue
Not a bad opening...The only thing I can think to say is that two aurors should have a bigger repetoire of spells to use then just expelliarmus and stupefy...Your magical battle should have been a bit more complex.
GovCampbell
Friday 3rd March 2006 20:02
Prologue (Author Response)
I suppose you're right. At the time, I guess I should have done more research on the Lexicon.

Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Anonomous
Friday 23rd December 2005 09:56


Prologue

Great job! This is my all time favorite fic on the site. I'm definetly looking forward to the rest of the story, keep up the good work.

  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 10th August 2005 10:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Prologue
Ok-I'm ready for a new Harry adventure.  The Ron/Harry interactions were great, they really are the best buddies around.  And finally Malfoy got to pay.  I'm not sorry he died, nor am I sorry he got a little payback before he went.  I'm happy Ron managed to stop Harry, though.

Now what???  Next chapter, that's what!
GovCampbell
Wednesday 10th August 2005 18:14
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks! I can see you're enjoying the story! I appreciate that you've dropped in for a look. Hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
tb
Friday 17th June 2005 08:18


Prologue
I like this story!  Keep up the good work and update soon!
GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:05
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm working hard on it!
  Quote
Author of The Mark
Saturday 11th June 2005 23:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Prologue

Good job with this chapter. I havent read Defining Moments, but i think i will like this one even without. Hope you post soon. Keep some of Harry's feirceness in him. I find that most authors put in the action at the beginning and then from there it is all obsession and fluffy. Anyway, please update soon. once again, Good Job!

GovCampbell
Tuesday 14th June 2005 10:18
Prologue (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it! Harry's still got some fire left in him, don't worry. Lots of ground to cover!
  Quote
jeanne
Saturday 11th June 2005 15:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Prologue
One shot? Or will you delve into Harrys thoughts and let Ginny help him?
GovCampbell
Tuesday 14th June 2005 10:17
Prologue (Author Response)
Oh no, this is no one shot...lots more coming! Glad you enjoyed it!
  Quote
NCDSbookworm
Saturday 11th June 2005 11:47


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Prologue

This is great, I can't wait for more.

Not to be nit-picky, but you have at least two spelling mistakes, you might want to change:

'“ Ron! Move!” Harry put every once of air in his lungs into the warning.'

that should be ounce, and

 '“Accio Malfoy’s wand!” Harry cried, and had the satisfaction of two wants fly through the air at him.'

should be wands.

Great job overall, though. I can't wait to read some more!

 

 

GovCampbell
Tuesday 14th June 2005 10:17
Prologue (Author Response)

Thanks for the review, and the heads up! More coming soon!

  Quote
mushroom
Saturday 11th June 2005 09:30


Prologue

Woooh! You're back! Well done on getting this out so quickly!

FANTASTIC chapter. Beautifully written, as always. When Harry was attacking Lucius, I was just thinking "Harry ... what are you doing? Are you a death eater?" I was worrying that he was going to turn into evilkiller!Harry. And then Ron stepped in, and Harry came to his senses, and I was so relieved. Thank you!

My favourite bit was Ginny walking Harry up to Percy's room. Nothing happened, and barely anything was said, but... it was moving.

I have no complaints! I think this is a first. Oh, actually there was something:

God, Hermione…please answer Ron…

When I read this, I thought it meant 

Hermione… will you please answer Ron…

rather than 

what about Hermione ? …please answer , Ron…

It took me a few reads to understand it correctly, and at first it made me think of Ron phoning Hermione and her not picking up! (if you see what I mean)

But apart from that, there was nothing! And you raised a question that I often wonder about - would Harry be as motivated to be an auror if it weren't for Voldemort and the death eaters? " now what? " Oh Harry, the answer just walked out of your bedroom.

GovCampbell
Tuesday 14th June 2005 10:16
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks for the review! It's always gratifying to know someone reads a story that closely! I hope you enjoy the coming chapters just as much!
  Quote
Lulabelle
Friday 10th June 2005 20:47


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Prologue
Now what?  Good question.  I'm so glad you finally got this story up.  I must say that I have been anticipating it.  Great job so far.  Update soon please!
GovCampbell
Tuesday 14th June 2005 10:15
Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks for reading! The new chapter is being polished in pre-beta stages, and will go to the beta soon!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004