Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Bargain: Side Effects by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Monday 17th March 2008 06:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Looking Beyond the Mark
nice chapter
i lvoed the bargain au
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 13th March 2008 17:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Looking Beyond the Mark
nice chapter
cant wait to red the rest
i love this AU
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 6th November 2007 00:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Looking Beyond the Mark
haha nice. I was wondering why James was mungos and was attacked and then i remembered :p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 30th May 2006 01:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Looking Beyond the Mark
I guess I missed the part where he did something to the slytherins. I know in OOTP, Harry sees what his dad does to Snape, but I don't recall anything more. Is this canonical (its been a while since I read HBP) or in one of your other fics? Sorry for my ignorance.
Mr. Intel
Tuesday 30th May 2006 03:26
Looking Beyond the Mark (Author Response)
The relevant quote is here:

He had come to find out that Elizabeth the mediwitch, was none other than Elizabeth Jones, a Slytherin in the year ahead of him who had been the butt of one too many of the Maraudersí pranks.


It is canon that the Marauders pranked the Slytherins (and specifically Snape) I just added this non-canon character to the list of prankees to add to the tension of his visit to St. Mungos.

Hope that clears it up.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 29th May 2006 06:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Looking Beyond the Mark
Nice Story. One thing that I don't think works right is the Mediwitch's asking James to take off his clothes. I don't that is how medical personnel in an ER operate. They would have him on a stretcher, and a nurse or orderly would remove the pants leg for him. Its only in doctor's offices or perhaps an outpatient unit at a hospital that you are asked to remove your clothes yourself.
Mr. Intel
Monday 29th May 2006 10:07
Looking Beyond the Mark (Author Response)
Actually, that was by design. Elizabeth deliberately made James strip in front of her because of what he'd done to her and to the rest of the Slytherins. Sorry that wasn't clear enough in the text.
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Monday 13th June 2005 08:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Looking Beyond the Mark
 Hehe - lovely little backstory that gave a wonderful glimpse of the lives of Lily/James and Molly/Arthur. I especially liked the portrayal of Lily, strong, sensitive, mischievous and very much wearing the pants amongst the skirt-wearing Marauders - no doubt who's in control! The dialogue is certainly one of the highlights with your fic's - it's witty, sharp as razor and quicker than the Millenium Falcon! Well, the plot is pretty brill of course - I probably should point that out as well! It is always a pleasure to read your stories!
  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 12th June 2005 16:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Looking Beyond the Mark
Nice to see a continuation of the story.  Both the fathers' versions were quite interesting.
  Quote
Clancy21
Sunday 12th June 2005 04:49


Looking Beyond the Mark
I do enjoy your stories, as I am a Ginny/Harry person.  Thank You.
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 11th June 2005 17:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

Looking Beyond the Mark

It's good to see a continuation/outtake on the original first chapter of your most excellent story.  I think it hilarious and great fun that both men conveniently forgot to mention their off-hand bargain to their wives who seem to love them so dearly.  I think my favorite section was the tender one between James and Lily, though, because we know so little of them from canon.  You've put a marvelous spin on their relationship.  As for the Mediwitch, Elizabeth is a riot...I bet she gave as good as she got, too!

  Quote
Lochar
Saturday 11th June 2005 15:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Looking Beyond the Mark
You know, it's a dang good thing they don't remember.  I think major panic would insue if they did.  *grin*
  Quote
BloodlessAce
Saturday 11th June 2005 15:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Looking Beyond the Mark
nice start to your story. looking forward to more of it.
  Quote
Pugpal
Saturday 11th June 2005 15:19


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Looking Beyond the Mark
WHOOHOO!!! You're continuing it! Yay! *does happy dance and falls off chair* I'm ok! Awesome job!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Saturday 11th June 2005 14:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Looking Beyond the Mark

So this is an out take--with a nice dose of Arthur and Molly.  I thank you for that.  I'm always in the mood for Arthur Molly vignettes.

  Quote
kensai
Saturday 11th June 2005 13:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

Looking Beyond the Mark
I see you are taking correspondance courses from JKR's class on keep them guessing on what your story is about.  Outakes from the bargain universe.  Jes can you a little more broad in what we can look forward to.  I like the first installment.  The imagery is nice with a good bouget of realistic emotions.
  Quote
arios
Saturday 11th June 2005 12:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Looking Beyond the Mark
Yayy, you continued with this! Glad to see you back
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004