Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Bargain: Side Effects by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Prongs739
Saturday 30th August 2008 12:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

Old and New

Whoa! At least he didn't freak.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 17th March 2008 10:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Old and New
haha very nice.
I love hermonies revenge :p pink hair?! that would be a sight to see
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 6th November 2007 05:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Old and New
hahaha I love the pranks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Tuesday 14th June 2005 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Old and New

You really do know how to put Snape in his place where different characters are concerned. It's always good for a few laughs.

How nice of Prof. Dumbledor to sell off the castle to Harry and Ginny for such a small price. At least they have a home now.

One question and I should've asked in my review on On Being Late: Correct me if I'm wrong but in your story The Bargain isn't Harry & Ginny supposed to produce an heir within a year of their nuptuials? Just like they had 48 hrs to consumate their marriage?

Anyway another great job on your writing skills and I look forward to reading more.

WandWavingWannaBe

  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 13th June 2005 16:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Old and New
Nice--I like the pranking.  I'm glad you made Harry head boy.  I suspect Jo will too.  Dumbledore giving away a castle though--well, for only 50 galleons--what magnaminity.
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Monday 13th June 2005 12:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

Old and New
    The delayed bladder-burster hex was so funny, that must have been one of Ginny's inventions! I also very much enjoyed 'kick-in-the-shins'-scenes in the bedroom, the fact that Ginny's sleeping habits inlcude kicks to what ever is disturbing her didn't surprise me either, I can imagine it has come in useful with six older gits for brothers! Yet again, as a nice little continuation of "The Bargain" world, the writing was impeccable!
  Quote
harry'sgurl
Monday 13th June 2005 10:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Old and New
This was great!
  Quote
Gridley
Monday 13th June 2005 03:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

Old and New
Score thus far: Harry: 1, Hermione: 1. Why don't I think it will end here?
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:37
Old and New (Author Response)
Because you're *smart*, that's why!  Pranks are so fun to write...
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 12th June 2005 21:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Old and New
Oh, I was hoping you'd continue "The Bargain"!

Love the pranking that Harry and Hermione have already started -- and school hasn't even begun! Ron's reaction was spot on... and I thought the Snape thing was great. Can't wait to see Malfoy get more.

Good work.
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:45
Old and New (Author Response)
There will definitely be more Malfoy as Harry and Ginny learn the ropes of being married.  
  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 12th June 2005 20:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Old and New
So many things to choose from in this chapter.  Cursing Malfoy, bashing Snape, pranking Hermione, not to mention the payback :)   $50 for a castle seems like a great deal though.  Nice to find out what/who was in that castle too!

Keep up the good work.
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:46
Old and New (Author Response)
Yeah... I had to resolve the castle plot hole that never got resolved in the body of "The Bargain".  Without having to create a whole new plot weeks before HBP is released, this was the best solution.
  Quote
BloodlessAce
Sunday 12th June 2005 18:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Old and New
loved the pranks in this chapter.  great chapter.
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:46
Old and New (Author Response)
Thanks!  I hope you enjoy the next one.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004