Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Bargain: Side Effects by Mr. Intel

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
Prongs739
Saturday 30th August 2008 12:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 174

Old and New

Whoa! At least he didn't freak.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 17th March 2008 10:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Old and New
haha very nice.
I love hermonies revenge :p pink hair?! that would be a sight to see
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 6th November 2007 05:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Old and New
hahaha I love the pranks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  Quote
wandwavingwannabe
Tuesday 14th June 2005 09:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Old and New

You really do know how to put Snape in his place where different characters are concerned. It's always good for a few laughs.

How nice of Prof. Dumbledor to sell off the castle to Harry and Ginny for such a small price. At least they have a home now.

One question and I should've asked in my review on On Being Late: Correct me if I'm wrong but in your story The Bargain isn't Harry & Ginny supposed to produce an heir within a year of their nuptuials? Just like they had 48 hrs to consumate their marriage?

Anyway another great job on your writing skills and I look forward to reading more.

WandWavingWannaBe

  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 13th June 2005 16:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Old and New
Nice--I like the pranking.  I'm glad you made Harry head boy.  I suspect Jo will too.  Dumbledore giving away a castle though--well, for only 50 galleons--what magnaminity.
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Monday 13th June 2005 12:19


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Old and New
    The delayed bladder-burster hex was so funny, that must have been one of Ginny's inventions! I also very much enjoyed 'kick-in-the-shins'-scenes in the bedroom, the fact that Ginny's sleeping habits inlcude kicks to what ever is disturbing her didn't surprise me either, I can imagine it has come in useful with six older gits for brothers! Yet again, as a nice little continuation of "The Bargain" world, the writing was impeccable!
  Quote
harry'sgurl
Monday 13th June 2005 10:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Old and New
This was great!
  Quote
Gridley
Monday 13th June 2005 03:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

Old and New
Score thus far: Harry: 1, Hermione: 1. Why don't I think it will end here?
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:37
Old and New (Author Response)
Because you're *smart*, that's why!  Pranks are so fun to write...
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 12th June 2005 21:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Old and New
Oh, I was hoping you'd continue "The Bargain"!

Love the pranking that Harry and Hermione have already started -- and school hasn't even begun! Ron's reaction was spot on... and I thought the Snape thing was great. Can't wait to see Malfoy get more.

Good work.
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:45
Old and New (Author Response)
There will definitely be more Malfoy as Harry and Ginny learn the ropes of being married.  
  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 12th June 2005 20:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Old and New
So many things to choose from in this chapter.  Cursing Malfoy, bashing Snape, pranking Hermione, not to mention the payback :)   $50 for a castle seems like a great deal though.  Nice to find out what/who was in that castle too!

Keep up the good work.
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:46
Old and New (Author Response)
Yeah... I had to resolve the castle plot hole that never got resolved in the body of "The Bargain".  Without having to create a whole new plot weeks before HBP is released, this was the best solution.
  Quote
BloodlessAce
Sunday 12th June 2005 18:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Old and New
loved the pranks in this chapter.  great chapter.
Mr. Intel
Monday 13th June 2005 06:46
Old and New (Author Response)
Thanks!  I hope you enjoy the next one.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 17th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004