Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Prefect by Bella

Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Majyk
Sunday 18th April 2010 07:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

The Prefect
I almost wish you had continued this story
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 20th August 2008 20:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Prefect
huh interesting
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 3rd January 2008 11:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

The Prefect
Excellent. I'm going to have to read all your fics now.
  Quote
bookish327
Sunday 30th December 2007 08:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

The Prefect
Excellent story! I love how you write Ginny; she's so feisty, funny, and smart. (The threat to bite the twins, and the "buggering walruses" were especially hilarious.) She's very true to the books, as are the other characters. I loved the stuff about Ron's gleefully broadcasting Ginny's big news, his and Hermione's bickering, and especially Ginny's talk with Bill. His approval of Ginny and Harry being a couple one day, and his asking about a bet when Ron and Hermione would kiss were great touches. Also, Harry helping Ginny by distracting Mrs. Weasley about Hermione carrying the cake was sweet. Ginny falling off her chair, and her exclamation when the candle went out were also fun touches.

Ginny's prefect gift also made sense concerning giving her a special edge in making the Quidditch team as a regular player. Also, a good parallel to Ron: having a new broom helped him get a regular spot on the team, too. It's fun when the fic's plot points support the book's. One last thing: I loved the conversation about Ginny continuing her nighttime kitchen raids, even now that she was a prefect. This kind of conversation between Ginny and Harry is great because it reminds both the reader and Harry that Ginny is very mischievous and fun. (It would be easy for some to take her for granted as a background character, instead of appreciating all of her special humor and cleverness.)

Wonderful premise, Ginny being made a prefect, and all of the teasing that would result from that, and then you took that very good idea and made it a great story.
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 20th December 2007 07:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Prefect
Really enjoyed reading this one, great little story.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 24th June 2007 13:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Prefect
I really liked the story, it's a good thing you warned that it was a one shot because else i would be demanding a sequel or the next chapter.
  Quote
lilydust
Tuesday 20th February 2007 21:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Prefect
i thought it was great... darn it i got hooked
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Friday 15th December 2006 16:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

The Prefect
Great story. Short but neat. I love Ginny's continued reaction to being a Prefect, so much fun! The way you had Harry and Ginny meet in the dead of night was sweet. I only wish there would have been some more talk-time between them. They're so well matched when it comes to talking and sharing their heart and soul.

The warning about this just being a one-shot makes sense. I wish there was more but it's just as much fun to make up the rest in my imagination!
  Quote

Saturday 24th June 2006 05:46


The Prefect
Arghhhh! So close but yet so far!! Lovely story....I think you really honestly portrayed Ginny.
  Quote
hjdevnull
Thursday 2nd March 2006 11:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 91

The Prefect
Oh, this is so good. I love that you don't show them getting together, but rather just a hint of things to come. You also have an excellent Ginny voice, and your dialogue in this story is just as good as it is in all your other stories.

Hope your school year is going well, and I can't wait for you to get some time to write some more stuff.
  Quote
green_eyez
Thursday 24th November 2005 15:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

The Prefect

fine since this a one-shot i suppose i should review...

i love it...

good enough? lol no but really its awesome!! be sure to write more awesome fics sooon!

 

  Quote
ridgeback77
Friday 30th September 2005 14:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Prefect
Nice one shot.  I enjoyed reading it.
  Quote
mbwun5
Saturday 9th July 2005 09:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

The Prefect

You're right the last line does sound like you are setting this up to be a multi-chapter fic, but it doesn't matter.  This is a wonderful story, able to stand on it's own. 

I really liked the line about Fred and George being unbearable.  It really caught me by surprise and I laughed out loud.  I loved that it popped into Ginny's head just after how bad Mrs. Weasley was going to be.

Your interactions between Harry and Ginny were really done well.  You kept them short, but meaningful.  They felt right and rang true.  Sometimes people force Harry and Ginny, but you really found the right pace for this fic.  Good job.

I just wanted to reiterate how much I liked this fic.  Great job, it's wonderful.

  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 16th June 2005 21:37


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

The Prefect
Definitely a fun shot .... but by ending it that way ... it totally seems like a prologue ... or atleast the first chapter of a multi chaptered story :)

Keep up the good work!  
  Quote
Megan SQ
Wednesday 15th June 2005 23:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

The Prefect
Great writing! Even without much of a plot, you kept me entertained from start to finish.
  Quote
nixtear
Wednesday 15th June 2005 19:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

The Prefect
  Quote
levotatingT
Wednesday 15th June 2005 18:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

The Prefect

That is really good.  It does seem to be as if you are going to continue.  I know you said in the beginning you weren't going to keep going but would begging help??????

great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
h2o
Wednesday 15th June 2005 11:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

The Prefect

Noo! You can't make this a one-shot, it's way too good for that! This is one of the best fics I've read in a very long time, I love it to pieces  Great writing and you just stayed in canon so well that I thought "This could actually happen in HBP!" I beg you to consider making a sequel, even if it's just another one-shot!

//Kev

  Quote

Wednesday 15th June 2005 09:47


The Prefect
Such a great story ... Only small complaint is that I don't think Molly would be quite that awful to Fred and George, especially after they've proven themselves to be somewhat successful. Just a thought! Otherwise, it's really fabulous!
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Wednesday 15th June 2005 09:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

The Prefect
I've only skimmed this thing but I don't need to process every word to realize what a wonderful, whimsical, whitty/clever piece of work this has turned out to be. :) I love it so much, and it could convert anyone to the H/G stuff that is ever-popular on this site. ;D Brilliant. I give in a 9, at very least. Too funny. :D
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 31 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004