Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Memories by Aibhinn

Showing 1 to 17 of 17
DukeBrymin
Tuesday 26th February 2008 10:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 109

Memories
Just about perfect--sweet and warm and comfortable. Thanks.
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Saturday 1st December 2007 09:02


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

Memories
Nice story.

  Quote
Gabriella Snape
Sunday 9th September 2007 23:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Memories
This was so sweet. I loved it.
  Quote
Patches
Monday 20th August 2007 04:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Memories
This is a lovely story. You are a real romantic and I really love the stories you write. I wish I had a love like this. Thanks for writing. To eveyone out there that have this kind of love, thank God for your blessings. p
  Quote
DebbieO
Thursday 21st June 2007 12:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Memories
This is a lovely short fic.

I started reading Heal the Pain months ago at SIYE and just found that you'd finished it here. I'll be getting back to it.

Thanks for sharing your work. I've enjoyed it.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Wednesday 7th September 2005 09:23


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Memories
brilliant!i liked it.
  Quote
jeanne
Monday 11th July 2005 07:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Memories
"Who,s to say we can,t start over again?"Indeed! What a wonderful attitude,and as magic folk and muggles all know, it,s never too late  to start over. A simply amazing and poignant fic. So beautiful.Thank-you.
  Quote
Sib
Thursday 16th June 2005 18:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

Memories
What a sweet story. I really liked the hair brush theme throughout the story. I particularly liked this line at the end of the story:

-----
"You still do," she said fondly, but the note of sadness was still there.  "Do they have to grow up so quickly, Harry?"

"Not as quickly as we had to," he said softly.  "And for that I will be forever grateful."
-----

Great job!

I do have to agree with the other reviewer about the number of children -- they're definitely destined for a huge family.
  Quote
Sarcasmo
Thursday 16th June 2005 09:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Memories

Very sweet and well written. I like the little insinuation at the end. Subtle and quite funny. I love the symbolism of the hairbrush, as I can imagine that happening to any number of people, but more so because you connected the stories so beautifully with the brush. I think I'm going to have to read some more!

Peaceout,

Sarcasmo

  Quote
itsme07863
Wednesday 15th June 2005 18:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Memories
awww that was wonderful and touching.  i loved it...great job
  Quote
schatje
Wednesday 15th June 2005 18:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Memories

What a beautiful story.  You made me cry.

  Quote
Rosina Ferguson
Wednesday 15th June 2005 14:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Memories

Aibhinn

I'm so glad you have posted this story here.  It's one of my favourite short stories but the more I read it the more I would like to know what other kind of adventures this mature Harry and Ginny might have.  I should imagine that any would-be DEs would find them most formidable enemies.  Love the story, but then you know that.

Fiona

  Quote
slackware98
Wednesday 15th June 2005 00:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

Memories
Thank you..  that was exactly the perfect thing to read after a long day, right before bed.

I believe this is the first time that I've smiled all day.  Thank you.
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Tuesday 14th June 2005 21:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Memories

*SNIFF*

 

That was beeeaaauuutttiiiful

  Quote
wyadra
Tuesday 14th June 2005 18:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Memories
Now that was a great little one-shot. I really liked the way you captured the feelings of Harry and the way you presented the time passing.

Well done.
  Quote
Reenie
Tuesday 14th June 2005 18:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Memories

Good lord you've gotten a bright new start off havn't you after MONTHS without my angst fix *grin* great job please more when you have a few free minutes

  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Tuesday 14th June 2005 18:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Memories
Very well done!  Brava!  Very believable -- well, except for Harry & Ginny having only 2 children.  :-)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004