Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining the Relationship by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
majolie
Monday 5th January 2009 18:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Chapter One
Happy is pretty hard for a lot of people to do - good to see Harry realizing he has a choice about it.
  Quote
alzeeb
Tuesday 15th January 2008 12:44


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Chapter One
wow how moving. i have a tear running down my cheek. excellent
  Quote
DebbieO
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 07:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Chapter One
This is so great. Ron is the best friend a guy could have. I love his straightforward, no nonsense approach.

And Harry is so real. Not knowing how to be happy is a real problem for people who get used to living with high drama. Even for people who read and watch too much high drama, in my opinion. They start thinking it's normal to have to always sacrifice and live at full tilt.

I also loved the touch with Ron driving with the window down, freezing Harry. My dad has always done that (to stay awake) and it is horrible for the passenger!
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 13th March 2007 11:25


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter One
This is a great beginning to this story. I look forward to more. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 13th November 2006 20:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter One
When did Ron become so wise. I think marrying Hermione did that to him. I'm not complaining. And yes Harry, go out with Ginny.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 22nd September 2006 12:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter One
Isn't Harry here a little too Harry? And isn't this happening a little late, 3 years after Voldemort? I know he was obsessed with the remaining Death Eaters, but surely Hermione , Ron , or Ginny (or Mr. or Mrs. Weasley) would have taken him aside earlier and set him straight.
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Wednesday 1st March 2006 11:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Chapter One
Loving it so far!!!
Kortnee
  Quote
Hearts on Fire
Saturday 14th January 2006 02:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter One
Oh my goodness, I can't believe I've kept passing on reading this story til now!!!!!!!!!! You write with great sensitivity.........your ladies touch no doubt , and you are ver detailed in the action scenes. I like that one part does not seem to suffer for details and attention to focus on the other. Some storie can be really good during the romance, and be very lacking during the rest of the story. You have avoided this by focusing on the whole story. Kudos to you! I am sitting here in the middle of the night...well morning...very early and cant bring myself to stop now...on to chapter two!!!!   
  Quote
cckeimig
Thursday 13th October 2005 20:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

Chapter One
So much for Ron's emotional range being teaspoon-sized! Nice chapter!
GovCampbell
Friday 14th October 2005 19:01
Chapter One (Author Response)

Ron's grown up a bit since then...at least in my own mind.

Thanks!

  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 10th August 2005 11:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Chapter One
Good one!  Finally Harry is going to look out for himself, yes?  Kudos to Ron for telling him and setting a few things straight.

Next chapter?  Yeah, I can do that (the kids are put to bed, after all).
  Quote
J62442
Monday 20th June 2005 20:31


Chapter One
You've got me hooked! I"m really enjoying this and am looking forward to the next post. I loved "Defining Moments" so I'm excited to see where this goes!  Keep it up!
GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:39
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad I have repeat customers! Things will get intersting, trust me! Hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
jeanne
Sunday 19th June 2005 15:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Chapter One
Aren,t friends wonderful? Ron,was so insightful, that I could hardly believe it was Ron. I,m glad the talk has taken place,now we can get into the fic more and Harry and Ginny,s adventures,and mis-adventures.I did enjoy this chapter very much. It was well written.
GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:25
Chapter One (Author Response)
Hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for the review! More will come soone!
  Quote
BeckiSoup
Saturday 18th June 2005 19:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Chapter One

Hi Ugly Brother!

Yay! This story is finally getting posted! I love harry and ginny!

Love Sistwerp

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Saturday 18th June 2005 11:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Chapter One
OH, I wish Ron had kicked him in the rear three years ago!  Go, Ron!!!  This is wonderful... so looking forward to more.
GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:23
Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm working quickly, but I want it to be right. More coming soon, I would think. Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
Surplus Imagination
Saturday 18th June 2005 10:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Chapter One
I love stories like this.  Well done!
GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:22
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thank you! Hope you keep reading!
  Quote
mushroom
Friday 17th June 2005 15:18


Chapter One

aww, sweet.

Favourite bit:

" Percy and Charlie are dead because of Voldemort. We are alive because of you.” "

GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:20
Chapter One (Author Response)

Thanks! I acutally spent quite a bit of time trying to get that speach of Ron's just right. Nice to know someone picked it out of the rest!

  Quote
Rey
Friday 17th June 2005 11:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Chapter One
Write more!

GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:19
Chapter One (Author Response)

Aye aye!

More coming soon! Thanks for reviewing!

  Quote

Friday 17th June 2005 10:42


Chapter One

great story..i actually have only discióvered it a few nights ao and i am so much into it now already, so be sure to update on a regular basis, i  would be garteful

keep up the great work

GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:18
Chapter One (Author Response)
I'm working to update as quickly as possible! Keep watching!
  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 17th June 2005 09:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Chapter One
Hm. This has a lot of promise. I'm hoping that the Happy!Harry comes out!

Good work.
GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:18
Chapter One (Author Response)
Thanks! Hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Friday 17th June 2005 08:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Chapter One
Yeah, I rather agree that the amount of time that
Harry would actually want to work as an Auror
would be limited.  I'd actually be a little
surprised if he ends up as an Auror at all (though
I understand from what little I've read of your
story so far that it's a precondition for part of the storyline).

Harry push his hand away -> Harry pushed his hand away

Hmm... that's interesting -- Ron encouraging (and
rather aggressively, at that!) Harry to date Ginny.  Good!  :-)

This is an excellent start; if it's a reasonably accurate predictor of the quality of the rest of the story, it's going to be a very good one!
GovCampbell
Monday 20th June 2005 11:16
Chapter One (Author Response)

Too be honest, I'll be surprised if JKR does make him an Auror, but this worked for what I wanted to do. I think he'd do it out of sense of obligation!

Ron just wants people to be happy, and he sees his sister and his best mate moping, so his matchmaking instincts are kicking in.

Thanks for the review! Hope you enjoy the later chapters!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 24 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004