Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Good In Me Is Dead by Bart

Showing 1 to 15 of 15
adamstrage500
Thursday 14th May 2009 07:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Good In Me Is Dead
i loved it a very dark and devestational outlook on what could ahve been of the final battle
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Thursday 8th November 2007 23:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

The Good In Me Is Dead
that was kinda morbid. emilygail0323@aol.com
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 25th June 2007 08:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Good In Me Is Dead
It is writen really good, but I didn't like the plot to depressing for me, I come here to leave the depression of life behind and now i find a story of life.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Tuesday 5th December 2006 07:59


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

The Good In Me Is Dead
Very dark and poignant...I hope this isn't a foretelling of things to come.
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 04:57
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Me too Glad you enjoyed it.
  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Sunday 15th January 2006 09:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

The Good In Me Is Dead
What a fascinating concept, for Voldemort to yank the magic out of everything close to him as a final act of hatred; I'd love to see that explored in a longer fic, examining the long-term consequences of his action (though maybe not with all the casualties, eh?). A very atmospheric and powerful story, if perhaps a wee bit on the depressing side.
Bart
Sunday 15th January 2006 10:15
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Casualties? What casualties? Dunno what you mean! 

But seriously I'm glad you liked it, it was interesting to write something other than fun & fluff.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 18th October 2005 13:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

The Good In Me Is Dead
Really profound and sad. Nice job.
Bart
Wednesday 19th October 2005 04:12
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it.
  Quote
Connor Landon
Saturday 17th September 2005 12:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 188

The Good In Me Is Dead
Wonderfully sad!
  Quote
Kit
Tuesday 12th July 2005 19:32


The Good In Me Is Dead

Cheery thought for the day.

Good grief.

At least you warned me. But crimeny.

Bart
Wednesday 19th October 2005 04:12
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Whaaaaaaat? I thought it was nice and fluffy this one...

Or maybe not! Glad you liked it though, thanks.
  Quote
Drie
Monday 20th June 2005 05:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

The Good In Me Is Dead
You're truly evil.  Even though I was ready for a dark fic from you... Nicely done.  I always enjoy your work, and so glad to see this story taking shape!
Bart
Monday 20th June 2005 10:13
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Me evil? don't know why you think that! 
  Quote
Thunder's Shadow
Sunday 19th June 2005 06:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

The Good In Me Is Dead

::coughs::

Er, that was extremely, extremely good...But awfully depressing!
Either way, though, it was wonderful. Great writing, really.
signed,
Sam

Bart
Sunday 19th June 2005 06:57
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Thanks glad you <strike>enjoyed</strike> liked it.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Sunday 19th June 2005 02:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

The Good In Me Is Dead
You poor morose author!  I'll hope the good side of the HP force will reclaim you soon.  Sending light energy your way------
Bart
Sunday 19th June 2005 02:51
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Just ask Baffy, if she she thinks my fluffy side has been reclaimed - she's probably still pulling bits of candy-floss from between her teeth! - for refrence see a forthcoming outake in a couple of weeks.
  Quote
Arnel
Saturday 18th June 2005 19:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 648

The Good In Me Is Dead
I feel compelled to review this "cheery little number" just because I'm hoping Book 7 of canon doesn't end in quite this way.  Poor Harry! Everybody he cares about dead except for Hermine and Molly.  I hope they find him and he accepts their succor.  You've done an admirable job of creating such a horrible end to Voldemort's reign of terror.
Bart
Sunday 19th June 2005 01:33
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Too right! I really do hope that JKR does nothing like this in book seven. As for Hermione and Molly, well they're both very determined ladies, I'm sure once they find him they won't let go until he's better.
  Quote
NCDSbookworm
Saturday 18th June 2005 14:02


The Good In Me Is Dead

Ow.

That really hurt to read. I'm so close to crying right now.

You did an excellent job. Really, truly, superbly, astonishingly, painfully  excellent.  Keep it up.

Bart
Sunday 19th June 2005 01:29
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it, I was a bit worried how this would be recieved.
  Quote
Delfino
Saturday 18th June 2005 13:33


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

The Good In Me Is Dead
Wow. I've never read anything that powerful. I love reading your stories but this one was....amazing. I've never heard the song before, but the way you wrote this.....Just...wow. It was so sad, but not that kind of frusterating sadness where you wonder what ever possessed the author to do this. It was the sadness that you realize that this could happen in the actual series. This is, by far, one of the best stories I have ever read.
Bart
Sunday 19th June 2005 01:26
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)

Wow, what can I say, that is praise indeed. Thank-you 

was so sad, but not that kind of frusterating sadness where you wonder what ever possessed the author to do this. It was the sadness that you realize that this could happen in the actual series.

I don't know about that... I've looked at the story a few times since I finished it and wondered where an earth it came from!!!

  Quote
juliet
Saturday 18th June 2005 12:20


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

The Good In Me Is Dead
Well, that was certainly a cheery little read for a Sunday morning!  Well written Bart - as always.
Bart
Saturday 18th June 2005 12:55
The Good In Me Is Dead (Author Response)
Thanks, I wasn't sure if I had over done the fluff myself... 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004