Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For And Then We Danced by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
bookish327
Monday 13th April 2009 14:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

And Then We Danced
Godric, he was angry.


Great use of "Godric." :-)

I really loved this story. It was fun to see you go through the years, one by one, with insights into Neville's perspective. I especially loved the parts that talked about how thick Harry was about girls and how great Ginny was to not throw Neville aside when Ron suggested that she attend the Yule Ball with Harry. That's one of those great examples of how much character and loyalty Ginny possesses.

Again, great writing.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Wednesday 9th July 2008 20:04


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

And Then We Danced
Oh that's so sweet! I love Ginny and Neville's friendship, and your explanation of Harry and Ginny finally getting together. Excellent work!
  Quote
Worldmaker
Wednesday 27th February 2008 22:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

And Then We Danced
Its very rare that I find someone whose as big a Neville freak as I am. Well written!

Hurr... we need a Neville smiley.
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 3rd September 2007 09:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

And Then We Danced
she is the toughest character in the story, and the most head strong one.
  Quote
Patches
Friday 18th May 2007 05:09


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

And Then We Danced
Again a very sweet Neville. I love the way you portray him. This is deffinitely the best redition of Neville I have seen so far. Thank you for writing. p
  Quote
lacyrachil
Thursday 16th November 2006 08:27


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

And Then We Danced
I really, really liked this. Simple and still surprising. Just lovely.
  Quote
Emerika
Sunday 11th June 2006 13:37


And Then We Danced
Awwww..... This is so cute! Words do not even describe my feelings!!
I

LOVE

YOUR

WORK!
Aggiebell
Sunday 11th June 2006 18:43
And Then We Danced (Author Response)
*grin* Well, thanks! What a great way to end my week.


Julie
  Quote

Wednesday 7th June 2006 07:02


And Then We Danced
Very cute...it was nice 2 have sumthin from Nevilles perspective for a chnge. Good work!
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 15:21


And Then We Danced

Ack! Sorry, the thing just was being EVIL

Ok, that was superb. I really liked seeing H/G's relationship from Neville's eyes. It's different, and really realistic. He was a bit of a prat, wasn't he? *teehee* Very cute. I really enjoy your writing

  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 15:20


And Then We Danced
Well, t
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 15:20


And Then We Danced
Well, that
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 15:20


And Then We Danced
Well, that was
  Quote
Hoss
Monday 9th January 2006 05:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

And Then We Danced
That was a good way to start a morring thanks
  Quote
Emelia
Thursday 24th November 2005 23:41


And Then We Danced
Yay! Loved it! I loved Neville's Memories, this was so sweet!
  Quote
levotatingT
Friday 1st July 2005 10:59


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

And Then We Danced

AWWW how cute.  I love the trip back to memory lane!!

great job, keep writing, and PLez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
greyashowl
Tuesday 21st June 2005 05:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

And Then We Danced
That was the first fic in ages that made me cry. It was just so lovely. I really like the angle of Neville telling the story. I have seen Ron and Hermione POV H/G but never Neville. Great, great work.
Aggiebell
Sunday 26th June 2005 17:09
And Then We Danced (Author Response)
Oh, wow.  Thank you so much for the great review!

I'm glad I made you cry.  Wait, that didn't sound right, because I certainly didn't want to make anyone cry.    But I am glad that I was able to write the emotions well enough that it could make you feel deeply enough to cry (and I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me so!)


Julie
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 21st June 2005 00:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

And Then We Danced
Misleading unsuspecting early morning reading fanfic fans should be banned! Well done!!
Aggiebell
Sunday 26th June 2005 17:05
And Then We Danced (Author Response)
Misleading unsuspecting early morning reading fanfic fans should be banned! Well done!!

Erm...sorry?   I didn't mean to mislead you. (Did you think I was writing a Neville/Ginny fic?)  And thanks for the compliment.


Julie

  Quote
weasleysrcool
Monday 20th June 2005 20:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

And Then We Danced
That was such a cool little piece.  I love the fact that it was from Neville's pov.  Neville is such an intriguing character who tends to get left off the radar in most people's stories.  Thank you so much for sharing this with us. 
Aggiebell
Sunday 26th June 2005 17:03
And Then We Danced (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!  You're right, Neville does tend to get left off the radar of lots of people.  I'm a self-proclaimed Neville fan-girl, though, so he's always right there in the thick of things for me.


Julie
  Quote
parakletos
Monday 20th June 2005 12:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 209

And Then We Danced
In many ways Neville was the bravest person in the battle in the ministry, and your story did him justice. Well done.
Aggiebell
Sunday 26th June 2005 17:01
And Then We Danced (Author Response)
In many ways Neville was the bravest person in the battle in the ministry, and your story did him justice. Well done.
Thanks so much for the lovely review.  I'm trying to decide if I want to write the Minsitry scene from Neville's POV. I think it could be really interesting.


Julie
  Quote
Mangykneazle
Monday 20th June 2005 10:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

And Then We Danced
A wonderful story beautifully told.
Aggiebell
Sunday 26th June 2005 16:59
And Then We Danced (Author Response)
Oooh, thanks!  I admire your writing, so a review like this from you means a lot!


Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004