Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining the Relationship by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
majolie
Monday 5th January 2009 19:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Chapter Two
Developing nicely ...
  Quote
DebbieO
Tuesday 22nd May 2007 08:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Chapter Two
I like the teasing between Harry and Ginny. It's very natural and consistent with the novels. Having her see Harry's letter to her was a nice touch, it kind of prepared her to receive some advances after waiting for him so long. In the last chapter you'd even said he'd been avoiding her, so she had to be shocked.

I also like the relationship with Harry and Remus. Very fun and believable...especially in later chapters.
  Quote
Patches
Tuesday 13th March 2007 11:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Chapter Two
Yeah! Harry is a free man. Now he needs to get a relationship, a job and settle down to living! Thanks for writing. I'll read more after work. p
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 14th November 2006 12:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Chapter Two
I wonder what Harry is going to do. And I love Remus. He is cool.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 22nd September 2006 13:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Chapter Two
About time you brought Remus into the story . I was wondering also why Harry was living in a flat when there was Sirius' property (and also why you hadn't brought up the inheritance) -- I guess you're catching up .
I am surprised you have Ginny in the lowly position of teaching primary school; I always pictured her as more accomplished than that. And I hope, despite all the mention of it, that you don't have Harry play Quidditch. I always thought of him as a teacher (after all, he did so well with the DA). Perhaps the Defense position McGonagall is trying to fill .
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Wednesday 1st March 2006 12:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

Chapter Two
I think I liked Remus's comments about his future the most out of the whole chapter. The chapter in general was good but the story line so far is great. Hope the rest is as good or better.
Kortnee
  Quote
Hearts on Fire
Saturday 14th January 2006 05:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Chapter Two
Like I said before ....great work!!!! Keep em coming!!!!
  Quote
Stormdelver
Tuesday 27th September 2005 09:53


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

Chapter Two
Well its about time that Harry actually lived his life- and he finally realizes that you can't save the world- now lets hope that our pair can save each other
GovCampbell
Thursday 29th September 2005 16:02
Chapter Two (Author Response)
Yup! Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy the rest.
  Quote
juliet
Sunday 18th September 2005 04:37


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Chapter Two
Whoops!  The review below is actually for chapter nine!
(Major blonde moment)
  Quote
juliet
Sunday 18th September 2005 01:30


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Chapter Two
Oh dear, I seem to be developing a slight toothache.  Harry is turning into a SNAG (sensitive new age guy) isn't he?  I did like his confidence with a crying Charlie and the potential that Ginny could see in him as a father to her children. 
Are your upcoming wedding vows rubbing off on your writing perhaps?  LOL
GovCampbell
Tuesday 20th September 2005 12:33
Chapter Two (Author Response)

This chapter was a little high on the fluff content, I admit. Look for a darker turn in the coming chapters as some of the other plot lines start to develop in earnest.

Thanks for the reveiw!

  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 10th August 2005 11:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Chapter Two
Another nice chapter.  Kudos to both you and your beta - and your fiancÚ for getting this out.  I like the way Harry is searching for what to do - and the way that everybody seems to understand.

Bring on chapter three!
  Quote
itsme07863
Tuesday 21st June 2005 12:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Chapter Two
great chapter. i cant wait for more...
GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:47
Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks! More is coming soon!
  Quote
mushroom
Tuesday 21st June 2005 09:05


Chapter Two

Aww, a cute chapter.

"You know it" - Harry's new phrase? I like it, it's cute.

Good chapter... but can I hope for some H/G action soon? And of course, Ron and Hermione's baby.

GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:47
Chapter Two (Author Response)
Ah yes, the Baby! First one who's asked about it. The little one will be along shortly, I promise. And there'll be some H/G action soon, but they'll take it a little bit slow at first. Hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
tb
Tuesday 21st June 2005 07:40


Chapter Two

Another good chapter!!!  I'm really hooked on this story!!!  Update soon!

GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:46
Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. More soon!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Tuesday 21st June 2005 05:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

Chapter Two

Well, now you've done it.  I'll admit, I clicked on this story when I was intending to click on another, but I got so caught up in it!  Now I have to go back and read the whole thing.  I'm not a big fan of post-Hogwarts stories, but I really like this.  I think canon Harry will most likely become an Auror, but I'm in the camp that want's something more for him.  I'd love to see him play Quidditch.

The scene with Ron and Harry in the car was touching and so nicely done.  It's nice to see Ron so grown up, and Harry wondering what happiness was is heartbreaking.  Come on, Ginny - show him!  I think my favorite canon relationship in the one between the two boys, and I love to see stories that portay it so strongly.

GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:45
Chapter Two (Author Response)

Wow! Thanks! It's so nice to hear compliments like that from someone who is already so accomplished.

I join you in the hope that there's something more for Harry, but I really don't see him doing something else if the war isn't finished. He's too noble.

I hope you enjoy the rest, there's going to be plenty more Ron and Harry moments as this goes on.

  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 21st June 2005 03:38


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Chapter Two
well done for another great chapter.  I like to see Harry taking control of his life and doing what he wants to do for a change.
GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:42
Chapter Two (Author Response)

Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the storyline!

 

  Quote
kaiserzacc
Monday 20th June 2005 23:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Chapter Two
i love your storyline here...what would harry do after all the death eaters were captured?
GovCampbell
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 12:40
Chapter Two (Author Response)
Thanks! I'm glad your enjoying it. I've got some ideas. We'll see how soon someone figures out where I'm going with this. It actually shouldn't take long. ;)
  Quote
Showing 1 to 17 of 17
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004