Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Swing by tonks442

Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
KateB
Wednesday 28th May 2008 22:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

The Swing
Thanks for this little look at Ron and Hermione. Very enjoyable! Will there be more?
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 17th May 2008 12:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Swing
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 12th January 2008 17:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Swing
cute story.
i loved the ending
  Quote
LoonyMae
Monday 17th December 2007 20:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

The Swing
SUPER CUTE!!! I really liked this one. Ron finaly realised what's good for him! Again loved it.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Monday 11th December 2006 09:50


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

The Swing
Nice romance. I am an aspiring romance writer myself...nothing to date though. Very good writing. and are my favorite couple.
  Quote
Gracie and Sarah
Thursday 14th July 2005 15:41


The Swing

+ =LOVE!!!!!!!!!

Me: OMG! THAT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOO CUUTEEEE!!!!! AWWWWW!!!!!! oh man soy....you are so going to be a porn writer some day..."SLIDING onto his lap." teep! hahah woo. that was so good though oh man. that was SOOO CUTE! GAH!! but uhh....as far as the whole deepness and emotion ness about the war or w/e....i honestly had NO idea wtf you were talking about...but thats only cuz im an idiot slacker and STILL have not reread the 5th....god i SUCK!

but yeah....mucho mucho cute. they are going to get married. i swear.

love you! <3 groy

ps - browning is GOD!

 

Sarah: ah! yay for hermione/ron shippers!!!!! woot. they are so meant for eachother, its nuts!! and you are really talented. that was sooooo sweeeeeeet!!!!!!! it's about time for some serious romance in those books, i'd say.

   wah! he's cool.

you rock!

<3, sarah

 

tonks442
Thursday 14th July 2005 18:43
The Swing (Author Response)
oooh thank ee. god gracie you need to get a move on and read it!! you are so totally not going to understand the sixth book AT ALL. harhar. yeah ron and hermione BELONG together. its fate. it has to be. yeah. thanks for the review! 
  Quote
Heather
Wednesday 6th July 2005 11:11


The Swing

+ = <3!!!!

 

That was SO CUTE my little soy baby! You are such a talented writer! If only this would actually happen in the series! I think you should combine your powers with jk rowling and you guys could write like, the best book ever! haha <3 you lots! I'm proud to call you my friend!

 haha owl!

 

<3Hoshy

tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:45
The Swing (Author Response)
Yes I will combine my powers with JKR and together we will write the best book the world has ever seen! MWAH HA HA. J/k. Thanks for your comments! 
  Quote
iviolinist
Tuesday 5th July 2005 09:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

The Swing
Ah, I just love a tale of good R/H fluff. This was a very cute story. I liked that they are both feeling the same helplessness when it comes to Harry, yet Ron is the one who firmly believes the best way to help is simply be there with Harry through it all. The image of the two of them having such a deep discussion while rocking on a swing just made me sigh with contentment. I love to swing when I take my students out for recess. It's so freeing - you can't help but let go of all your concerns when you soar through the air. No wonder Hermione was enjoying it so much. :) Very nicely done, thanks for sharing and good luck!
tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:48
The Swing (Author Response)
Yes, I always imagined Ron being very loyal and supportive (not that Hermione isn't, she just would be feeling very helpless IMO). And swinging is such a good release. So, I used the swing as the cutest idea for putting Ron and Hermione together. And so I did it, and this story is the outcome! Thank you for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed it! 
  Quote
iviolinist
Tuesday 5th July 2005 09:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

The Swing
Ah, I just love a tale of good R/H fluff. This was a very cute story. I liked that they are both feeling the same helplessness when it comes to Harry, yet Ron is the one who firmly believes the best way to help is simply be there with Harry through it all. The image of the two of them having such a deep discussion while rocking on a swing just made me sigh with contentment. I love to swing when I take my students out for recess. It's so freeing - you can't help but let go of all your concerns when you soar through the air. No wonder Hermione was enjoying it so much. :) Very nicely done, thanks for sharing and good luck!
  Quote
shayna
Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:58


The Swing

i like it!

sweet......

tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:49
The Swing (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing! 
  Quote
shayna
Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:58


The Swing

i like it!

sweet......

  Quote
snowball
Tuesday 5th July 2005 01:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Swing
*Sniff* It was so sad, you had me in tears. Your English teacher is right, share more of your work with others.
tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:50
The Swing (Author Response)
I'm glad to have gotten an emotional response from you! Thanks for your support, and for reviewing! 
  Quote
Sassenach
Sunday 3rd July 2005 08:08


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

The Swing
This was a great fic. I love the sincerity and Ron truly seems grown up by his words. I found it hilarious that Molly and Ginny had been watching!! The swing growing small was a nice touch and good way to get them together, literally!
tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:51
The Swing (Author Response)
Thank you! 
  Quote
Britney
Friday 1st July 2005 20:34


The Swing

hey

nice story...it would be so cool, sweet and romantic if this were so true...i have a feeling that Ron will tell Hermione the truth before school (hogwarts) lets out...this story was amazing....keep up the romantic stories of Ron and Hermione....its so sweet

tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:52
The Swing (Author Response)
Sigh. I do hope it happens. I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for reviewing! 
  Quote
jeanne
Friday 1st July 2005 11:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

The Swing
I really liked this one ,also. A lovely combination of, some angst, seriousness, humor{swing charm running out,forcing Mione  to sit on Rons lap, and them finally expressing their feelings over chocolate. Good fic.Not my favorite though.
tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:53
The Swing (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it, though it wasn't your favorite. Thank you for reviewing, it means a lot to me! 
  Quote
happyhornblower
Friday 1st July 2005 01:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Swing
Great story! It was so sweet! I loved how Ron finally came to his senses. It was also very well written! 
tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:53
The Swing (Author Response)
Thank you! Yes, Ron certainly came to his senses! Thanks for reviewing! 
  Quote
Arnel
Friday 1st July 2005 00:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

The Swing

This is a cute story and a commendable first attempt at romance fan fiction.   I really liked the humorous part about the swing shaking off Hermioneís charm to send her into Ronís arms.   It looks as if he has finally realized she is a girl and is acting on his instincts!   By the way, I agree with Molly that the swing was left out there for an express purpose.   I enjoyed reading this story a lot.

tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:55
The Swing (Author Response)

It looks as if he has finally realized she is a girl and is acting on his instincts!


Yes it certainly does! Thank you for reading and reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed it!


  Quote
whitestag
Thursday 30th June 2005 23:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

The Swing
Definitely my favorite of the lot! I love the tenderness and simplicity of the whole story, and how Ron's sensitivity finally comes out. It was all so vivid; I could see it all happening plain as day. Great job!
tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:56
The Swing (Author Response)
Thank you! 
  Quote
Ebola_the_Virus
Thursday 30th June 2005 17:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Swing

Sahar. This is the epidemy of great.

Bloody Brilliant. They need to put this in one of the movies...

I seriously got the chills reading it. lol

 

I LOVE YOU!

<33Eb

tonks442
Thursday 7th July 2005 20:56
The Swing (Author Response)
Har har, thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!  
  Quote

Thursday 30th June 2005 17:02


The Swing

This was bloody brilliant!!!

It makes me all warm inside and makes me smile1!!

I love you sooyy!!!!

<333Eb

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 22 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004