Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Mixing Temperatures by Pirate Ginny

Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Saturday 29th March 2008 09:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Mixing Temperatures
awwww!!! that was really cute!!!!
I loved how worried harry was and how he took ginny's hand
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 13th November 2007 19:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Mixing Temperatures
haha I liked this :d I found it a little hard to follow though...

  Quote
rdprice29
Saturday 9th December 2006 19:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

Mixing Temperatures
Squeeee! This was very cute! I love your writing, you capture both Harry and Ginny perfectly, and I feel like I'm reading an outtake to JKR's work. Great job!
Pirate Ginny
Thursday 26th April 2007 15:46
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thanks! I can think of no higher compliment than that someone feels they are reading an outtake.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Tuesday 12th September 2006 15:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Mixing Temperatures
That was brilliant.^^
Pirate Ginny
Thursday 26th April 2007 15:47
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Maura
Sunday 7th May 2006 22:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Mixing Temperatures
Alright I have no idea what you're talking about...this is adorable!! I love Ginny's candy, Fred and George's covert opperations and most especially Harry's transparent over-concern! I especially loved that you kept the ending simple, no overly fussy declarations of feelings or drawn out get together, just a simple request that means a lot and smiles. Perfect. Stop being silly.

Look pretty smilies! You're story is arific! Har.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 13th November 2005 08:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Mixing Temperatures
Very adorable! Nicely done.
Pirate Ginny
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 14:34
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thank you.  (Sorry it's taken me so long to get back to your lovely reviews, SG.)
  Quote
levotatingT
Monday 11th July 2005 20:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Mixing Temperatures

AWWW how romantic, I absolutley loved it

great job, keep writing, and PLez write back

levotatingT

Pirate Ginny
Thursday 14th July 2005 22:31
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thanks, Levotating T.  :)  So glad that you loved the story.  Cheers!
  Quote
tante
Wednesday 6th July 2005 19:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Mixing Temperatures

I love the beginning where Hermione and Ron are making everyone ill with their sweetness.  The flying was lovely - it felt cool.  The ending is absolutely perfect!  I love it.

I got a little muddled at times in the middle.  Why would Molly be angry?  Why couldn't Ginny just be herself when she switched the candies since she said she was from WWW anyway?  Why did George box up the candies instead of leaving Ginny to do it?  And what's "the usual place?"

 

 

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 21:24
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
  Thanks, Tante!  Your points are well-taken and very much appreciated.  I have some revising ahead of me...thank you for encouraging me to do the right thing!    You're fabulous, of course.

I'm glad that you liked the beginning sweetness so well.  Also, it's neat to know that you could feel the flying part.  Always nice when something like that comes across the page the same as it formed in my mind.  
  Quote
VictoryonWings
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Mixing Temperatures
I really enjoyed this fic.  At first, I was a bit disappointed that there wasn't more Harry/Ginny action, but the more I thought about it, I think that the story ended perfectly.  If Harry and Ginny had kissed in the end, the story would have been too fluffy and sugar-sweet.  Also, I can see canon Harry not having the guts to kiss her in the end; he's more subtle with his displays of affection.  I think everyone was wonderfully in character.  Fantastic work!
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 21:17
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Oh, I'm so glad that the characterization worked!  And I agree that Harry is more subtle...at least as we presently understand him.  If holding hands is a stretch, I can't imagine a kiss being any easier.    At least...well...not in this fic.  I'm glad that the end worked for you, and that you enjoyed this fic.  
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Tuesday 5th July 2005 06:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Mixing Temperatures
Oooh, very lovely.  I really liked the ending, with the chess game; "it's your turn" was a perfect expression of how poor Ginny must feel. 
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 21:09
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Hee.  Yeah, I have a difficult time imagining Ginny making a first move regarding their relationship...I suppose we'll see what happens, though.  :crossing fingers:


  Quote
snowball
Tuesday 5th July 2005 00:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

Mixing Temperatures
A marvellous story, Harry and Ginny getting together slowly but surely. And Harry finally cared about her!!
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:49
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
  You know that he will!!!  
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 4th July 2005 22:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Mixing Temperatures
Oh..excellent how you brought back the temperature reference again at the end. I wonder what exactly the bad candies were that she had to switch... This was cute.
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:48
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Oh, I'm so glad that you liked the temperature reference at the end!  And regarding the candies...I'll have to revise that in there.  
  Quote
Split Decision
Monday 4th July 2005 13:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Mixing Temperatures
I don't think I quite grasped all of what was going on here (WWW supplying Zonkos, their competitor? For whatever reason, this is odd) but its a very good story nonetheless, particularly the last bit will playing chess.
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:46
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked the story in spite of its atrocious, muddled middle.  (I'm considering calling it the midden rather than the middle.  )  A friend suggested that I rewrite this part and I think that I will...(you were not the only person that I so inconsiderately confused.  )  Anyhow, as I'm revising the fic, this makes your comment particularly appreciated by me, because it gives me something else to work on, so a heartfelt thanks to you!  

But, really.  I'm glad that you liked it anyway.  
  Quote
Pegasus
Saturday 2nd July 2005 06:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Mixing Temperatures

Sigh............. Isn't young love wonderful.  great job.

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:37
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Young love is great!

Here's hoping we get to read some young love in...8 days...
  Quote
x_Rose_x
Saturday 2nd July 2005 04:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Mixing Temperatures
I like it, well done, I like the ending line!
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:37
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thank you!    I like the ending line as well...it's among my favorites.  
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Friday 1st July 2005 20:40


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

Mixing Temperatures
I loved the no drama transition. Some fics make me feel like there should be clanging bells when the relationship finally occurs. This one seemed natural. Good work on this fic.
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:35
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thank you!  I'm glad that the no-drama transition worked for you.  I'm completely biased, but I think natural transitions are more in keeping with reality (it's so very much not-Hollywood, though! ).
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 23:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Mixing Temperatures

Awww! This is so sweet! You’ve captured the very essence of what makes Harry Harry   with his last gesture, look and sentence: Ginny is a lucky witch to have Harry care so much about her.

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:34
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thank you, Arnel!  I'm so glad that Harry was properly Harry.  

(8 days...)
  Quote
Bella
Thursday 30th June 2005 19:26


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

Mixing Temperatures

Very, very good! A little confusing at parts, but overall, very in character and well-written. Great work!
Bella

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:32
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
I agree that it was confusing in parts.  Ah, well...that's what happens when you have to write in the middle of the night!  I'll be revising this one, for sure.  
  Quote
Greta_Prewett
Thursday 30th June 2005 18:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Mixing Temperatures
Really nicely done!!
Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:29
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
Thank you!
  Quote
happydog
Thursday 30th June 2005 18:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Mixing Temperatures

Absolutely smashing! Tops! I laughed! I cried! I turned into a canary! I got better…

But seriously, this one is good.

I do have to disclaim, however that I am Pirate Ginny's beta. Hopefully the vote counters won't count that against me .

Happydog.

Pirate Ginny
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:28
Mixing Temperatures (Author Response)
lol.  Thanks, Happydog.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004