Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Never Give Up by Gabriella Du Sult

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
jay2923
Wednesday 30th November 2005 19:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
This is excellent stuff; the paralleling of the relationships is absolutely lovely.  Won't you continue?
  Quote
misslara
Wednesday 13th July 2005 00:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.

Well, now what to say?

I'll start with Beatrice: good introduction, well paced. You give the reader just enough without flooding us with information or telling us things not relevant to the story. The recruitement felt right to me, both being gryffindors it would make sense that Kingslay would be a little more accepting of her plea to join but still that little test.

And you brought Percy back! I'm not sure I believe that will be canon (2 days till I get proved wrong and now it's here for all to see) but you made his apology sound sincere and the Weasley's reaction to it as well.

And the little pang when he wants to hug Ginny, so cute! Does he even realise what's going on yet?

I should be working but maybe I'll read just 1 more chapter.

  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Saturday 2nd July 2005 17:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
Impressive; well-written.  This story promises to be quite good.
  Quote
freshwater
Sunday 26th June 2005 14:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
Very well done....I particularly like the manner in which the twins demonstrate their brand of "forgiveness".  **snort*grin**
  Quote
Ainsley
Friday 24th June 2005 10:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
more!!!
  Quote
malko050987
Friday 24th June 2005 05:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
This is a great chapter, and it fits in nicely with the other two stories. I hope you update soon. I liked the way you included Harry with the Weasleys, and the developing bond between Harry. And the "wanted to hug her himself" thing is a nice touch. Can't wait to see the next chappie! Oh, and could you possibly mention in an authour's note how many chapters this will have? I'm just curious.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004