Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Never Give Up by Gabriella Du Sult

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
Wednesday 30th November 2005 19:59

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
This is excellent stuff; the paralleling of the relationships is absolutely lovely.  Won't you continue?
Wednesday 13th July 2005 00:28

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.

Well, now what to say?

I'll start with Beatrice: good introduction, well paced. You give the reader just enough without flooding us with information or telling us things not relevant to the story. The recruitement felt right to me, both being gryffindors it would make sense that Kingslay would be a little more accepting of her plea to join but still that little test.

And you brought Percy back! I'm not sure I believe that will be canon (2 days till I get proved wrong and now it's here for all to see) but you made his apology sound sincere and the Weasley's reaction to it as well.

And the little pang when he wants to hug Ginny, so cute! Does he even realise what's going on yet?

I should be working but maybe I'll read just 1 more chapter.

Wolf's Scream
Saturday 2nd July 2005 17:55

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
Impressive; well-written.  This story promises to be quite good.
Sunday 26th June 2005 14:39

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
Very well done....I particularly like the manner in which the twins demonstrate their brand of "forgiveness".  **snort*grin**
Friday 24th June 2005 10:00

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
Friday 24th June 2005 05:07

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Chapter 1: Not Nothing.
This is a great chapter, and it fits in nicely with the other two stories. I hope you update soon. I liked the way you included Harry with the Weasleys, and the developing bond between Harry. And the "wanted to hug her himself" thing is a nice touch. Can't wait to see the next chappie! Oh, and could you possibly mention in an authour's note how many chapters this will have? I'm just curious.
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004