Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Welcome Reprieve by Expecto Patronum

Showing 1 to 16 of 16
harry_ginnyfan
Thursday 20th December 2007 16:55


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

A Welcome Reprieve
Cute story! Cheers!
MERRY CHRISTMAS!!
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 9th September 2007 03:52


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Welcome Reprieve
lovelly story, thanks for it.
  Quote
Ashley06
Thursday 29th December 2005 22:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

A Welcome Reprieve

This is a cute story..

  Quote
levotatingT
Monday 11th July 2005 19:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

A Welcome Reprieve

AWWW how cute I absolutley loved it.  You portrayed the characters perfectley, especially Harry with the modesty

great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 5th July 2005 11:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

A Welcome Reprieve

This scenario was most welcome.  In a sea of kisses and sweet whisperings and fluff (though still ejoyable to read) it's nice to see these cautious yet realistic approaches.  Well done!

 

Delani

  Quote
TigerLily8186
Monday 4th July 2005 22:10


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

A Welcome Reprieve
I loved how embarrassed Harry was with being shirtless in front of Ginny. How adorable. The ice treat was sure original. The way you ended the story had just the right mix of hope and promise.
  Quote
snowball
Monday 4th July 2005 17:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

A Welcome Reprieve
Nice touch on Harry/Ginny r/ship. While Harry still broods over events at DOM, I can feel a certain push towards the Weasly girl. It's quite like canon Harry, to get to know Ginny better before pursuing a r/ship.
  Quote
PadfootLives12
Sunday 3rd July 2005 15:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

A Welcome Reprieve
I loved this story!! I wish I had one of the Icy Delights right now!! That was a really great idea!! I'm glad Harry got to laugh, it always makes me happy to see that.

-Padfoot Lives
  Quote
x_Rose_x
Saturday 2nd July 2005 04:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

A Welcome Reprieve
I like this story I think it's really sweet, I like that it didn't end with a cliche kiss or cheesy sentance even though that can be good sometimes it's like a refreshing change! It's good I like it, your a talented writer.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 1st July 2005 07:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

A Welcome Reprieve

I liked your idea of the magical cooling dessert cube. 

And this is probably a little more realistic about Harry and Ginny.  Too many fics jump straight to snogging as soon as they realize they both like each other.  You didn't do that.

 

  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th June 2005 23:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Welcome Reprieve

The longer I stayed with this story the more I liked it.   You’ve done a really nice job of setting the scene (and making me feel the heat as much as Harry and Ginny do).   Your characterizations of both Harry and Ginny are spot-on: I can easily picture the two of them sitting by the stream and sharing Ginny’s last sweets.   Also, your Icy Delight is a very clever invention and I find myself wishing that there was something similar to it in the Muggle world for real!

 

I enjoyed reading this story a lot.

  Quote
Sib
Thursday 30th June 2005 22:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 35

A Welcome Reprieve
You know what I like about your story is that it's realistic. It's a simple little moment, but lays the foundation for things happening in the future.

And Harry inching toward his shirt is funny. 

Good job!
  Quote
Greta_Prewett
Thursday 30th June 2005 18:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

A Welcome Reprieve

The story flowed easily and really nicely. The characters were quite IC. Good job.

  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 30th June 2005 16:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

A Welcome Reprieve
I liked this, very plausible and it's nice seeing Harry lower his defenses.  I loved the concept of that dessert.  Mmm.
  Quote
Cambryn
Thursday 30th June 2005 14:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

A Welcome Reprieve
very sweet. :)
  Quote
DDragon
Thursday 30th June 2005 08:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

A Welcome Reprieve
that was a nice read, wish i had one of those Icy Delight.... it's burning hot today
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004