Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Magic of Muggle Sweets by huskers

Showing 1 to 20 of 43 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
drummersgirl
Tuesday 30th September 2008 18:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
Very cute!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 4th September 2008 15:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Thursday 10th January 2008 02:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
I've never heard that about green M&Ms or Smarties. You learn something new every day! I loved the story, go Harry!!
  Quote
harry_ginnyfan
Sunday 9th December 2007 18:29


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 191

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
Ah, how sweet!
Green M&M's, I will have to remember that!!!


  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 3rd October 2007 16:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
nice story! loved the part with the m&m's lol
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 25th June 2007 08:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
so cute
  Quote
acciobook
Sunday 2nd April 2006 16:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
This was so cute.

I have this great big perma grin on my face and now am off in search of more romantic H&G fluff
  Quote
Pinay
Monday 19th December 2005 20:35


The Magic of Muggle Sweets

  hey huskers,

 I thought your story was very cute.Hope you make some more like these.This story was a bit different then the others I've read.This one was much more cute and sweet as I read through it.

                                                            loved your story,

                                                                     Pinay

  Quote

Friday 7th October 2005 21:11


The Magic of Muggle Sweets
I loved this story!  I hope you win!!!  
  Quote
ridgeback77
Monday 26th September 2005 18:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
That was very nice.  I loved the M&Ms.  I thought that the 'clueless' Ginny was a good addition as well.  Good job.
  Quote

Wednesday 27th July 2005 00:25


The Magic of Muggle Sweets
I'm a Harry/Hermione shipper, but I can't stop loving this story.  If I'm not laughing at the funny parts, I'm smiling as I read it.  The reincorporation of Hermione's question and the beginning and end of her and Ginny's conversation was brilliant. And using the green M&M horny myth was a stroke of genius.  Oh man.  That was good.  The kissing scene was beautiful too.  Overall, its just a good uplifting story.  Well done.
huskers
Saturday 6th August 2005 09:20
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it.  It was a lot of fun to write.  Hermione really did outsmart Ginny there.  You get a chance to see just how brilliant she is, in the way she tricks Ginny into talking about Harry when Ginny doesn't want to.  Thanks again for taking the time to tell me how I did.
  Quote
levotatingT
Monday 11th July 2005 19:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

The Magic of Muggle Sweets

Wow I loved that story, but it was a little confusing.  In the end I think I finally got it!!!

great job, keep writing, and Plez write back,

levotatingT

  Quote
Neli P
Sunday 10th July 2005 19:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 49

The Magic of Muggle Sweets

What a sweet, adorable story!   First, I totally agree with you that Ginny said she "chose" Dean just to get on Ron's nerve; Second, I just realize that the so-called aphrodisiac M&Ms and Harry's eyes are ... green.  Good job!

huskers
Monday 11th July 2005 19:15
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)
thanks
  Quote
passionflower89
Friday 8th July 2005 05:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
awwwwww
huskers
Monday 11th July 2005 19:14
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)
thanks
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Wednesday 6th July 2005 14:32


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

The Magic of Muggle Sweets

Lovely story, but a shame you had to use an american sweet when there is a British alternative which would have made the story more authentic without screaming 'american!'. 

Very fun story - loved how Harry was saving up the green ones for Ginny.  Purely by chance, a British friend and I were talking about the myth of green smarties (which are very similar to your M&Ms) and their extra 'properties' recently.  So it must be almost universal *grin*

huskers
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:00
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)

Well, as I am American, and had never heard of Smarties, I wrote it from my own knowlege.  I did have a friend who is from the UK beta the story for me.  She told me about Smarties, but said she did not know of any attached myth that would have made the story work.  Many of my other reviewers have said that the green Smarties carry the same urban legend as the green M&M.  I guess it just depends on who you ask.

Thanks for your review, and I'm glad you liked the story.

  Quote
XiaoXiao
Tuesday 5th July 2005 23:13


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
Awww...that was v. adorable.  I'd never heard that myth about the green M&M's, but it fit into the story quite well, regardless.
huskers
Wednesday 6th July 2005 04:17
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)

Thank you for taking the time to review my story.  I'm glad you liked it.  It is pretty amazing the number of people who have not heard of the myth of the green m&m.  Are you from the USA or not.  I know the people who betaed for me from the UK had not heard of the myth.

This last little part is for everyone else who reviewed the story.  I am heading to the airport in about half an hour and will be on vacation for a week.  I will respond to your reviews when I get back.  Thank you to all of you for reading and reviewing the story.

  Quote
DADAGinny
Tuesday 5th July 2005 20:44


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
I loved that one!  Before the "secret" of the candy was revealed, I wondered if it was the green ones he was sorting out!

Also, love how the green ones match their eyes so perfectly!
huskers
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:02
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)

I never did see the tie in to the color of Harry's eyes until you mentioned it.  Amazing what people connections people see. 

Thanks for taking the time to tell me what you thought.

  Quote
Jake
Tuesday 5th July 2005 13:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 323

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
I'm off to buy some green M&M's. I enjoyed the story though I've definately never heard that little myth. Good luck with the contest and keep up the great work.

-Jake
huskers
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:04
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)

Glad I inspiered you to buy some candy.  I hope the person you intend to give them to is receptive to such advances.

Thank you for your review.

  Quote
shayna
Tuesday 5th July 2005 05:14


The Magic of Muggle Sweets

cute fic!

i've never heard the M&M myth tho....

probably coz i'm not american?

huskers
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:05
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)

Probably correct.  I'm finding that the candy and myth is not quite as universal as I thought.

Glad you liked the story.  Thank you for your review.

  Quote
snowball
Monday 4th July 2005 17:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

The Magic of Muggle Sweets
That was so fluffy. Poor Harry fancies Ginny for weeks and dare not approach her. If Hermione were not there, Harry will certainly be a lost cause.
huskers
Wednesday 6th July 2005 20:08
The Magic of Muggle Sweets (Author Response)

He certainly would have had to give her a little bit bigger clue than he did.  Thank Merlin for Hermione.  It pays to be best friends with the most brilliant witch in the school.

Glad you liked it and thanks for your review.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 43 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004